9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-=LYN 4x4 & SUV Thread=-, All 4x4/Pickup/SUV owners, hop in !

TSam_eniey
post Sep 3 2009, 11:04 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Sep 3 2009, 09:49 AM)
guys!
any of you know where can i fabricate a custom roof basket/rack?
the ones in Thule cost too much.

Apexi also produces such thing. I believe it's much cheaper.
TSam_eniey
post Sep 3 2009, 06:08 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

Brothers/Eneos
TSam_eniey
post Sep 5 2009, 12:35 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(arti_horizon @ Sep 5 2009, 10:19 AM)
Hi Guys!! Just joined in.. great forum rclxms.gif ! I own a classic 1989 2.5 Pajero..this baby has been my old and faithful barang2 transporter but..now got lot of free time so ready to pimp her up! Since the monsoon season is coming, can't wait to test her out in the wet terrain. Anyone knows of any group organising 4x4 trips near-ish KL? got ar?
ok. added
TSam_eniey
post Sep 18 2009, 08:10 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

That's a nice ride...where did you purchase those rims and tyres ? PK4X4 ?
TSam_eniey
post Sep 20 2009, 12:43 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 19 2009, 11:02 AM)
thanks fellas... i purchased the lenso wheels in a wheel store in rawang.. it's a friend's store so he cut me a good deal..
next planin to change the front head light to the 'projection' style and the tail light to a 'clear' tint'ish ones..

what ya'll think? any draw back to that? maybe some of u guys might have already installed and found flaw in it...

Appreciate the comments.. would appreciate ur feebacks more...

Regards.

Added on September 19, 2009, 11:14 amGuys, i found this bangkok site with all the hilux acessories listed with pics in them... jus disregard this url if u guys know it already..

http://www.bangkokmotor.net/accessories-1.htm
Mind giving me a PM on the price of the rims + tyres (seperate price of rims and tyres)

thanx

Added on September 20, 2009, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(kazami @ Sep 20 2009, 12:29 AM)
any of u retune ECU of ur SUV diesel car before?
i read from motortrader site..
after retune will give better outcome and more saving FC
you mean those thing like Vector ? I believe its reliability is proven but not sure for how long.

Added on September 20, 2009, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 19 2009, 01:27 AM)
have you?? biggrin.gif
I have passed by the outlet several times but due to time constrain, I have to move foward.

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Sep 20 2009, 12:44 PM
TSam_eniey
post Sep 20 2009, 12:49 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 20 2009, 12:47 PM)
just got my  new white crv ...hoping to join the club
Added, welcome to the big boys club of LYN.
TSam_eniey
post Sep 26 2009, 08:55 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 25 2009, 04:52 PM)
Oh yea.. sorry my bad... somehow, i keep dropping navara off the list.. maybe it's still very new and not registered in my mind..  tongue.gif
Yup it's new here but 3 years old to the rest of the world. Correct nothing beats a Navara when it comes to 2.5L. Even the 3L Hilux/Dmax and even the 3.2L Triton hardly beat the 2.5L Navara just because the VGT I suppose. But the whopping price tag probably prohibits owners from using it for business purpose in Malaysia.
TSam_eniey
post Sep 26 2009, 09:15 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Sep 26 2009, 09:05 PM)
hey i rmb this trooper...my father use to have one last time but one thing i hate the most is that the aircond is too small...really pek chek when its come to a hot day and it have a secret box under the centre seats rite...hehe...can use to smuggle something...jkjk brows.gif
but now my father change to lexus cygnus lx470 V8...plan to wait for lexus cygnus lx570^^...
btw any vip rims for 4x4??vip style...the biggest the better...lol
Yeah, there are lines of nice rims from Lenso. Those rims are extra expensive but if your dad can afford the Cygnus, Lenso is no objection.
TSam_eniey
post Sep 28 2009, 12:58 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 23 2009, 09:20 AM)
i was doin some reading about the hilux's (hhmm, how shall i call it), incompetence with other truck makes. havin 4 speed auto transmission as opposed to 5 and non inter-cooled turbo..

To my surprise i saw u in two other local 4x4 forums. i didn't register in those forums but i was just reading thru.. U must be a sifu around here. Respect. 
this is my first time being in an automobile forum. i've been in lotsa other reptiles and dogs forums. but first automobile. hope to learn more in here..
I'm not a sifu here or anywhere else. I am a learner. That's why I opened this this corner to get in a forum with people like you and other sifus, share informations as well as other stuffs.
btw, this is my hilux

TSam_eniey
post Sep 29 2009, 11:17 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(JONSETAn @ Sep 28 2009, 04:17 PM)
Guys, need your advice here. Wanna change my Mit Triton stock tyre (Continental 245/70/R16) and stock 16" rim to much bigger rim & tyre.

What is a good tyre and rim to fit in my triton ah ? Planning to change to 275mm or 285mm size tyre and 17 or 19 rim. Roughly how much the price normally ah ? I dont like noisy tyre and drive more on urban road.

Anybody knows good wheel shop in Kuching/Sarawak?

Thanks. BTW I am a Mitusubishi Triton Owner QAL4XX4  rclxms.gif Will post the pic of my truck later. rclxms.gif
According to other sifus, big rims will only be damaged if installed on our truck. It's not designed for bling2 because the truck is damn heavy. Our tarmac is not that good and potholes are everywhere. I recommend a 16" rim (17 is also ok) with thicker tyres. The price range is between 4k-10k depending on brand and size, new or used.
TSam_eniey
post Sep 29 2009, 03:34 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(Bosou @ Sep 29 2009, 11:37 AM)
I suppose those who installed big rims on 4x4 were only meant for city drive. Wish i can also change to a bigger rims but the potholes here in Sabah are everywhere and it keeps growing  blink.gif ...besides, i have no worries when transporting heavy loads...
Potholes are not just terrible in Sabah but here in peninsula as well. I think the Toyo Open Country A/T is one of the best all rounder tyre.
TSam_eniey
post Sep 30 2009, 11:37 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(JONSETAn @ Sep 30 2009, 11:26 AM)
Just call the authorized dealer of Michelin Tyre in Kuching, they quote RM680 for Latitude 275/70/R16. Went to their shop and look for sport rim, the quote RM2700 for 4 sets of Enkei 16" rim.  sweat.gif

That's just outta my budget  cry.gif . Planned to buy tyre first, next month baru buy rims.

BTW anybody know where can I get this thing ?

http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/tips_tyres.php
TSam_eniey
post Oct 7 2009, 08:21 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

good news for dieselheads

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles...2140/page_m.asp

Added on October 8, 2009, 10:15 amSide body clading.....

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Oct 8 2009, 10:15 AM
TSam_eniey
post Oct 13 2009, 07:20 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

@JamesLR

Nice tough ride you got there.

Those AT tyres runs ok on mud ?
TSam_eniey
post Oct 16 2009, 09:01 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Oct 16 2009, 06:57 AM)
which 1? i got a 3.1D ?
that's probably the 2nd or 3rd

should be this one...
TSam_eniey
post Oct 16 2009, 06:11 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

that's awesome, vehicles at the rear should watch out for flying bikes !
TSam_eniey
post Oct 31 2009, 04:29 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

is that the 1st gen pajero ?
TSam_eniey
post Nov 1 2009, 11:51 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(funbags @ Oct 31 2009, 05:13 PM)
hi am_eniey. which specs is ur hilux?  biggrin.gif
Mine is just the stock 2009 Hilux 2.5L G-spec with added ordinary type of canopy (Alpha GTE) just for my business purpose but installed new front grill, bug guard and front/rear lamp cover as well as side clading several weeks ago.

here's the pic

TSam_eniey
post Nov 1 2009, 07:33 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(funbags @ Nov 1 2009, 07:07 PM)
whats the latest price for 2.5G spec M/T hilux? I see some 90k some 87k .
Toyota Hilux 2.5G Double Cab 4x4 M/T Price

Metallic Paint

Peninsular Malaysia
Individual Private
RM 90,720.90

TSam_eniey
post Nov 13 2009, 12:28 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(KopiJanda @ Nov 13 2009, 11:14 AM)
Hi, Hilux driver here wink.gif

I wanna ask is there any cheap place to install canvas cover on hilux?

Went to a shop in Bt caves and was quoted rm850

Is it a good price? have to buy today or tomorrow because need to balik kampongggggg

Thanks in advance guys biggrin.gif
What's the shop's name ?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0423sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:27 AM