LED TV, vs. LCD ?, thread moved here

amduser
post Jun 27 2009, 10:13 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Alex_tan168 @ Jun 27 2009, 06:53 AM)
if u guys wanna get 1 of those LED TV from samsung... then i think u should wait next month.... Sharp will coming out LED Backlight LCD TV as well... but for batter performance... because it's direct LED compare to Edge LED using by samsung..... sommore da backlight is RGB backlight... Samsung currently is White LED.... wat i notice after long comparison with LED TV by samsung and normal LCD is : noise level is significantly reduce, Contras somehow lower already, But panel is Pure Black~ color still aggressive as samsung always hv.... i still dont' like da green color by samsung... look like plastic green on tree/ leaf....
well... overall it's da best LCD TV by Samsung....(i still dun like da color... not only green... others also seem not that natrual...bad for movies...good for gaming)
colour on samsung LCD TV is not a problem for me after calibration, before calibration the colour level is bad

not sure about LED TV, but they still do the same

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:15 AM)
For us, consumer, the longer we can wait the better we can get...
then you wait till forever also cant get a TV since new things always coming out, and when old model become cheap you will not look into it anymore since the new products are more tempting.
amduser
post Jun 27 2009, 06:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chpteh @ Jun 27 2009, 12:41 PM)
yea i have the same problem ... i could never adjust my settings correctly. Hope there is a proper guide out there. Last time (many many YEARS ago) it was so much easier using projector as we had to display a certain image and use that for adjustment to obtain better picture quality. wonder if there is guided walkthrough on this ..
go google and type video calibration pattern, i'm sure there are some HD ready or full HD resolution colour test pattern and contrast and brightness test pattern

if your TV got blue mode then it made your work easier, just switch to blue mode and display the colour bar and adjust from there.

0.0189sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:27 PM