QUOTE(orangegurl @ Nov 22 2009, 04:49 PM)
- Asus Royal Club * Version 3 * -, Everything about Asus !!!
Nov 22 2009, 06:21 PM
28 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Nov 23 2009, 01:56 PM
Nov 23 2009, 05:37 PM
Nov 25 2009, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Augus7 @ Nov 25 2009, 04:22 AM) the win 7 free upgrade got expiry date o not(to give them the money for delivery)? nw i short of money ><, so duno when can spend RM60 on the delivery...T_T Asus's Terms and Conditions stated "The upgrade order must be requested no later than 02/15/ 2010." But, it's unclear as to which timezone the date is so fixed This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Nov 25 2009, 10:23 AM |
Nov 26 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Nov 26 2009, 12:59 AM) hmmm...i heard u all mentioned about Expressgate..may i know what's that? I'm a new user of ul50vg.. Imagine this, one morning u can't bootup your windows This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Nov 26 2009, 10:05 AM |
Dec 1 2009, 03:18 PM
Dec 6 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 6 2009, 12:29 AM) Same here. Also took the U80V but with the P7450 n 320Gb today. Juz now connect the lappy to my home wifi and eveyrthing slooowwweeeedddd down. I shutdown the u80v and downloaded the latest wifi driver from intel website, installed it and that worked to get things back to normal. Darn.. too many cheap/low quality free gifts. The only 2 which I used immediately was the keyboard sillicon cover and the carry bag. Can you post the picture of your keyboard silicon cover? |
Dec 6 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 6 2009, 11:23 AM) Well, The one they provided is so big that it covered the speaker grill and part of the touchpad. So I'm gonna cut it down to size. But it's nicer to type without it though Thanks for the pic! I was looking for one that fit my u80v perfectly [attachmentid=1340966] Pretty Happy NFS Shift is playable at HD resolution This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Dec 6 2009, 03:30 PM |
Dec 6 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(suxxor @ Dec 6 2009, 04:57 PM) I must say that I am impressed by the design of my new U80V after using it for 2 days. The palm rest area is a fingerprint magnet though. Oh same here still very much impressed |
Dec 6 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(masterackn @ Dec 6 2009, 11:24 PM) here u go http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=98&t=903189&st=0 this seller sell perfectly fit keyboard protector. Picture below posted by the seller. ![]() |
Dec 7 2009, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(orangegurl @ Dec 7 2009, 09:52 AM) seller@link below only sell Full Set of protector for u80v consists of protector for external casing,wrist area,touchpad,screen,keyboard cover,win7 sticker protector,All for Rm140, expensive? Added on December 7, 2009, 12:58 pm QUOTE(astria @ Dec 6 2009, 01:26 AM) there's the hard (but less trouble) and easy (more troublesome) way... i wanna ask how to do the hard way if all we got from our new lappy is the Asus Recovery Dvd? I thought even if we reFormated the drive and applied the Recovery Dvd everything i.e. Windows Os + bloatwares will be restored just like the factory installed version? hard way is format and install whichever app u need... easy is to delete watever u dun need... i suggest using Revo Uninstaller to aid u... personally i prefer the hard way... Or is there an Option in Asus Recovery menu to Only restore the operating system? Pls enlighten me guru guru in the universe! This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Dec 7 2009, 07:57 PM |
Dec 8 2009, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(sir.ade @ Dec 8 2009, 07:49 AM) i think evernew at low yat can get you extended warranty, rm138 for another 1 year and 198 for 2 year if not mistaken. and for the warranty you just register at asus vip then enter your model and serial number According to Evernew, Asus does not offer 'extended warranty' in Malaysia. The 'extended limited warranty' you can get is actually offered by Evernew directly, and has Nothing to do with Asus. Hence, if you gonna pay for the 1 year or 2 years extended warranty, u have to take the risk that the company Evernew might close shop And also, based on experience, one has to expect the warranty claim might take a longer times and part availability is not guaranteed as Asus is not the one who manages the deal. The Choice is Yours |
Dec 9 2009, 07:10 PM
Did your salesman tell you this?
"ASUS comes from the last four letters of PEGASUS, the winged horse in Greek mythology that represents the inspiration of art and learning. ASUS embodies the strength, creative spirit and purity symbolized by this regal and agile mythical creature, soaring to new heights of quality and innovation with each product it introduces to the market." This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Dec 9 2009, 07:12 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 04:51 PM
Dec 10 2009, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Dec 10 2009, 08:51 PM) Asus does offer extended warranty in Malaysia. That Evernew sales man "SKL" aka " Sin4 ka4 lan2 " aka lied to you. You have to direct to Asus Royal Club if you wish to purchase Asus extended warranty. It must be done asap after you purchased your laptop. 2 more weeks |
Dec 13 2009, 04:13 PM
In WIN7 my asus U80v ambient light sensor stop working whenever waking up from Standby or whenever I switches Power Plan under Power4Gear Hybrid, any idea how to solve it? or exactly which driver i need to update to solve the issue?
This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Dec 13 2009, 04:14 PM |
Dec 14 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(thugs @ Dec 14 2009, 07:21 PM) Oh ok. You got the point there. Just updated mine before I clean install my win7, the latest bios version has support for win7 (But it's unclear what sort of 'support' Actually I've searched for the solution in the Asus website. There actually quite some people experiencing this without any solution. I'll try to update the bios. By the way, I never update my Bios before. How should I do it? Care to lend a hand? Okay what i did was: - go to asus site, download the Bios file (zip file) and also the asus WinFlash program (if u dun hav it installed).. - unzip the zip file contained the bios file - PLUG IN YOUR NOTEBOOK BATTERY (fully charged of course) and PLUG in your AC power too, cause you won't like any power lost during the bios flashing period..just in case for example, your power utility company cut off your power supply due to various reason like terrorist attack or overdue bill and also maybe your battery gave up working suddenly... - run winFlash, choose the bios file u unzip - PRAY HARD - Pray again - Flash it. Actually, I didn't plug in the battery, i just used the ac power This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Dec 14 2009, 06:44 PM |
Dec 14 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(PapayaGurl @ Dec 13 2009, 05:13 PM) In WIN7 my asus U80v ambient light sensor stop working whenever waking up from Standby or whenever I switches Power Plan under Power4Gear Hybrid, any idea how to solve it? or exactly which driver i need to update to solve the issue? I think I've solved the issue with Ambient Light Sensor ALS i described above Wat I did was: Go To > Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Location and Other Sensors > under "Light Sensor" I tick "ENABLE" then press Apply. I restarted the system, wait for awhile, then went into Standby, then wake up from Standby, the sensor is still working, I tested with my LED torchlight Strangely, I Untick the "ENABLE" box in "Light Sensor" setting again, i.e. I disabled it, restarted the system and tested the sensor again with the method described above, the sensor still working FINE I think, windows, like alwez, is really amazingly FUN to work with This post has been edited by PapayaGurl: Dec 14 2009, 08:37 PM |
Dec 24 2009, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(nbching @ Dec 19 2009, 01:48 PM) but all my other component of my windows index rating go up~ okay, u can try to go to your Graphic Adapter console settings there, try to Rotate your screen by 360 degree, and press okay. Then go to Windows Index Rating again, rate your system again, the gpu rating shd rise now...it is a windows earth gravity incompatibility issue, article #X2009MAS..only my dearest gpu perform went down~ it make no sense~~ T_T |
Dec 27 2009, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(thugs @ Dec 27 2009, 12:17 AM) How much is it roughly? I've found a seller in LYN which sells the screen protector (pre-cut) and keyboard silicon for RM80! I just bought a universal type silicone keyboard cover for RM4.90 at low yat plaza ALL IT hypermart, the quality is very good, brandname is Vztec. Some shops r selling it for RM15.90 Product info: http://www.vztec.com.hk/product_show.asp?id=219 |
| Change to: | 0.4210sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:40 PM |