Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE
mic_tcs
Aug 14 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(siggplus @ Aug 14 2009, 08:48 PM) haha so cute la ur kenken... seriously do hedgehog have different personalities each? my joni likes to play peekaboo with me.. everytime i pick him up and talk to him he will sorok his face.. then i dont talk to him he will show his face and lick my hand all over Maybe your finger got the taste of food. Watch out later your Joni bite you.
mic_tcs
Aug 14 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(siggplus @ Aug 14 2009, 08:54 PM) no lah..he likes to lick but not biting..before this he lick and bite, i already told him can lick my hand but dont bite..and he follow the rules.. So guai ar.. hehe... can follow rules de... mine one also like to lick, but haven bite before la.. hopefully wont bite in the future.. hehe.. Added on August 14, 2009, 9:10 pmI prepare terrace house for him only, planning for a bungalow with big yard in front.. hehe This post has been edited by mic_tcs: Aug 14 2009, 09:10 PM
mic_tcs
Aug 14 2009, 10:19 PM
Just want to ask, is it ok if we use coroplast to make a home for hedgie? This is a local manufacturer of coroplast: http://www.corlite.net/pro.htm
mic_tcs
Aug 15 2009, 02:51 PM
How do you guys get the fleece or flannel? where to buy it? Added on August 15, 2009, 2:52 pmMeiixiin, please snap a picture of your C&C cage. I wanna make one too. This post has been edited by mic_tcs: Aug 15 2009, 02:52 PM
mic_tcs
Aug 15 2009, 02:56 PM
Ic, last time I went to Jusco the blanket and towel department but the staff seems don know what is fleece.. haih..
mic_tcs
Aug 15 2009, 03:33 PM
okok, waiting for your photo.. will go carrefour searching for it..
mic_tcs
Aug 15 2009, 04:35 PM
that one tunnel can simply go to any plumber shop or hardware shop to buy. Usually got 3" de. If I buy I will either buy 3" or 4" (if got)
mic_tcs
Aug 15 2009, 05:01 PM
Arent't your hedgie underage? It is advisable to seperate hoglet from its mum after 2 month, if not it is bad for the hoglet.
Added on August 15, 2009, 5:02 pmBy the way, when is that picture taken?
Added on August 15, 2009, 5:04 pmNo need to bath her every week, she will take care of herself. Once a month also can dy. If she bite you, maybe it's because your hand got the smell of food. What you mean by new spin? Is it quill??
This post has been edited by mic_tcs: Aug 15 2009, 05:04 PM
mic_tcs
Aug 15 2009, 09:42 PM
I think if the quill is losing but it start to grow back then its ok. It's called the quilling process, especially for those small hoglet.
If your hedgehog is sick, maybe she wont have appetite to eat. If she is eating normally then is consider ok la. On whether she is healthy or not, need to see what type of food you feed her.
mic_tcs
Aug 24 2009, 11:29 PM
I try bottle before, but then my hedgie seems like doesn't know how to drink from it. Then I change to bowl. Luckily he didn't play with the water, as it may get messy if the water overflow.
Use bottle maybe will also damage hedgie teeth. So use bowl if can. But actually it all depend on yourself, as long as your hedgie got enough water to drink, then its ok.
mic_tcs
Aug 26 2009, 08:35 AM
Homebreed??
mic_tcs
Aug 26 2009, 03:43 PM
Quote from Lawrence93
"guys is it possible tat , a new borned hedgie will be mixed with different colour xD such as cinnamon + albino , omg would tat happen ? "
U mean the hedgie got two different colours?
I think that will be called pinto, you can google more about it.
This post has been edited by mic_tcs: Aug 26 2009, 03:46 PM
mic_tcs
Aug 26 2009, 03:56 PM
Hardly got any pinto gene here. More common is S&P, cinnamon and albino.
mic_tcs
Sep 1 2009, 12:09 AM
What should I do, if I suspect that I might accidentally bring mites "back home"? Is there any preventive measure?
mic_tcs
Sep 1 2009, 08:48 AM
haih... got clean some of my stuff already. Just not sure whether still got "leftover" or not. Hope everything got killed...
mic_tcs
Sep 1 2009, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 1 2009, 04:42 PM) Huh..since when hedgie like to chew? My hedgie like to run....  Mine like to run and poo/pee  ... gotta wash the wheel every morning..
mic_tcs
Sep 1 2009, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 1 2009, 05:06 PM) poo n pee is natural....we also gotta do our business everyday unless u dun let them eat n drink then they won't poo n pee hehehe haha.. but we don't do our business when we go for sport..  But then, already used to all the washing since got the hedgie one month ago.. And it's a sign that they are healthy.. hehe.. Added on September 1, 2009, 5:22 pmQUOTE(MoonBaskins @ Sep 1 2009, 05:10 PM) I want a hedgie....how much is it? Go here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1113551&st=This post has been edited by mic_tcs: Sep 1 2009, 05:22 PM
mic_tcs
Sep 3 2009, 11:36 AM
Eric, just wanna ask, if I want to bring my hedgie to see Dr Jenny for normal checkup, normally cost how much ar?
mic_tcs
Sep 3 2009, 12:04 PM
OKOk, THANKS...
mic_tcs
Oct 7 2009, 11:19 AM
Actually pine wood is not good for them. So you better change it to Chipsi Classic Pet Bedding (without scent), Breeder Celect, or the best is Back-2-Nature Small Animal Bedding & Litter.