How to enable MMS on your iPhone 2G, ActivateMMS2G

d@odao
post Jun 28 2009, 11:37 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Jun 28 2009, 11:35 PM)
pardon me, but i didnt see any steps or link on how to enable MMS for iphone 2G ?
go to cydia, install the ActivateMMS2G...
d@odao
post Jun 29 2009, 12:20 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Jun 29 2009, 12:12 AM)
well, i found the mms settings for DiGi.
Set into the MMS settings, but the APN, username and password keep 'gone' and not saving itself...

any idea here bros ?
update the ipcc file from this forum, it shld be fine...
i m digi too...working like a charm....
d@odao
post Jun 29 2009, 09:14 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(siqplus @ Jun 29 2009, 08:56 AM)
still cannot.. cry.gif

this is my second try aldy..
my step..:

1.restore firmware because my carrier is 5.0
2.unlocked using redsnow
3.install activatemms2g, reboot, camera icon in sms appear..
4.install ipcc
5.camera icon in sms dissappear..

do i need to change steps?
im using hotlink
u need to check if ur mms setting such as apn is there...after that, go to messages (setting), u shld c additional mms toggles screen...
for my case with digi, i hv to use the ipcc files, bcoz the darn mms setting like apn, user, and pass do not save...
since, the ipcc file for digi in this forum, have hardcoded those setting...

d@odao
post Jun 29 2009, 09:51 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Jun 29 2009, 09:28 AM)
I'll second this.
me too third this...if edge have to enable, imagine those data being sucking $ away... sweat.gif
d@odao
post Jun 29 2009, 11:34 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jun 29 2009, 10:16 PM)
help here,

-installed the file "ActivateMMS2G" from the ispazio repo in Cydia.
-reboot HANGED at pineapple LOGO

Any help ?

by the way i'm using 2.2.1 v. haven't upgrade to 3.0.  icon_question.gif
only applicable to 3.0... rclxub.gif
d@odao
post Jun 30 2009, 09:15 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 30 2009, 01:44 AM)
DiGi user here, finally after 3 hours of trying, my 2g iphone can send and receive mms (tested kaw kaw)

Sent to a Nokia and received a MMS from a Nokia/Iphone3g too. Works like a magic.

I learn that, firstly u need to be on OS 3.0 , secondly update yr ipcc ( very important or else wont work, for DiGi user your carrier must show DIGI 4.1, under Settings -> General -> About ) Then finally install the "ActivateMMS2G" from cydia and follow the instruction. I did "ssh" follow Method 2 (SSH) on the first post of this thread.

After that finally i restarted the iphone, went to the "Cellular Data Network" KaBoomm the settings all were already there. Didnt disappear.

All the best trying.
the setting did not dissapear is because the ipcc file contains that setting, so it stay put...
even, if u did the reset on the network, the setting will still be there...

how fast ur mms can sent out after u hit the send button ?... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 30 2009, 10:32 AM
d@odao
post Jun 30 2009, 09:15 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 30 2009, 01:25 PM)
it takes around 15-20 seconds
oh...than is normal, i guess...mine also same... sweat.gif
d@odao
post Jun 30 2009, 11:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(nonama @ Jun 30 2009, 10:59 PM)
Not sure what u guys did..tried to follow but still cannot use.. sad.gif

How come when i use the ipcc my apn stated unet
maybe u got the wrong ipcc file for ur service provider?...
u using which service?...digi?...maxis?...
d@odao
post Jul 2 2009, 11:18 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(BPT @ Jul 2 2009, 10:15 PM)
hey....i saw that need to set digi carrier to DiGi 4.1

how do i make it ? i follow here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226

download the :
Attached File  iPhone_3.0_DIGI_my.ipcc.zip ( 23.97k )

now in DiGi 3.1
OPSS~~~~ ITS WORK NOW ....THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP
glad it work for another digi user...
i dun think is matters carrier 3.1, 4.0 or 4.1...coz, i m digi carrier 4.0...
d@odao
post Aug 12 2009, 11:21 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Aug 12 2009, 08:47 PM)
i uninstalled the ActivateMMS2G but seems tat i stil hv the camera icon in my messaging option..how do i fully remove the patch?
normally after uninstalled, a reboot is required... hmm.gif

0.0216sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:49 PM