Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

kazeko
post Jan 18 2010, 10:01 PM

53 posts

Currently i headache.

drive fast nid 5 hour 30 minutes... my car is MPV ... n i will sit at the most back beside him....

But the ride is soo long i scared the air cond might too cold or the back seat too bumpy... I will bring some old clothes and maybe put inside my clothes to warm it then keep changing the clothes with warm wan cause my hedgehog like to dig the clothes... n i have a lousy thermometer but i think its enuf ...

Put at home at least nid 4 days... i will close my upstairs with something i will DIY to block so he got bigger enclosure rather than his smaller cage.
But very risky.... if this way i will put 3 or 4 food and water...

Now the problem is.... 2 way oso got Pros and Cons... which one u all will choose?? now im siding to bringing back but i nid to hear more oppinients like what to prepare incase serious car sick...

kazeko
post Jan 19 2010, 01:36 PM

53 posts

Weiwei i got the 3rd option...
My aunt will help me to look after but he will be alone for 2 and a half day...

kazeko
post Feb 17 2010, 10:33 AM

53 posts

Happy new year to all hedgehog owners smile.gif...
hkw18 you can go to this link and read up from the stage you are at now http://hedgehogcentral.com/reproduction.shtml hope your other 4 will survive and healthy

This post has been edited by kazeko: Feb 17 2010, 10:36 AM
kazeko
post Mar 19 2010, 06:59 PM

53 posts

haihz... damn sad n depressing to hear it...
RIP Oakey....
kazeko
post Aug 17 2010, 08:55 PM

53 posts

Hi has anyone bring your hedgehog to Cameron Highlands?
Due to cold temperature there, is it possible to prevent the hedgehog from hibernating?
What temperature is considered borderline cold??

Tough questions that need some help from pros here
kazeko
post Aug 20 2010, 10:57 AM

53 posts

it's better not to bring them to travel cuz will stress them...if u not away for long, it's ok to leave them at home with enuf water and food...

Oooo im going for 5 day 4 nights
and i have plenty of car space..
Im least afraid of him getting car sick than him hibernating
due to cameron cold weather
But it would surely be a cool experience for him and me... hmm.gif rclxub.gif wink.gif

kazeko
post Sep 8 2010, 05:25 PM

53 posts

From personal experience,
the hedgehog itself have very minimal smell,
the poo also not smelly or not enough to produce smelly smells
the only smelly thing is their PEEE...
but still if you use old newspaper bedding (lets say)
you can last around 2 or 3 days before the smell starts...
then you have to change the bedding (very easy doesnt even need 1 minute)

Er Baby or Old is up to you... but you must know your commitment if can till the hedgehog die (choi) hahaha
Both also equally cute but some hard teach new skills and maybe the personality bad if they are older

Starter kit varies with your budget and how luxurious life you want to provide for your hedgehog
They can live with a food and water bowl and a hiding house ( all babies do is SLEEP shocking.gif )

This post has been edited by kazeko: Sep 8 2010, 05:28 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0481sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:55 AM