10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

jitshiong
post Aug 19 2010, 11:04 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

y did u even breed when u dun even know how to handle lactating mothers?
yes it can, but do u know how to hand feed?
even experienced breeder will find it hard to hand raise them

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Aug 19 2010, 11:06 PM
jitshiong
post Aug 20 2010, 06:26 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(max-oasism @ Aug 20 2010, 09:32 AM)
yes, it takes time to feed it.
everyday have to hand feed it every one hour to two hour with around 10ml of milk.

while at night and midnight i fed it every three hour with 10ml of milk.

it take warm milk and stay in warm places.

sometimes, it doesnt hungry and dont eat at all. and have to wait another hour to see if it can take or not.

lactating mother actually, i was emotional rush by handling the baby in the first place. i know i shouldnt, but it was too late for me to come to my sense.

i was worried the baby was under the mothers body, the spiky part, i am affraid that it would hurt it, so i move it to the other babies, then killing spree happen in the after noon when i realize it.

so far the baby is in stable condition where this morning it takes milk again.

i hope that within 6 weeks it can grown up to independant being.
u have to massage the genital so that they pee n poo
i hope the hoglet survives
jitshiong
post Aug 22 2010, 02:53 PM

1,868 posts

hehehe, great job Funky Milo
i still remember the first time i hand him over
lol!
jitshiong
post Aug 22 2010, 04:06 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(pipbull @ Aug 22 2010, 03:11 PM)
Hi Jitshiong..she is a beauty and a tame princess...I noticed Champagne coloured hedgehog are beautiful too...hmmm..if Im lucky...sure can bring mine in future and play with Funky Milo...hehehe rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on August 22, 2010, 3:53 pmHi again Jitshiong...just asking...are u still breeding hedgehogs...? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
sorry my fren, no longer breeding hedgehog
heart broken when my female died....
even the vet dunno what happen....
jitshiong
post Aug 28 2010, 01:58 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(pink_baby @ Aug 27 2010, 11:00 PM)
ya..they not used to travel and will get car sick like vomitting...better pass to someone to look after ur hedgie than bring him along..

Added on August 27, 2010, 11:09 pm

Dr Jenny was no longer in hands & paws..she's now at MyVet. I went there to find her before. But better called up before go because I not sure whether she still working there. sweat.gif

My Vet Clinic
No. 29-G, Jalan Cecawi 6/33, Seksyen 6, Kota Damansara,
47810 PJ.
Tel: 03-6142 2122
no, she's no longer in this industry...
she has retired already...
great lost to us...
jitshiong
post Aug 28 2010, 09:02 PM

1,868 posts

normally their body...no smell
lol!!!
it's their pee n poo that contributes to the smell
jitshiong
post Sep 5 2010, 07:25 AM

1,868 posts

huh?what kind of question is that?breed with other hedgehog from different parentage la
jitshiong
post Dec 3 2010, 10:54 PM

1,868 posts

new born?
what do you mean?
jitshiong
post Dec 11 2010, 09:35 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(JiaYean @ Dec 6 2010, 02:08 AM)
i mean, babies... just come out from the mother? is it advicable to have babies hedgehog as a new owner???

My hedgie allows me to pet him but he's quils are standing up. You know what i mean? why does this happens?

Also, anyone knows where can i find a vet that has knowledge on hedgies?
well, hoglets can only be separated from the mommy at 8 weeks old
then only they can live on their own...that's y i was quite surprised with that statement of yours...
newborn hoglets can hardly survive by itself....
i'm quite puzzled with ur question actually....

ur hedgehog isn't used to ur smell yet...
slowly do the bonding process

vet, dr yeaoh in taman megah can treat hedgehog if i'm not mistaken..
dr jenny used to be good, but she's not practicing de
jitshiong
post Jan 22 2011, 01:25 PM

1,868 posts

I PM-ed u already
jitshiong
post Feb 20 2011, 06:55 PM

1,868 posts

i'd say it's cinnamon too...
but then...hedgies are so hard to categorize
hahaha
jitshiong
post Feb 23 2011, 07:33 PM

1,868 posts

hehehe, i used to have snowflakes...
but the breeding mom died...
i've retired since
and the last snowflakes was sold to a lucky forumer....i think he don't even know it's a snowflake (he don't care)
lol!
jitshiong
post Mar 4 2011, 09:53 AM

1,868 posts

i find that wood shaving does attract lice & ticks....
so better avoid it....

the environment gotta be clean..else even if u use recycled paper also same only
jitshiong
post Mar 4 2011, 12:49 PM

1,868 posts

last time i tried all of those..
lastly...i use newspaper...
n change it everyday...
best solution for me
hahahaha!!
jitshiong
post Apr 26 2011, 08:00 PM

1,868 posts

hedgehogs can climb very well...make sure u have at least 1.5 feet high container, else they will climb on their housing n escape from that enclosure
jitshiong
post Apr 26 2011, 09:37 PM

1,868 posts

they r smart, the climb on top of the housing, use is like some sort of ladder and climb out of it...30cm is not that high...only 1 feet
jitshiong
post Apr 27 2011, 05:55 PM

1,868 posts

I've seen some pinto in Penang before...was thinking of breeding them, but i was too devastated with the loss of my females...calls it quit de.
jitshiong
post May 4 2011, 12:37 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(pemberan|x @ May 3 2011, 08:28 PM)
can i travel from kl to penang with hedgies?. thinkin of want to buy 1 at kl but afraid they will hibernate or something. sad.gif
well, i've delivered hedgehog to Penang before.
actually i'm from Penang but work in KL.
It will stress them out, but with proper handling, it should be fine. the hoglet gotta be really familiar with u...then it's just like normal playtime during the travel. then it will be ok for him/her.
cheers!
jitshiong
post May 4 2011, 04:23 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(nadeary @ May 4 2011, 04:10 PM)

i'm so glad to see him in such a good condition...
miss those time when i raise them up, playing with them, socializing with them...
hehe, he's a bit plump
too much love from the owner
anyway, kudos to u!
long time already 1 year & 9 months
lol!!
jitshiong
post May 4 2011, 04:30 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(nadeary @ May 4 2011, 04:27 PM)
i know right...i love him so much...but my cat dont.. LOL my cat smack him the other day...>...>" kesian~ he just sniffing then kene smack! He is slightly smaller now LOL...suddenly so active with his wheeler...
hahaha, don't that hurt?
my dog use to play with them...but it's a different kind of play..they treat them like ball...
so pitiful
so i banned my dogs from getting near them...
now i miss my hedgies so much...
those were the days...

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0549sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:20 AM