93 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

ben3003
post Aug 8 2009, 08:25 AM

10,859 posts

i went to lowyat and try all other n85, all is wobbly one, even n96 also having this problem. I think nokia slide is like that. Unlike samsung those slide was so firm and nice. well, i guess i have to stick with it then. Or trade it for n79 lolz.
TSkae7
post Aug 8 2009, 09:40 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Aug 7 2009, 10:52 PM)
hi there.. using a N85.. currently facing a problem with my phone.. whenever you receive a text message, the sender's name would appear at the top and it will be highlighted and underlined as well right?

it used to be like that on my N85, but now its not like that anymore. the sender's name appears in white and not highlighted. and sometimes when you receive text with details such as numbers or email addresses will also be highlighted and underlined right? but mine is not..

anyway to solve this issue? thx alot yea
what theme that you currently using..??[because some themes may be problem]
other solution is ..check your automatic find... make sure it is on

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:37 AM)
hmm.gif
just to check guys, your n85 screens: if u look really closely, can u guys like see the pixels?

Cos i think mine like becoming prominent ady, those small little dots.

or maybe it's just psycho effect tongue.gif
rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 8 2009, 08:25 AM)
i went to lowyat and try all other n85, all is wobbly one, even n96 also having this problem. I think nokia slide is like that. Unlike samsung those slide was so firm and nice. well, i guess i have to stick with it then. Or trade it for n79 lolz.
the set that you try maybe AP set...
how about you go to Nokia Store.. and try there..
mine is original set.. and still firm
MyKy44
post Aug 8 2009, 10:35 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 8 2009, 09:40 AM)
rclxub.gif

alamak.. so how? your resolution ok or not?

cos last time i changed my screen due to crack ma.. sad.gif
TSkae7
post Aug 8 2009, 10:41 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 8 2009, 10:35 AM)

mine still okay... biggrin.gif

maybe your screen isnt good screen
Eguy1314
post Aug 8 2009, 11:21 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 8 2009, 10:35 AM)

My screen ok too biggrin.gif
dreamsky999
post Aug 8 2009, 12:32 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:08 AM)
Erm..there got a cancel button on your phone. I doubt you know which button is it. " c "  button.
Hi, i'm not sure what is ur phone problem maybe you can open the message then go to option and check if your automatic find is on or off. biggrin.gif

Hope it help..  tongue.gif
Thanks for the help. I barely see my 'c' is there..

Does any1 know much is a casing in LowYat Plaza and does it has any replacement fee?
TSkae7
post Aug 8 2009, 12:39 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(dreamsky999 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:32 PM)
Thanks for the help. I barely see my 'c' is there..

Does any1 know much is a casing in LowYat Plaza and does it has any replacement fee?
yeah you cant see.. if you not press it first icon_rolleyes.gif

because it completely dark..[no light at keypad] thumbup.gif
Eguy1314
post Aug 8 2009, 01:21 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:39 PM)
yeah you cant see.. if you not press it first icon_rolleyes.gif

because it completely dark..[no light at keypad] thumbup.gif
haha yeah..erm.. sorry i'm quite Su*k at explanation. By thew ay, i'm not from KL so i dunno the lowyat plaza..
zftrans
post Aug 8 2009, 02:19 PM

191 posts

ok solved my problem by turning on the automatic find..

still can't update my firmware using Nokia Software Updater. tried with my laptop and it failed..

then decided to try on my desktop like kae7 suggested, but still failed. so don't think i will be able to update my firmware ever.. any help?

This post has been edited by zftrans: Aug 8 2009, 08:29 PM
MyKy44
post Aug 8 2009, 04:33 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 8 2009, 10:41 AM)
mine still okay... biggrin.gif

maybe your screen isnt good screen
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 8 2009, 11:21 AM)
My screen ok too  biggrin.gif
maybe cos my replaced screen not ori :/

not really terrible la. maybe i very yim chim kot. just that if i see reeeeeeeeeeeeally closely then can see the pixels.
Eguy1314
post Aug 8 2009, 06:56 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 8 2009, 04:33 PM)

not really terrible la. maybe i very yim chim kot. just that if i see reeeeeeeeeeeeally closely then can see the pixels.
I see. I hope you will not worry about it . rclxms.gif
ben3003
post Aug 8 2009, 11:54 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 8 2009, 09:40 AM)
what theme that you currently using..??[because some themes may be problem]
other solution is ..check your automatic find... make sure it is on
rclxub.gif
the set that you try maybe AP set...
how about you go to Nokia Store.. and try there..
mine is original set.. and still firm
you mean nokia concept store? i try there and it is the same, then i thought if a newer phone wont have that problem, but same. I try n96 all, same wobble, maybe u guys can accept it, i used samsung slide before, not even a click or whatever when u press the top slide of the phone, so abit hard for me to accept lol.
dreamsky999
post Aug 9 2009, 01:21 AM

137 posts

Disable Shutter Sound

Can briefly describe the step above from no.1? I dl'ed the ROMpatcher and it says there i need METROTRK b4 i install ROMpatcher? and how do i find the apply4all?
ilovelyn
post Aug 9 2009, 01:35 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 8 2009, 04:33 PM)

thats why next time replace only using ori.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
all the ap and great a all not up to standard..
just like car.. need ori replacement part..

ben3003
post Aug 9 2009, 08:20 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask that when u press the call button to go into the call log, and ur keypad light is on, will the keypad light like turn on and off when u press the call button? The keypad will follow like if the phone is loading, it will off the light then on again.
TSkae7
post Aug 9 2009, 09:30 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Aug 8 2009, 02:19 PM)
ok solved my problem by turning on the automatic find..

still can't update my firmware using Nokia Software Updater. tried with my laptop and it failed..

then decided to try on my desktop like kae7 suggested, but still failed. so don't think i will be able to update my firmware ever.. any help?
what is your product code..??letme check thumbup.gif
you can send it to NCC for free update[if your phone is ORIGINAL]

QUOTE(dreamsky999 @ Aug 9 2009, 01:21 AM)
Disable Shutter Sound

Can briefly describe the step above from no.1? I dl'ed the ROMpatcher and it says there i need METROTRK b4 i install ROMpatcher? and how do i find the apply4all?
firstly.. you need to hack your phone
-install HelloOX 1.03 .. Rompatcher and patches that you need are contain in HelloOX
-after install.. open rompatcher and patch the patches
-then using modo
2. Open modo
3. Goto "Z:\Private\10202be9\101F8809.txt
4. Copy the file to "C:\Private\10202be9\101F8809.txt"
5. Edit the file "101F8809.txt" ( press 8 in X-plore To Edit a file )
6. At the end of the file, u will find the line y
0x7 int 1 0 cap_rd=alwayspass
cap_wr=alwaysfail
7. Then change it to
0x7 int 0 0 cap_rd=alwayspass
cap_wr=alwaysfail
8. Save the file and exit X-plore
9. Turn off "open4all "
10. Restart the phone.

you can edit the file via computer too[open by notepad]

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 9 2009, 08:20 AM)
i wanna ask that when u press the call button to go into the call log, and ur keypad light is on, will the keypad light like turn on and off when u press the call button? The keypad will follow like if the phone is loading, it will off the light then on again.
yeah.. it will blinking
Eguy1314
post Aug 9 2009, 02:57 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Oh ya, can i know the current N85 price?? And it still come with AV adaptor??

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Aug 9 2009, 02:58 PM
dreamsky999
post Aug 9 2009, 03:49 PM

137 posts

It says there cert error when i try to install helloox..?
silrave
post Aug 9 2009, 03:52 PM

5,893 posts

long time no come
come and push push
but wanna know that last time i heard some my fren say N85 got software can shake left then = send msg those the software is what name?
doomx
post Aug 9 2009, 04:22 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 9 2009, 03:52 PM)
long time no come
come and push push
but wanna know that last time i heard some my fren say N85 got software can shake left then = send msg those the software is what name?
shake SMS?

93 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:47 AM