Welcome to UTM V2, How was your MHS week? @.@

Augus7
post Feb 1 2010, 02:42 AM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 29 2010, 06:10 PM)
myky mana ada dicalonkan...he went to buang undi rosak yday..hehe
i voted for the sake of soya bean drinks and tiger biscuit!
WTFKNNMCB? i vote they don give me anything mad.gif Good thing i didnt pangkah, but i "tick". So sien c all dominated by a "group". Especially FKE. Didn't even see they promote themselves. Somemore received sms claiming "calon pilihan mahasiswa" with the list of names of the same kind. Want to internationalize UTM? Jgn harap la. Even the night run, MC cant speak engrish. They thought international student BM so good ar?

Last sat, got called "cina babi" by some farktards...shouted back "babi sedap la, cube dulu baru tau". With 2 middle fingers up. Im not even chinese... whistling.gif ,
First time in UTM, w00t!

Btw, anyone selling 2nd hand Kancil L2 Turbo? Me wan bcome ahbeng...must have turbo!! rclxm9.gif PM me if gt~

Added on February 1, 2010, 3:06 amWTA, achieving 4.00 will have semester fee exemption?

This post has been edited by Augus7: Feb 1 2010, 03:06 AM
SPYiNG
post Feb 1 2010, 06:29 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jan 31 2010, 11:54 AM)
don't worry weather you are in extrovert or introvert person, the quality of work will be the one judging you. i am doing 3rd year in architecture now. well,you will see lots of different type of characters in the faculty, some are outspoken, some are silent, some mind their own business. but the good designs come from individual, being outspoken doesn't mean he/she is good in design as well .

introvert is one issue, but u must not be shy or reluctant to defend your ideas.
k, that's definitely not the time to b shy smile.gif thanx, bridgestoneRE711 n myky44

This post has been edited by SPYiNG: Feb 1 2010, 06:29 AM
likkylooq
post Feb 1 2010, 07:14 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Feb 1 2010, 02:42 AM)
WTFKNNMCB? i vote they don give me anything mad.gif   Good thing i didnt pangkah, but i "tick". So sien c all dominated by a "group". Especially FKE. Didn't even see they promote themselves. Somemore received sms claiming "calon pilihan mahasiswa" with the list of names of the same kind. Want to internationalize UTM? Jgn harap la. Even the night run, MC cant speak engrish. They thought international student BM so good ar?
Last sat, got called "cina babi" by some farktards...shouted back "babi sedap la, cube dulu baru tau". With 2 middle fingers up. Im not even chinese... whistling.gif  ,
First time in UTM, w00t!

Btw, anyone selling 2nd hand Kancil L2 Turbo? Me wan bcome ahbeng...must have turbo!!  rclxm9.gif PM me if gt~

Added on February 1, 2010, 3:06 amWTA, achieving 4.00 will have semester fee exemption?
+199 rclxm9.gif

seems every year they send that sms thingy... "calon mahasiswa" or "calon pro-siswa" ..

everything edi setup.. so, the internationalization they boast
abt is nothing but oni a ----- ... internationalization ? yes, if excluding US,europe... ha ha ha.. so funny

Added on February 1, 2010, 7:16 am
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 29 2010, 08:59 PM)
what to do...money saved up for building the bloody stadium in which i will have no opportunity to use..damn!
And what i hate the most, the road near to fsksm is not covered back with tar after korek-korek..damn dangerous for riders~
u mean the road before N28 ah? haha... careful loh, i once almost xcident there...

Added on February 1, 2010, 7:19 am
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jan 30 2010, 10:18 PM)
aku tak vote pon. i think it's dumb to vote for someone u have completely no idea who the heck he/she is, and u dunno wat the heck he/she can do.
dumb system is dumb
it's your mere assumption. Good social skill should ideally be possessed by everyone.

but cometh to UTM and thou shalt be disappointed. Thus is such impending doom that awaits.........

Anyway got la fun bunch of ppl i suppose. Generally i still find the UTM students are rather introvert though :/

If u DO come to UTM Skudai, go check out the Debate Club brows.gif
UTM debate club ppl are interesting.. i was disappointed to know it exist back then when i was final year.. hahaha.. so sad..

This post has been edited by likkylooq: Feb 1 2010, 07:19 AM
SPYiNG
post Feb 1 2010, 05:28 PM

138 posts

WTA when are the semester breaks? is it usually two months?
then are there many students stay in the campus for the holidays?
i found out that thr are short courses that can be taken during the diploma program(computing).... how much can we apply?
and i wan to know the time for the semester breaks as i might try to have my NS mad.gif if the time is long enough.... argh... so troublesome after penangguhan
Augus7
post Feb 3 2010, 03:15 PM

Council
698 posts

debate club....where is it? is the president from sibu?

btw, get 4.00 exempted from semester fees???
sarcastizer
post Feb 4 2010, 11:57 AM

52 posts

sarcastizer
Degree in Electrical Engineering(Telecommunication)
Skudai
2005 Grad
MyKy44
post Feb 5 2010, 12:15 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Feb 3 2010, 03:15 PM)
debate club....where is it? is the president from sibu?

btw, get 4.00 exempted from semester fees???
we have our weekly meetings at BK1, N24 8pm.

the current prez is from penang.

anyway, 4.00 no exemption fees la laugh.gif
Kernkraft400
post Feb 5 2010, 01:42 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I heard 16 students from K9 went on a week trip to UK :S
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 12:18 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:42 AM)
where u heard it from? drool.gif
wanna join wanna join!!
MyKy44
post Feb 5 2010, 02:16 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:42 AM)
they're still working on it. one of my coursemate's in it.

it's the UTM's programme. they sponsor like rm1000 or 2k per person, i think
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 08:35 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

ooo...my juniors got sponsored ard 1-2k for hong kong trip as well last sem break..FKE paying...
MyKy44
post Feb 5 2010, 09:14 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

a bit late for us to apply. maybe still can kot

aih later gotta drive to UM, 430am rclxub.gif
Kernkraft400
post Feb 5 2010, 09:57 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Drive to UM at 0430hours for what?
MyKy44
post Feb 5 2010, 10:14 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

debate tourney
dulotie
post Feb 7 2010, 02:47 AM

30 posts

All the best =D
Kernkraft400
post Feb 7 2010, 04:50 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

How was it mate? Tell me that you guys have won!
MyKy44
post Feb 7 2010, 05:20 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

new experience learnt:

sleeping for 2 hours + 300 km drive = damn tired + bad performance.

for the 3rd round i was barely able to think straight @_@
Cheok
post Feb 9 2010, 04:17 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 5 2010, 02:16 PM)
they're still working on it. one of my coursemate's in it.

it's the UTM's programme. they sponsor like rm1000 or 2k per person, i think
tipuu...
now change to RM500/person
=(
MyKy44
post Feb 9 2010, 12:14 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Cheok @ Feb 9 2010, 04:17 AM)
tipuu...
now change to RM500/person
=(