57 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-=LYN 4x4 & SUV Thread=-, All 4x4/Pickup/SUV owners, hop in !

TSam_eniey
post Jul 3 2009, 08:49 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Jul 1 2009, 01:59 PM)
now i am buying 2nd hand prado 2.8d. mod that i am thinking is 33x12.5 15 tires and tinting. my ex-4x4 is toyota hilux tiger 2.5d4d turned to a lowered rwd 1jzgte hilux for street use. cheers.
what I heard, the prado's maintainence is quite high. I still remember when I was studying, my lecturer sold his prado due to the gearbox problem worth RM20K
diwant
post Jul 4 2009, 07:21 PM

295 posts

this thread is great.. i might want to buy a hilux and join this group later
siksa
post Jul 5 2009, 12:11 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jul 3 2009, 08:49 AM)
what I heard, the prado's maintainence is quite high. I still remember when I was studying, my lecturer sold his prado due to the gearbox problem worth RM20K
mine is second generation 1996 gx version engine 3L 2.8l diesel manual. part is cheap and abundance. is he using the 3.4l v6 petrol 5vz-fe/3rz-fe inline 4 2.7 petrol? petrol version is quite fragile lots of people change it to 3.0l 1kz-te diesel engine.
ahsam1212
post Jul 5 2009, 01:39 PM

178 posts

Anyone taking it offroad? hehe...go play with mud, hehe
hazairi
post Jul 6 2009, 08:57 AM

2,694 posts

I think owning a 4x4 will make your life happier and stronger..
Bosou
post Jul 6 2009, 12:35 PM

26 posts

i would like to buy a cheap prado GX or petrol version and convert it to 1kz/2kz engine and throw some nice accessories...it can easily pwned prado TZ i guess...hehe
EyraYus
post Jul 6 2009, 06:41 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

I really want to know any newbie training course with a factory stock 4X4 and factory stock skill biggrin.gif
KeV
post Jul 6 2009, 07:00 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

i do offroad around my house, can go to waterfall biggrin.gif haha
yngwie
post Jul 6 2009, 08:33 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

real off roader has to be a diesel engine due to their superior / constant low rpm toque / engine built durability and their
ability to swim tongue.gif
btw, the only beast that cross in my mind right now is the 5 litre vitara own by a chinese from sabah.
bosou, do you know him? smile.gif

hazairi
post Jul 7 2009, 08:47 AM

2,694 posts

this is a nice ride! well done TS!
victor87
post Jul 7 2009, 11:28 PM

431 posts

come come.. go get a truck biggrin.gif i can teach how to powerslide / power over.. laugh.gif

btw.. i'm waiting siksa 1JZ-GTE hilux engine bay pic.. sudah tunggu lama dahh

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:33 pmBtw, i'm plannin to get a Tuning unit and install on my dmax.. +more horsie and greater FC.. laugh.gif

2nd mod would be K&N air filter.. more responsive throttle..

3rd would be change to steel piping... (look more cool)

4th plan to take off the stock turbo and get a more powerfull ones.. laugh.gif

5th would be suspension ... xD

btw my dmax is lowered... which is damm low if compare to stock.. more stable @ high speed.

This post has been edited by victor87: Jul 7 2009, 11:33 PM
KeV
post Jul 9 2009, 09:42 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

bloody good tyres for my wrangler, bought them at rm365 per piece in ipoh, is this price reasonable or not? free alignment and balancing as well using hunter laser alignment machine biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KeV: Jul 9 2009, 09:44 PM
TSam_eniey
post Jul 10 2009, 12:03 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

ok la if the price is RM365, btw you're driving wrangler/cherokee/grand cherokee?
KeV
post Jul 10 2009, 12:49 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jul 10 2009, 12:03 PM)
ok la if the price is RM365, btw you're driving wrangler/cherokee/grand cherokee?
i stated wrangler up there, lol

anyways, just went off road to try out the tyres, damn awesome tyres, super improvement over the lousy sime tyres.

went average on 60-70kmh on dirt track, still solid!
TSam_eniey
post Jul 10 2009, 01:21 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

bro, mind telling me how much for the snorkel? any other mod to be done to install it?
siksa
post Jul 10 2009, 04:36 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(Bosou @ Jul 6 2009, 12:35 PM)
i would like to buy a cheap prado GX or petrol version and convert it to 1kz/2kz engine and throw some nice accessories...it can easily pwned prado TZ i guess...hehe
there is no 2kz engine only 1kz(prado tz) do you mean the 2kd for toyota hilux vigo?,i want to do that too(lifted & 4x4 acc.) but my father want it streetable for him to use.diesel is cheap and easy to maintain,i even want to turbocharge it he dun wan. doh.gif i need to look for other.

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jul 7 2009, 11:28 PM)
come come.. go get a truck biggrin.gif i can teach how to powerslide / power over.. laugh.gif

btw.. i'm waiting siksa 1JZ-GTE hilux engine bay pic.. sudah tunggu lama dahh

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:33 pmBtw, i'm plannin to get a Tuning unit and install on my dmax.. +more horsie and greater FC.. laugh.gif

2nd mod would be K&N air filter.. more responsive throttle..

3rd would be change to steel piping... (look more cool)

4th plan to take off the stock turbo and get a more powerfull ones.. laugh.gif

5th would be suspension ... xD

btw my dmax is lowered... which is damm low if compare to stock.. more stable @ high speed.
sorry,now it is still in workshop,i am installing intercooler and manual boost controller. why want too see it,only stock turbo? i feel ashamed to post it already. smile.gif
victor87
post Jul 10 2009, 05:53 PM

431 posts

heh heh heh.. stock turbo nevermind lah.. i wan see 1ZJ-GTE in a truck.. aekkeke.. oh , is ur hilux being lowered?? manual hilux?
siksa
post Jul 10 2009, 06:26 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jul 10 2009, 05:53 PM)
heh heh heh.. stock turbo nevermind lah.. i wan see 1ZJ-GTE in a truck.. aekkeke.. oh , is ur hilux being lowered?? manual hilux?
yes lowered & manual. what is the size of your rim? how do you lowered your dmax rear suspension? block,bench press or new leaf spring?
g r a p e k e y
post Jul 10 2009, 11:34 PM

483 posts

Interesting thread~!! Owners of 4X4 , do you guys go for offroadings? If yes, where? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Jul 10 2009, 11:39 PM
victor87
post Jul 11 2009, 12:05 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Jul 10 2009, 06:26 PM)
yes lowered & manual. what is the size of your rim? how do you lowered your dmax rear suspension? block,bench press or new leaf spring?
everything stock. i don't know how my dad lower the dmax..

btw, the dmax just met into an accident today.. holy fcuk !! bang into some moron ass lorry driver that makes a sudden brake infront me.. now dmax inside my factory.. going report tomorrow & make claims from insurance company.. i miss my dmax.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by victor87: Jul 11 2009, 12:05 AM

57 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 AM