Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

samsoong
post Dec 18 2009, 11:10 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Dec 18 2009, 02:16 AM)
sneezing? hmmm...you mean hissing is it? they do that when they feel threatened...it's not sneezing..even though it sounds like it
no joke bro.. really sneezing.. i carried it once, it sneezed.. i felt fluid on my arms, felt la.. but cannot see..
naruto_412
post Dec 18 2009, 11:22 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Dec 19 2009, 12:10 AM)
no joke bro.. really sneezing.. i carried it once, it sneezed.. i felt fluid on my arms, felt la.. but cannot see..
lol.
dont tell me .
ur hedgie got flu...

kazeko
post Dec 19 2009, 11:09 AM

53 posts

Hey... just wanna tell you that hedgies do get Upper Respiratory Infection ( URI ) and sneezing are one of the symptoms ... i read at somewhere be4..

But they say some hedgehog just like to sneeze... so don worry laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kazeko: Dec 19 2009, 11:13 AM
AshJ
post Dec 19 2009, 01:41 PM

62 posts

Mayb it is caused by the bedding u use, y dont try change it 1st for a week eg use paper/cloth instead and c, just 4 u 2 try....

Respiratory infection. Signs include sneezing, wheezing, lethargy, nasal or eye discharge,
or difficulty breathing. Various bacteria may cause this type of infection. Treatment
is with antibiotics. You can minimize your hedgehog’s risk of respiratory disease by providing her with a warm, clean cage; avoiding the use of wood-chip beddings; and feeding her a balanced diet.

Animal Hospital

This post has been edited by AshJ: Dec 19 2009, 01:48 PM
eric138
post Dec 19 2009, 10:19 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(naruto_412 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:54 PM)
i dono orh.
i ask d pet seller.
he said this 1 can .
then i just buy.
y this shampoo cannot use on hedgie arh>?
It's not cant use on hedgehog. But we prefer to use higher quality and milder shampoo on hedgie. They can develop dry skin problem easily. biggrin.gif

U only use few drops every time u bath the hedgie, so one bottle can last very long. So get a good one instead of getting a cheap and low quality shampoo.

U get what i mean?

QUOTE(kazeko @ Dec 18 2009, 10:17 PM)
Naruto How Old is your hedgie?

The oatmeal i think is those can reduce cholestrol like in those tv advertisement..
i dono i just have it in my kitchen... u can get them at supermarket ... buy a small pack and some can even use to feed the worms ...
But the easier and better solution is buy the shampoo (if u confirm its dry skin)
Avoid feeding instant oats, because it contains additional creamer and sugar. U can give plain cereal or rolled oats, if ur hedgie willing to eat. It's for the fibre source.

QUOTE(naruto_412 @ Dec 18 2009, 10:29 PM)
3month plus.
orh i have that oat meal..
u mean quaker oat arh.
Quaker oat is instant oat, contain additional sugar/creamer. So, don feed ya. icon_rolleyes.gif
kazeko
post Dec 20 2009, 08:58 AM

53 posts

Quaker oat is instant oat, contain additional sugar/creamer. So, don feed ya. icon_rolleyes.gif

ooo... i didnt knw what is quaker oats haha but mine is not that type... mine need to bancuh in milo or milk wan...

And btw we didnt feed it ... we want bath the hedgie hahaha doh.gif
eric138
post Dec 20 2009, 03:37 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kazeko @ Dec 20 2009, 08:58 AM)
ooo... i didnt knw what is quaker oats haha but mine is not that type... mine need to bancuh in milo or milk wan...

And btw we didnt feed it ... we want bath the hedgie  hahaha doh.gif
ops, my fault in understanding ur conversation...

Because a lot owner feeding cereal/oat as part of diet, so i thought u all talk bout diet. tongue.gif
naruto_412
post Dec 20 2009, 04:46 PM

102 posts

Erh today morning i found 1 tiny creature on the newspaper.
It is mite or flea. The creature pale brown and jump very fast
and today my hedgie scratch frequently plus alot dendruff on the newspaper .
I kinda worry
weiwei89
post Dec 20 2009, 06:53 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(naruto_412 @ Dec 20 2009, 04:46 PM)
Erh today morning i found 1 tiny creature on the newspaper.
It is mite or flea. The creature pale brown and jump very fast
and today my hedgie scratch frequently plus alot dendruff on the newspaper .
I kinda worry
That is FLEA!!! ur house got rare cat kah? or any neighbour rare cat? Cos mite are tiny can't jump, only flea can be seen n jump around.
naruto_412
post Dec 20 2009, 07:26 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(weiwei89 @ Dec 20 2009, 07:53 PM)
That is FLEA!!! ur house got rare cat kah? or any neighbour rare cat? Cos mite are tiny can't jump, only flea can be seen n jump around.
Erm rare cat got alot at my back house.But Impossible the flea can jump into my house.
If flea how arh. And my hedgie scratch frequently . i dono its bcauz of mite or not.
Or the mites come from the seller bcauz first day i bought her. She already scratch .

This post has been edited by naruto_412: Dec 20 2009, 08:02 PM
weiwei89
post Dec 20 2009, 10:18 PM

92 posts

Who say impossible? u kah? That impossible impossible a flea can jump into ur house...

wat u can do is, Keep ur pokeon place hygiene o spay sm frontline on ur pokemon bedding... alternative, u can go to vet ther ask for thing call kitten evolution(correct me if i wrong), for flea n mite prevention.
samsoong
post Dec 21 2009, 03:34 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(AshJ @ Dec 19 2009, 01:41 PM)

Mayb it is caused by the bedding u use, y dont try change it 1st for a week eg use paper/cloth instead and c, just 4 u 2 try....

Respiratory infection. Signs include sneezing, wheezing, lethargy, nasal or eye discharge,
or difficulty breathing. Various bacteria may cause this type of infection. Treatment
is with antibiotics. You can minimize your hedgehog’s risk of respiratory disease by providing her with a warm, clean cage; avoiding the use of wood-chip beddings; and feeding her a balanced diet.

Animal Hospital
but i dont use bedding wan wor..

Added on December 21, 2009, 3:37 amguys, what do you use to scoop ur hedgie's poo?
has anyone slept with their hedgie before? like right beside em?

This post has been edited by samsoong: Dec 21 2009, 03:37 AM
weiwei89
post Dec 21 2009, 03:42 AM

92 posts

lol, u asking use wat to scoop hedgie poo. If ur wan, use finger oso can la...

yup... try once b4... i put it under my palm then fall asleep, after wake up my mimi still under my palm, sleeping... sumtime she oso sleep in front of my speaker, lol biggrin.gif
kazeko
post Dec 21 2009, 08:12 AM

53 posts

I got 2 spoons for my hedgehog...
1 for poop 1 for food
its those mcdonald sunday cup ice cream spoon they give...
cause got alot last time haha
Or if u take him out to play and not on bedding u can use toilet paper to pick
haha.....

weiwei u r so lucky have so good hedgehog.... my hedgehog sometimes will kick the leg and the body like snake can move from my palm .... if wan him sit still must got 1 person keep feed him food ._.
pink_baby
post Dec 21 2009, 09:26 AM

178 posts

My JimJim finally poo inside his litter box for the 1st time i saw ytd night after been toilet-trained him for 1 week...i'm so happy bout it~~ rclxm9.gif
But, still need to monitor for few days to confirm... tongue.gif
weiwei89
post Dec 21 2009, 01:21 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kazeko @ Dec 21 2009, 08:12 AM)
I got 2 spoons for my hedgehog...
1 for poop 1 for food
its those mcdonald sunday cup ice cream spoon they give...
cause got alot last time haha
Or if u take him out to play and not on bedding u can use toilet paper to pick
haha.....

weiwei u r so lucky have so good hedgehog.... my hedgehog sometimes will kick the leg and the body like snake can move from my palm .... if wan him sit still must got 1 person keep feed him food ._.
laugh.gif ,thanks a lot... is jus how many time u willing to spend on bonding ur pokemon... when i watch movie, gaming, chating even eating, i oso put her bside me... although sumtime will poo poo on my pant doh.gif
naruto_412
post Dec 21 2009, 07:10 PM

102 posts

erh this 2 day my hedgie scratch frequently and alot white tiny thing drop when she scratch.
wat can i do asap. very urgent
DecemberRose
post Dec 21 2009, 07:37 PM

67 posts

Hello guyz...I cant find RC32 in my hometown for a while,can i feed my hedgie with iams?Because RC32 is out of stock

kazeko
post Dec 21 2009, 08:45 PM

53 posts

When the hedgehog hungry he also has no choice but to eat it...
But iams is really low quality cat food ( even for cats its bad )
cant imagine how its like for hedgehog ....

DecemberRose
post Dec 21 2009, 08:48 PM

67 posts

haiz...hope my hedgie dont mind....wed only got stock have to suffer 1day 1st
Sorry for them

176 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:51 PM