> www.pennyauction.com.my Serious Talk

TSWaCKy-Angel
post Jun 25 2009, 09:27 PM, updated 17y ago

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Are u going to join?

Thought really so cheap, but got super hidden costs.
Package Price/Bid Price
10 bids RM 2.00 RM 20
25 bids RM 1.92 RM 48
50 bids RM 1.80 RM 90
100 bids RM 1.60 RM 160
300 bids RM 1.50 RM 450

If not mistaken, the system doesnt allow u to bid specific amount and u can only bit increment of RM0.01/time

That means u came, u see, u bid RM0.01, u see, u bid RM0.03, u see, u big RM0.05 .........
And u already used up RM6 for 3 bids lolz
onichon
post Jun 25 2009, 09:29 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 25 2009, 09:27 PM)
Are u going to join?

Thought really so cheap, but got super hidden costs.
Package  Price/Bid  Price
10 bids  RM 2.00  RM 20
25 bids  RM 1.92  RM 48
50 bids  RM 1.80  RM 90
100 bids  RM 1.60  RM 160
300 bids  RM 1.50  RM 450

If not mistaken, the system doesnt allow u to bid specific amount and u can only bit increment of RM0.01/time

That means u came, u see, u bid RM0.01, u see, u bid RM0.03, u see, u big RM0.05 .........
And u already used up RM6 for 3 bids lolz
i think last minute their stuff will bid rclxms.gif
kenixkenix
post Jun 25 2009, 09:30 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

nothing interesting ther
bhorng
post Jun 25 2009, 09:31 PM

534 posts

Is this mean, that site is not trustable?
TSWaCKy-Angel
post Jun 25 2009, 09:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(onichon @ Jun 25 2009, 09:29 PM)
i think last minute their stuff will bid  rclxms.gif
staff u mean?

QUOTE(bhorng @ Jun 25 2009, 09:31 PM)
Is this mean, that site is not trustable?
Not untrustable, but depends luck whether u are the last guy that do bidding or not.

Becoz logically most ppl will wait until the very last minute to bid so the price wont be that high, so if u lucky to be the 1st and last guy then get the item...
Yet if not mistaken, if got someone bid the item then the closing time will be extended (just like lelong.com.my) so other ppl still have chance to bid and win it.
greggs
post Jun 29 2009, 12:22 PM

250 posts

i tested the system.. when the timer almost runs out, u place one bid, it will refresh the timer to mayb 2 min more.. i think i need not say more and you guys can do the calculation as well
SUSJubee
post Jun 29 2009, 12:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Jun 29 2009, 12:22 PM)
i tested the system.. when the timer almost runs out, u place one bid, it will refresh the timer to mayb 2 min more.. i think i need not say more and you guys can do the calculation as well
then its a scam !!!!
rokiroad
post Jun 29 2009, 12:31 PM

108 posts

penorauction.com.my is more trustable
SUSM4A1
post Jun 29 2009, 12:42 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

how many ppl actually win the bid?
DaIdiot
post Jun 29 2009, 12:47 PM

1,028 posts

probably none,

look at the current ipod shuffle in auction now, as i post this, its at RM 2.90, so assuming each auction starts at Rm 0.01, 289 bids has been placed.

289 bids x Rm 1.50 per bid ( cheapest package) = Rm 433.5

and according to them, the ipod shuffle's market price is Rm 309, wah ! already untung rm 124.5
greggs
post Jun 29 2009, 01:35 PM

250 posts

now already at RM4.00 hehe..
snow
post Jun 29 2009, 02:06 PM

785 posts

another type of gamble ... and another new way to earn money (creator of pennyauction)
strace
post Jun 29 2009, 02:10 PM

Ayy
700 posts

reverse auction
Polaris
post Jun 29 2009, 02:14 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

F#$@ING SCAM.................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
samngcheesan
post Jun 29 2009, 10:02 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

i put auto bid for 12.80 for 50 free bid
end up winner bid for 4.++
why ?
jackal1950
post Jul 1 2009, 03:06 PM

572 posts

really dont know they grant the winner the item or not. or last minute their staff will bid.
vorchiel
post Jul 1 2009, 03:09 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(jackal1950 @ Jul 1 2009, 03:06 PM)
really dont know they grant the winner the item or not. or last minute their staff will bid.
ofcos staff will win
the item can be reused again and again
jackal1950
post Jul 1 2009, 03:44 PM

572 posts

how about swoopo.com?

please take a look at http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/swoopo.com

i wonder how many staff they need in order to bid at the last minute

how they sustain if people know it is a scam?
vorchiel
post Jul 1 2009, 03:52 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(jackal1950 @ Jul 1 2009, 03:44 PM)
how about swoopo.com?

please take a look at http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/swoopo.com

i wonder how many staff they need in order to bid at the last minute

how they sustain if people know it is a scam?
bot ~ staff
jackal1950
post Jul 1 2009, 04:32 PM

572 posts

wait for samngcheesan to win something. then we can verify whether they grant the winner the items or not.
Xonius
post Jul 1 2009, 04:59 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

it looks like a scam or con but done in a creative way designed to lure greedy people who cant do simple math.

also the staff could easily place the last bid (or even rig the system) to ensure that they do not lose the item when they can't earn any profit.

it is however a very lucrative way to make money, lol.
vorchiel
post Jul 1 2009, 05:02 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 1 2009, 04:59 PM)
it looks like a scam or con but done in a creative way designed to lure greedy people who cant do simple math.

also the staff could easily place the last bid (or even rig the system) to ensure that they do not lose the item when they can't earn any profit.

lottery disguised as auction

can report or not
Panda
post Jul 1 2009, 05:07 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 1 2009, 04:59 PM)

You wouldn't say that if you win the auction....

Xonius
post Jul 1 2009, 05:14 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 1 2009, 05:07 PM)
You wouldn't say that if you win the auction....
what? do you even understand how it works? NO. Try to visit that site and do some research first.

No business wants to lose money.

btw are you a staff there?
vorchiel
post Jul 1 2009, 05:16 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

staff/founder maybe

thats why can kaotim with vijay to get adspace. old member
Panda
post Jul 1 2009, 05:35 PM

360 posts

http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/210

Congratulations!!! Specialist has won the auction for HP Mini Laptop..

jackal1950
post Jul 1 2009, 05:40 PM

572 posts

he really waste a lot of bids for the item. i wonder they grant the item or not. wait until he reply here.
convivencia
post Jul 1 2009, 05:42 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

Can the mod merge thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1075687 with thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1077480 please?

Thank you !

This post has been edited by convivencia: Jul 1 2009, 05:44 PM
vorchiel
post Jul 1 2009, 05:44 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(jackal1950 @ Jul 1 2009, 05:40 PM)
he really waste a lot of bids for the item. i wonder they grant the item or not. wait until he reply here.

there is a winner in the other thread.

like i said, gambling disguised as auctions

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Jul 1 2009, 05:46 PM
Panda
post Jul 2 2009, 09:21 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 1 2009, 05:44 PM)

there is a winner in the other thread.

like i said, gambling disguised as auctions
Why all ppl are saying Pennyauction is a scam?? I thought its an auction site just like Ebay or Lelong...

Ebay and Lelong are not scam? What about Lowyat garage sales? Don't forget a lot of ppl got cheated on garage sales too....

Cloudx
post Jul 2 2009, 09:38 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 2 2009, 09:21 PM)
Why all ppl are saying Pennyauction is a scam?? I thought its an auction site just like Ebay or Lelong...

Ebay and Lelong are not scam? What about Lowyat garage sales? Don't forget a lot of ppl got cheated on garage sales too....
Haha if u do the math on the bidding price then u'll know how much they could profit from this.

Example... ipod touch for RM25.11 assume its RM0.01 increment and RM1.50 per bid that makes 2511 x 1.50 = 3766+ while the retail price for 1 ipod touch only 1k+... do ur math carefully and u'll know the hidden cost and why everyone complain its a scam...

Well for me i bid using my 5 free bids laugh.gif
vorchiel
post Jul 2 2009, 09:41 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

bidding on ebay is free

the commission that ebay gets is in fixed percentage, based on the closing price. if on ebay, if you dont win, then that's it. no hidden charges

penny auction is quite a clever idea i agree
getting interests on those advanced payments for credits
then 'funding' the prices of the prizes from the bidders, making profits along the way.

well, good luck to your auction site.
firedauz
post Jul 2 2009, 11:07 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Soon, there will be hundreds of pennyauction copycat sites popping up laugh.gif

This post has been edited by firedauz: Jul 2 2009, 11:07 PM
Panda
post Jul 3 2009, 10:26 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 2 2009, 11:07 PM)
Soon, there will be hundreds of pennyauction copycat sites popping up laugh.gif
You can open one too if you want to.... The Pennyauction script is available on the internet, just install it and done!!! rclxms.gif

jackal1950
post Jul 3 2009, 10:31 AM

572 posts

come come.. we can share capital and buy those products to be auction off...
xiong_21
post Jul 3 2009, 10:54 AM

238 posts

i just win the 25 free bids yesterday..and today will try bid to win an items..haha..

the profit they make really double up and maybe triple up, and i don't think this is a scam because it was provided by mobile88.com, example a LCD-TV selling at rm30.00 mean ,there are 3000 bids for the TV. the cheapest price for a bid is rm1.50 if you buy 300bids one time, then you do the math...

imagine everyone using the cheapest bid, 3000 x rm1.50 = rm4500.

and if 50% bidder using free bids, still = rm2250...

but actually i still think this is a win win situation if you succesfully bid the item...

if not, you are wasting alot of money just for the bids.

jackal1950
post Jul 3 2009, 11:50 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(xiong_21 @ Jul 3 2009, 10:54 AM)
i just win the 25 free bids yesterday..and today will try bid to win an items..haha..

the profit they make really double up and maybe triple up, and i don't think this is a scam because it was provided by mobile88.com, example a LCD-TV selling at rm30.00 mean ,there are 3000 bids for the TV. the cheapest price for a bid is rm1.50 if you buy 300bids one time, then you do the math...

imagine everyone using the cheapest bid, 3000 x rm1.50 = rm4500.

and if 50% bidder using free bids, still = rm2250...
but actually i still think this is a win win situation if you succesfully bid the item...

if not, you are wasting alot of money just for the bids.
what i afraid is there are bots around which mark up the price until it reach a safe zone then let the lucky one win.
Panda
post Jul 3 2009, 05:10 PM

360 posts

http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/182

Someone won HP laptop mini with only RM1.33...

interesting... I thought you guys are saying PennyAuction uses bot to increase the price?

TSWaCKy-Angel
post Jul 3 2009, 05:33 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 3 2009, 05:10 PM)
http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/182

Someone won HP laptop mini with only RM1.33...

interesting... I thought you guys are saying PennyAuction uses bot to increase the price?
Then that guy must be one lucky s.o.b

I just tried to bid on 2 items and all got bid by other ppl when the timer nearly end.

So go figure out.
rook-ie
post Jul 3 2009, 05:36 PM

138 posts

look like hattrick game system lol
xiong_21
post Jul 3 2009, 06:05 PM

238 posts

huhh...already waste 5 bids...
think everyone in there are waiting for the 0.01 or 0.00 seconds only press bid d...
yhtan
post Jul 3 2009, 06:21 PM

8,652 posts

wasted 5 bid on it, useless one, need to wait for few sec after the timing become 0
pizza0502
post Jul 4 2009, 01:45 PM

213 posts

WOW...finally i know how is the SPECIALIST look like...haha
Squidward
post Jul 4 2009, 01:59 PM

76 posts

se7en pls delete this thread....its jeopardizing your paying advertiser
beatlesalbum
post Jul 4 2009, 02:11 PM

1,711 posts

hi ree wave.gif
Panda
post Jul 4 2009, 02:12 PM

360 posts

Whois for PennyAuction.com.my

a [Domain Name] pennyauction.com.my
b [Registration No.] D1A105637
c [Record Created] 10-DEC-2008
d [Record Expired] 10-DEC-2009
e [Record Last Modified] 17-MAY-2009
f [Invoicing Party] R051
Net Onboard Billing Department
Net Onboard Sdn Bhd
No 31 & 33, Jalan Utama 2/18,
Taman Perindustrian Puchong Utama,
47100 Puchong
Selangor

(Tel) 603-80625088
(Fax) 603-80624955

g [Registrant Code] FOREM7.ORG
FOREM TRADING SDN BHD
(815384W)
A-11-3A, MARC SERVICE RESIDENCE
NO.3 JALAN PINANG
50450 KUALA LUMPUR
Wilayah Persekutuan
(Tel) 601-23473104
(Fax) -

h [Administrative Contact Code] DCA061706
HERKKI VALISTE
FOREM TRADING SDN BHD
NO.3 JALAN PINANG
50450 KUALA LUMPUR
Wilayah Persekutuan

(Tel) 601-23473104
(Fax) -

i [Billing Contact Code] DCA061924
Fadhlullah bin Abd Rahman
FIVIO.COM
Bukit AlHambra
Pinggir TTDI
60000 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 016-2224506
(Fax) -

j [Technical Contact Code] DCA061924
FIVIO.COM
Bukit AlHambra
Pinggir TTDI
60000 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 016-2224506
(Fax) -

k [Primary Name Server] SVA023712
fr1.fiviodns.net 202.190.179.9

l [Secondary Name Server] SVA023713
fr2.fiviodns.net 202.190.179.10
AnythingK
post Jul 4 2009, 02:34 PM

223 posts

So the lucky 1 will get to buy those things at below rm100>?
elairz
post Jul 5 2009, 12:34 AM

102 posts

for those who havent try pennyauction yet..i suggest..dont..
if u can afford to fork out a few hundred ringgit there a good chance u can get the item cheaper than usual. but when there one or two more people who spending hundreds to bid..that chance goes away. u would spend lots and might get nothing..

somehow im pretty sure the site owner laughing happily at people stupidity and greed >.<
Panda
post Jul 5 2009, 05:37 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(elairz @ Jul 5 2009, 12:34 AM)
for those who havent try pennyauction yet..i suggest..dont..
if u can afford to fork out a few hundred ringgit there a good chance u can get the item cheaper than usual. but when there one or two more people who spending hundreds to bid..that chance goes away. u would spend lots and might get nothing..

somehow im pretty sure the site owner laughing happily at people stupidity and greed >.<
If you win at low price with only a few bids... you wouldnt say something like this...

firedauz
post Jul 5 2009, 05:38 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

The auto-bid is a pain to fight tongue.gif
elairz
post Jul 5 2009, 10:32 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 5 2009, 05:37 PM)
If you win at low price with only a few bids... you wouldnt say something like this...
lol..even if i do i still wont recommend it.
xiong_21
post Jul 6 2009, 11:38 AM

238 posts

who is this specialist so rich to keep on bidding so many items at once? i noe he's win some free bid, but i can see also he's almost 24 bidding non-stop for most of the item...
and when you search the winner list, most are same people now...
jackal1950
post Jul 7 2009, 07:14 AM

572 posts

i tot andyshan007 is the one bidding most of the time.
Cloudx
post Jul 7 2009, 07:21 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

I suspect those that won is actually their staff laugh.gif
convivencia
post Jul 7 2009, 07:55 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

i think i saw some cheating on pennyauction:

there was an item, the clock runs down to 10 second, clock turns red, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, 0 and then there is a flash of some sort, then the red clock goes 3, 2, 1, and then it turns back to orange, somebody else name in there

i think the system is cheating !
coolstore
post Jul 8 2009, 11:40 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 3 2009, 10:26 AM)
You can open one too if you want to.... The Pennyauction script is available on the internet, just install it and done!!! rclxms.gif
where is the scripts? by the way, there are a bundle of auction scripts out there, which one(s) is more famous or better in terms of features, easy of use?
coolstore
post Jul 8 2009, 11:45 AM

1,524 posts

and guys pls check the winning history, i think the lie shows up there -

the latest nintendo wii sold at RM10.80, http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/232, then it should have gotten 1080 bids isn't it? but u see the saving panel there stated mere 286 biddings appeared only and the bla bla savings...

1080 bids x RM1.50 lowest bid price = RM1620, right?

btw, the whois database shows a sign this could be a site not run by local folks, although it use a local registered company.
Panda
post Jul 8 2009, 11:47 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(xiong_21 @ Jul 6 2009, 11:38 AM)
who is this specialist so rich to keep on bidding so many items at once? i noe he's win some free bid, but i can see also he's almost 24 bidding non-stop for most of the item...
and when you search the winner list, most are same people now...
That specialist dude looks like a retired person who got nothing to do at home..

looks like pennyauction is his new toy now doh.gif doh.gif
coolstore
post Jul 8 2009, 12:02 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 8 2009, 11:47 AM)
That specialist dude looks like a retired person who got nothing to do at home..

looks like pennyauction is his new toy now doh.gif  doh.gif
some people got special favorite of getting things through gambling, contest winning rather than buying it from store. it's a kind of 'disease'.

just as the case some wealthy peoples like to steal some penny items in retail stores.
aizielectreon
post Jul 8 2009, 12:31 PM

where am i???
593 posts

hah..i register alredi then baru i start research..this is a waste of money...need a hell lot of luck..same as gambling..its very tempting tho.
SUSM4A1
post Jul 8 2009, 12:45 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

why the price of item is always so low...i expect to shoot up the price but after awhile i se price DEAL...wtf?no ppl bid meh? impossible!!
fragholic
post Jul 8 2009, 12:59 PM

i feel curious with this site..i saw ps3 only RM 1.60 ????? is this for real?? you can win it by bids??

waiting for the winner to post it here, then i will make a bids. hahahah
WhoIsKenneth
post Jul 8 2009, 01:06 PM

99 posts

Just wasted RM150+ there last night.. for a moment I suspect some of the underground bidder (staff) was bidding there too.. No offence. I mean I work for a company who was doing this kind of thingy too and they have these "robot" playing the game to prevent losing much money.

This post has been edited by WhoIsKenneth: Jul 8 2009, 01:10 PM
strace
post Jul 8 2009, 01:18 PM

Ayy
700 posts

use autobid software to win
mumeichan
post Jul 8 2009, 01:38 PM

4,152 posts

if the timer increases by 40 seconds everytime someone bids at the last second, who would ever win.
Panda
post Jul 8 2009, 03:03 PM

360 posts

This guy is so lucky... 3 bids and he won nikon digital camera..

http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/253
vorchiel
post Jul 8 2009, 03:11 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

some ppl also lucky buying 4d for the first time and straightaway wins

for every lucky person, there are n unlucky/stupid person
AnythingK
post Jul 8 2009, 03:17 PM

223 posts

Well , tis is not a scam , should say something like gambling , i saw alot of lucky ******* won alot of things.....
bbworld
post Jul 11 2009, 04:36 PM

yes agree to you.......... i also feel they got their own team to manage it..... since today i am so free, since 10am just now i watch the auction until now (4.30pm), i think is just about 5 products on auction, from 10am starting till now, almost the same person bidding, they nonstop bidding........
rhythmjhan
post Jul 11 2009, 05:46 PM

537 posts

the god damn sony bravia 32inch tv is stupid.. rm93.04 means 9000 bids..

9000 X Rm1.50... RM 13500 .. this company is earning damn shit! LOL...
same with bbworld... watching the bid since 10am LOL..
bbworld
post Jul 11 2009, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Jul 11 2009, 06:46 PM)

wakaka........ after that i already sleep....just wake up now..... the stupid sony 99.40now ...still the same person going to bid....
SUSb3ta
post Jul 12 2009, 12:01 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Jul 11 2009, 08:46 PM)

if there are bidding bots then not all of that is income liow. they are just circulated 'funds'
bbworld
post Jul 12 2009, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jul 12 2009, 01:01 AM)
if there are bidding bots then not all of that is income liow. they are just circulated 'funds'
ya...they use to control the auction....

can report or not like this?
Panda
post Jul 13 2009, 02:10 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Jul 11 2009, 05:46 PM)

Specialist won the auction... he actually paid RM3,732.80 for a RM2299 item...

oh dear...what a surprise...

http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/177
SUSHappyPic
post Jul 13 2009, 04:09 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 13 2009, 02:10 AM)
Specialist won the auction... he actually paid RM3,732.80 for a RM2299 item...

oh dear...what a surprise...

http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/177
it got too much money to waste for that company. it's his own freedom.
redline666
post Jul 14 2009, 12:35 AM

537 posts

walao who is this specialist? could he be the share holder for this company?
xiong_21
post Jul 14 2009, 11:54 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(redline666 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:35 AM)
walao who is this specialist? could he be the share holder for this company?
buahaha...i think he finally take his lesson because few days didnt saw him bidding item d, he lost damn alot even he win as before, but as what i see he really waste alot...2333 bids only get his TV... shocking.gif
and he lost ipod..lost alot lot of stuff which he so keen on bidding erlier...
jackal1950
post Jul 14 2009, 04:03 PM

572 posts

this specialist got pawned!

take a look at the photo....

another guy got pawned. he is paying for an ipod more expensive than retail price.

This post has been edited by jackal1950: Jul 14 2009, 06:26 PM
FirezZ
post Jul 15 2009, 11:08 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

they really earn a lot and from the photos.. guess maybe they are the staff themselves lol.. since it is through postage..

@eMiLy
post Jul 19 2009, 12:35 AM

32 posts

I played just now. And my bid was for sony cybershot (45 second) however someone else outbid me with a time of 47 second and 46 twice which are 1 and 2 second more than the 45 second threshold. Felt like they really have a droid or a zombie bidder lying around. How can the bid button still be active after the 0:00 or checking data are on?

I've email them and waiting for their reply. I'll update you guys when i have more info from them.
elairz
post Jul 22 2009, 11:39 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(@eMiLy @ Jul 19 2009, 12:35 AM)
I played just now. And my bid was for sony cybershot (45 second) however someone else outbid me with a time of 47 second and 46 twice which are 1 and 2 second more than the 45 second threshold. Felt like they really have a droid or a zombie bidder lying around. How can the bid button still be active after the 0:00 or checking data are on?

I've email them and waiting for their reply. I'll update you guys when i have more info from them.
my guess is the 'checking data' is suppose to check if there anymore auto bidder bidding or anyone that bid at 0.00 sec. since some ppl might lag a few sec give or take. so that what 'checking data' for.
but i suspect it actually :

check if there no other bidder
and if bid<product cost
then bot will bid the item.
loop till bid=>product cost
takashi3145
post Jul 26 2009, 04:42 PM

15 posts

I played from 10am until 4:30pm also and notice that there are few same 'nickname' bid together and the same time until do not know how much they spent because 1 minutes, they can bid all the items.....

The names as i notice as below:
1. tatung
2. bumblebid
3. etc...
WhoIsKenneth
post Jul 26 2009, 05:03 PM

99 posts

And whenever some new items are on bid, some new nickname popup and bid like crazy. My guess is there are two robot push the price up 1st whenever new items are on bid and then when the bid is mature the robot stop.

I noticed that the bumblebid guy came on bid everytime just when the item are about to sold out.
themanwithnoname
post Jul 26 2009, 05:07 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

so its a planned scam. just like in lelong, they hire someone to jack up the price..
EmperorMeng
post Jul 26 2009, 05:22 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

i nv join. but i think its fair
JackLiu
post Jul 27 2009, 03:17 PM

288 posts

i n friend spent around 7++...
nothing back...
so wish have forum..to know who are the user...
is it really or not...sad all money throw le....
alanyuppie
post Jul 27 2009, 03:23 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Jul 26 2009, 06:07 PM)
so its a planned scam. just like in lelong, they hire someone to jack up the price..
LOL. this one even more sinister, no need spend 1 sen to hire human invervention. Human makes mistake. imagine if the person they hired suddenly clicked wrong and caused real bidder to win, sure get fired.

Inside could be just preprogrammed robot waiting to snipe the last bidder by overtaking him.

takashi3145
post Jul 27 2009, 09:16 PM

15 posts

Please check the winner tab in the pennyauction.......
Most of the winners won more than 2 times.....
How does him/she easy to won few times??
Panda
post Jul 27 2009, 09:18 PM

360 posts

http://pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/358

OMG... another bidder got pwned...

SUSHappyPic
post Jul 27 2009, 09:24 PM

72 posts

if u won u wont said it's scam. if u already spent some money and u lose then u said it's scam. greedy human
xiong_21
post Jul 28 2009, 11:32 AM

238 posts

someone got pwned again for 25 free bids,
he used 65 bids to get 25 free bids....hahaah...

http://www.pennyauction.com.my/detailauction/455
kazuki85
post Jul 28 2009, 11:36 AM

35 posts

I seriously think there is a bot back there trying to make us use up most of our bids...

But thats just me.
Xonius
post Jul 28 2009, 11:39 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

this is a form of gambling, and as we all know, the house always wins.
Gravity
post Jul 28 2009, 11:00 PM

998 posts

so any lyner won?
dauz
post Jul 31 2009, 08:00 AM

QUOTE(Gravity @ Jul 28 2009, 11:00 PM)
so any lyner won?
hey guy.. i just won 2 items last week.. anybody here win too? because i didn't received the items yet.. the dont give any phone number for me to contact.. just waiting for the delivery.. so scary

pennyauction.com.my Estimated Worth $4307 USD
Title  PennyAuction - Live auctions
Description 
Daily Pageview  1968
Daily Ads Revenue  $5.9

1968/day = 82/hour = 1.366/minute

hmmm.. the chance to win the item is really big.. do they put autobot just to kacau us?

This post has been edited by dauz: Jul 31 2009, 08:06 AM
Axceltinrod
post Jul 31 2009, 03:09 PM

Term and conditions of penny auction.com.my: 4.18 The Customer agrees to acquire the right to purchase at a maximum of three (3) items on the Website per calendar day and/or five (5) items at the Website per calendar month.

I found out that some of the bidder have won more than 5 item in a month and it is unfair to the rest of the bidder.

According to the ended auctions : THe username of TATUNG have won 10 items at the Website per calendar month which is on
1. 17/07/2009 Nautica watch RM459
2. 18/07/2009 100 free bids RM160
3. 20/07/2009 Nintendo DS lite RM500
4. 20/07/2009 50 free bids RM90
5. 23/07/2009 Police watch RM900
6. 22/07/2009 Nikon coolpix 8230 RM898
7. 27/07/2009 333 free bids RM500
8. 29/07/2009 300 free bids RM450
9. 29/07/2009 50 free bids RM90
10. 31/07/2009 Nikon D60 DSLR Camera + Lens kit RM2088

WhoIsKenneth
post Jul 31 2009, 03:28 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Axceltinrod @ Jul 31 2009, 03:09 PM)
Term and conditions of penny auction.com.my: 4.18 The Customer agrees to acquire the right to purchase at a maximum of three (3) items on the Website per calendar day and/or five (5) items at the Website per calendar month.
I found out that some of the bidder have won more than 5 item in a month and it is unfair to the rest of the bidder.

According to the ended auctions : THe username of TATUNG have won 10 items at the Website per calendar month which is on
1. 17/07/2009 Nautica watch RM459
2. 18/07/2009 100 free bids RM160
3. 20/07/2009 Nintendo DS lite RM500
4. 20/07/2009 50 free bids RM90
5. 23/07/2009 Police watch RM900
6. 22/07/2009 Nikon coolpix 8230 RM898
7. 27/07/2009 333 free bids RM500
8. 29/07/2009 300 free bids RM450
9. 29/07/2009 50 free bids RM90
10. 31/07/2009 Nikon D60 DSLR Camera + Lens kit RM2088
Wonder how they are going to explain or solve this if kena complaint. Not fair to many bidders who put out money

This post has been edited by WhoIsKenneth: Jul 31 2009, 03:29 PM
dauz
post Aug 2 2009, 12:27 PM

i hate this guy.. very hard to win
dy/dx
post Aug 2 2009, 12:28 PM

♥ Tiffany ♥
540 posts

i never win before cry.gif

This post has been edited by dy/dx: Aug 2 2009, 12:28 PM
SUSpreciousjoy0215
post Aug 4 2009, 01:51 PM

hate to say this...but I just officially lost RM1000 and didn't even win the item from pennyauction cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
dauz
post Aug 7 2009, 11:25 AM

until now i never receive my winning items
Hung Low
post Aug 7 2009, 11:51 AM

62 posts

look at winner section i lol'ed at batman dvd sold at 0.02. batman must b sad
zephyrus9999
post Aug 8 2009, 12:36 AM

649 posts

panda not every company 100% aiming for profit. Of course in some cases they will make ppl happy, and make their clients brag bout their winnings to others so others will get involved in the system. This is how they spread words. The company has already set aside the ratio of wins:losses , in such a way that the company ALWAYS profit more than its loss. For eg out of 10 people, perhaps 8 bought overpriced items and 2 are the lucky ones to get good deals. Only naive, greedy people will get hooked up by ps3 rm1.6 32"lcd rm5 these shits.

Generally it looked like a legal auction but indirectly its scam la.
gastacopz
post Aug 10 2009, 12:14 PM

4,928 posts

yup...legal auction wif hidden cost....

rm2 per bid....increase only rm0.01 cents......number of people bid will be higher n the company earn easy money...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 10 2009, 12:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

bad system.

it will fail.
TSWaCKy-Angel
post Aug 10 2009, 12:31 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(dauz @ Aug 7 2009, 11:25 AM)
u won something?
ericmaxman
post Aug 10 2009, 12:35 PM

-
7,951 posts

hmm.gif

once we finish our "free" bids, there won't be an auto refill, will there?
xiong_21
post Aug 10 2009, 02:57 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(dauz @ Aug 7 2009, 11:25 AM)
what you win ? congrate for you! but as i noe, i win before 25 free bids, after you won, they will notify you through your e-mail and ask for your personal detail. after you reply, then only they will confirm and sent the item to you, but in my case, my winning item is not a product, so no shipment needed.....

and ...few of my fukkin collegue ,used my hp number to register few dupe account, one of their account win 50 freebids, but end up they noe my collegue was duplicating account using fake id and MY HP NUMBER....then they straight away email and cancel up all dupe account, and re-open the 50 freebids.

but i seriously doubt there are someone behind this who are bots...who bid like "hell ya, i'm ma millionaire"..
rayzrblade
post Aug 12 2009, 12:05 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

wow..looking at how they are earning thousands and thousands just like that..makes me wanna set up company like that too..haha..

32' Samsung TV
winning bid at RM111.48
11148 x 1.5 = RM 16722 - RRP 2699 = RM14023

Blackberry Storm
winning bid at RM104.45
10445 x 1.5 = RM 15667.5 - RRP 2488 = RM13174

Nokia 5800
winning bid at RM0.87
87x1.5 = RM130 - RRP 1300 = - RM1170

Profit RM27197 - Loss RM1170 = RM26027 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just an example of how they earn ..haha..

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Aug 12 2009, 12:06 AM
obefiend
post Aug 12 2009, 12:13 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:36 AM)
panda not every company 100% aiming for profit. Of course in some cases they will make ppl happy, and make their clients brag bout their winnings to others so others will get involved in the system. This is how they spread words. The company has already set aside the ratio of wins:losses , in such a way that the company ALWAYS profit more than its loss. For eg out of 10 people, perhaps 8 bought overpriced items and 2 are the lucky ones to get good deals. Only naive, greedy people will get hooked up by ps3 rm1.6 32"lcd rm5 these shits.

Generally it looked like a legal auction but indirectly its scam la.
agrees thumbup.gif
jackal1950
post Aug 12 2009, 03:42 PM

572 posts

this is broad daylight robberies. and it is legal too.

bidding on this is like buying 4d lottery. i might as well buy 4d since it produce much higher reward.

should we report this gambling site to jais?
chezzball
post Aug 12 2009, 04:22 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

hahaha... i saw HeHeHunter kena pwn gila babi... maybe he using autobid.... guise dun use autobid ok.... it is burning away ur mahneh
victor87
post Aug 12 2009, 05:55 PM

431 posts

lol.. try bid in midnight lah.. wait everyone sleep 1st...
chezzball
post Aug 12 2009, 06:02 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

the system will shutdown on 12am midnite.. u wan bid aso cannot
iZuDeeN
post Aug 12 2009, 08:57 PM

3,466 posts

i didnt read the terms

meaning every bid you have to pay RM1.50? not like ebay bid which is free?

if like this it is actually a gamble; or judi; which is HARAM for Muslims
HeHeHunter
post Aug 13 2009, 12:33 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 12 2009, 04:22 PM)
hahaha... i saw HeHeHunter kena pwn gila babi... maybe he using autobid.... guise dun use autobid ok.... it is burning away ur mahneh
Testing the function, and it sucks hell, autobid is for those who aim on 1 item.

and out of so many items, I target RM 200 reload card.

LOL.
netmatrix
post Aug 13 2009, 12:53 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

I got a question. Once u bid and are unsuccesful, does the bidded money goes back to you? Or they retain the money and considered it as a betting for luck thing?
HeHeHunter
post Aug 13 2009, 01:04 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 13 2009, 12:53 AM)
I got a question. Once u bid and are unsuccesful, does the bidded money goes back to you? Or they retain the money and considered it as a betting for luck thing?
Once you bid and unsuccessful, it's gone.
meagan3333
post Aug 15 2009, 03:25 PM

Penny Auction is a good place to lose, and not winning...... wasting people's time and money.

Added on August 15, 2009, 3:28 pmSomehow today I saw one suspicious internal autobid bot, JOSLIN

won ipod touch today. I wanted to bid this one last night. But this Joslin is like a zombie behind the auctions, coming out of no where after auction close and somehow let the auction continue wor.....................@#$%^%@

I gonna complain this to penny admin! those victims who lost $$$$ because of these internal bots faster complain together.... or else there is no way we can win if penny is not getting rid of all these internal bot.........

This post has been edited by meagan3333: Aug 15 2009, 03:28 PM
lyceum
post Aug 19 2009, 06:31 PM

13 posts

i believe that they do have some internal staff accounts with thousands or millions bids to autobid the item. so they will start releasing the item, if they earn enough from public.

but i am one of the lucky winner, i won a bid and got my item : Canon Selphy CP780. at first i thought is a SCAM, after i sent them my shipping address, they sent the invoice to me. i made the payment and they use DHL to ship the item to me in 2 days smile.gif

dauz
post Aug 23 2009, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(xiong_21 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:57 PM)
what you win ? congrate for you! but as i noe, i win before 25 free bids, after you won, they will notify you through your e-mail and ask for your personal detail. after you reply, then only they will confirm and sent the item to you, but in my case, my winning item is not a product, so no shipment needed.....

and ...few of my fukkin collegue ,used my hp number to register few dupe account, one of their account win 50 freebids, but end up they noe my collegue was duplicating account using fake id and MY HP NUMBER....then they straight away email and cancel up all dupe account, and re-open the 50 freebids.

but i seriously doubt there are someone behind this who are bots...who bid like "hell ya, i'm ma millionaire"..
wow! they send on very2 last day.. alredy got my barang on last 20/8.

meagan3333
post Aug 23 2009, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(dauz @ Aug 23 2009, 10:48 AM)
wow! they send on very2 last day.. alredy got my barang on last 20/8.

u won 2 cameras?

n ur baby is so cute ! cool2.gif
dauz
post Aug 23 2009, 09:47 PM

1 camcoder - rm600/rm1599
1 digital frame - rm 130/rm599

neosx88
post Aug 26 2009, 09:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Aug 12 2009, 12:05 AM)
wow..looking at how they are earning thousands and thousands just like that..makes me wanna set up company like that too..haha..

32'  Samsung TV
winning bid at RM111.48
11148 x 1.5 = RM 16722 - RRP 2699 = RM14023

Blackberry Storm
winning bid at RM104.45 
10445 x 1.5 = RM 15667.5 - RRP 2488 = RM13174

Nokia 5800
winning bid at RM0.87
87x1.5 = RM130 - RRP 1300 = - RM1170

Profit RM27197 - Loss RM1170 = RM26027 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just an example of how they earn ..haha..
walau..such untung one??
lets set up enother web site for this kind of ting la..
we put rm0.50 per bit..sure untung oso punya thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

p/s:may i noe ar..so far who had won those action in 'pennyaution.com'?
can u share ur experience v us?
coz nak kongsi ur luck oso mar~~hehe

This post has been edited by neosx88: Aug 26 2009, 09:10 PM
jackal1950
post Sep 2 2009, 03:20 PM

572 posts

newest website same with pennyauction

www.mybid.com.my

head over there, since the competition isn't high as pennyauction
meagan3333
post Sep 2 2009, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(jackal1950 @ Sep 2 2009, 03:20 PM)

www.mybid.com.my

not much competition but this mybid lagi easier to have bots.. u see the ended auction there .. how many bids used to win is not even stated there, they can just simply let their own people win

n the bids are even more expensive than penny auction... ...... & the delivery costs is super expensive.. rm50 for one HP..... LOL

wonder how many people are going to throw their money into this MYBID n PENNY AUCTION again....

RM500 for 300 'clicks' ... rclxub.gif
kayage
post Sep 8 2009, 09:25 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(jackal1950 @ Sep 2 2009, 03:20 PM)

www.mybid.com.my

Company Details:
===========

Company name :
MYBID TECHNOLOGY

Contact address :
NO.50, GROUND FLOOR,JALAN TODAK 2,
BANDAR SUNWAY,SEBERANG JAYA
13700 PERAI
PULAU PINANG

Customer care number :
04-397 0859 <<< Called this number, the person answering said that the number is of a shoplot in Penang.

Fax No :
04-399 1401 <<< Called this number (just to check). Line no longer in service.

So, I did a Whois on the site and got these set of information:

i [ Billing Contact Code: DCA086740 ]
TIAN TEIK LIM
MYBID TECHNOLOGY
B2-13-2 VISTA KOMANWEL
57000 BUKIT JALIL
Wilayah Persekutuan
tony86@gmail.com
(Tel) 016-2030213 <<<< Tried calling this number. 'The number you have dail cannot be reached...'
(Fax) -

j [ Technical Contact Code: DCA086740 ]
TIAN TEIK LIM
MYBID TECHNOLOGY
B2-13-2 VISTA KOMANWEL
57000 BUKIT JALIL
Wilayah Persekutuan
tony86@gmail.com
(Tel) 016-2030213
(Fax) -

It does sound like a scam, does it not?..
hmm.gif
hellstudio
post Sep 16 2009, 11:53 AM

i think in mybid.com.my, a user can't win 2 items in the same day. at the news column is says so. check the timeline of the ended auction and the id of the winner. you might get something... something fishy is going there...
Stephen321
post Sep 16 2009, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(hellstudio @ Sep 16 2009, 11:53 AM)
i think in mybid.com.my, a user can't win 2 items in the same day. at the news  column is says so. check the timeline of the ended auction and the id of the winner. you might get something... something fishy is going there...
Brother, join this with my link, many thanks. New penny auction site with more trust interface.
htt p://f un2bids.com/index.php?show=register&freind_id=c81e728d9d4c2f636f067f89cc14862c
meagan3333
post Sep 17 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Stephen321 @ Sep 16 2009, 01:04 PM)
Brother, join this with my link, many thanks. New penny auction site with more trust interface.
htt p://f un2bids.com/index.php?show=register&freind_id=c81e728d9d4c2f636f067f89cc14862c
lol.. after join.. confirm will win? if lost money how ah? LOL sweat.gif

another money eating site.... sigh sweat.gif
FirezZ
post Sep 17 2009, 03:37 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

saw one... the lcd tv market price rm 2K plus.. but bidded for around rm 4K wakaka ... pawned..............
Stephen321
post Sep 17 2009, 04:27 PM

I can get free bid by each member who join, so I not spend anything. Please join using my ID. Thanks. I get 40 bids already ^^,
Stephen321
post Sep 17 2009, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(meagan3333 @ Sep 17 2009, 03:26 PM)
lol.. after join.. confirm will win? if lost money how ah? LOL  sweat.gif

another money eating site.... sigh  sweat.gif
I can get free bid by each member who join, so I not spend anything. Please join using my ID. Thanks. I get 40 bids already ^^,

Maxis now also giving people bid for items, scam also? I think soon be the culture of bids already. Bro, sure confirm win if you are smart and good at strategy. Do you read the e-book on how to win in swoopo? There you will get the way... If you no time, prepare 1M for me.. I will help u win since you want to win only. Just my 2 cent. laugh.gif
Axceltinrod
post Sep 17 2009, 06:56 PM

agree.... .something fishy......d anyone received any of their winning item recently.......... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Axceltinrod: Sep 17 2009, 06:57 PM
Stephen321
post Sep 17 2009, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(Axceltinrod @ Sep 17 2009, 06:56 PM)
agree.... .something fishy......d anyone received any of their winning item recently.......... icon_question.gif

From that analysis, I think if I got 24 hour a day, I will go to flyingspaghettimonster because I can get free bids + their business is aiming not purely aiming in earning user bids!!! There is more higher chance for user to get item there because flyingspaghettimonster business earn from google ads. Imagine LYN without ads, I think each member here needs to pay to join member. LYN can earn $1151.16 per day according to http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.lowyat.net
Anyway, I won't spend first because I can get free bids from affiliate. Please join my affiliate link below. Thanks all big bro and sister.
leeyung
post Sep 17 2009, 10:46 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

I can definitely confirm this ******* fun 2 bids auction, totally a damn web-hoster, why do I say so? They are using penny auction's users who won the items and submitted photos, they registered these user's ID and then internally do something, try and go to register the username which are same with penny auction's winners, check the availability, all are not available any more!

my username is leeyung, i never register on fun 2 bids but how come it is not available? not only me, i tried out all winners' users from penny auction and check the availability on fun 2 bids, all are not available. Coincidence? I dont think so lor, if only my username is not available, then it maybe i think too much, but now all are not available LoL somemore, leeyung is my NAME LoL coincidence again? coolman, but they r clever to convince people by using pennyauction

This post has been edited by leeyung: Sep 17 2009, 10:49 PM
Stephen321
post Sep 18 2009, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Sep 17 2009, 10:46 PM)
I can definitely confirm this ******* fun 2 bids auction, totally a damn web-hoster,  why do I say so? They are using penny auction's users who won the items and submitted photos, they registered these user's ID and then internally do something, try and go to register the username which are same with penny auction's winners, check the availability, all are not available any more!

my username is leeyung, i never register on fun 2 bids but how come it is not available? not only me, i tried out all winners' users from penny auction and check the availability on fun 2 bids,  all are not available. Coincidence? I dont think so lor, if only my username is not available, then it maybe i think too much, but now all are not available LoL somemore, leeyung is my NAME LoL coincidence again? coolman, but they r clever to convince people by using pennyauction
I just try this whiteman and seem it's still available.. haha..other please try and write out who not available and compare whether is the true person here.
Try this.. 2blackpeters27.. The white man seem like tourist =)

hmm.gif
Current list
leeyung not real people. Who else?
meagan3333
post Sep 18 2009, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Sep 17 2009, 10:46 PM)
I can definitely confirm this ******* fun 2 bids auction, totally a damn web-hoster,  why do I say so? They are using penny auction's users who won the items and submitted photos, they registered these user's ID and then internally do something, try and go to register the username which are same with penny auction's winners, check the availability, all are not available any more!

my username is leeyung, i never register on fun 2 bids but how come it is not available? not only me, i tried out all winners' users from penny auction and check the availability on fun 2 bids,  all are not available. Coincidence? I dont think so lor, if only my username is not available, then it maybe i think too much, but now all are not available LoL somemore, leeyung is my NAME LoL coincidence again? coolman, but they r clever to convince people by using pennyauction
i also think this site is fishy... just monitored one auction... it says the time left 50 seconds... the 300 free bids... but the funny case is after the clock becomes 0.00.... i thought the auction gonna end, but end up it becomes 23:59:56 .... OMG.... WTH is this? then after another 15 mins then i watch the auction again... the clock is now 00:40:22............. what does this mean? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

well, i wont so stupid throw any money in this type of auction anymore... more ppl got cheated day by day....
meagan3333
post Sep 18 2009, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Stephen321 @ Sep 18 2009, 09:11 AM)
I just try this whiteman and seem it's still available.. haha..other please try and write out who not available and compare whether is the true person here.
Try this.. 2blackpeters27.. The white man seem like tourist =)

hmm.gif
Current list
leeyung not real people. Who else?
2blackpeters27 just submitted photo recently.. i tried those submitted very early............ all not available................. proves what? this website is trying to con our money... LOL thumbup.gif
meagan3333
post Sep 18 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(Stephen321 @ Sep 17 2009, 06:30 PM)

Maxis now also giving people bid for items, scam also? I think soon be the culture of bids already. Bro, sure confirm win if you are smart and good at strategy. Do you read the e-book on how to win in swoopo? There you will get the way... If you no time, prepare 1M for me.. I will help u win since you want to win only. Just my 2 cent.  laugh.gif
at least Maxis is a well known registered and can be trusted company in Malaysia... if they did a scam, they're just spoiling their name n i dont think they will do such stupid things... but the website u provide.... any proves saying that it is really a registered company who is trustworthy? NO!! n ur bringing ppl to that site just for ur own benefit to get the free bids... what if someone really spend rm300 there n lost all the money because u told them "this site is aiming not purely aiming in earning user bids".... do u feel bad?? ur not spending any money... but others lost the money they earn so hard... yawn.gif

prepare 1M for u? i might as well donate the 1M to charity if i got the money... no offence.... but who knows if ur trying to cheat ppl or not? cool2.gif
Stephen321
post Sep 19 2009, 03:43 AM

QUOTE(meagan3333 @ Sep 18 2009, 09:49 AM)
at least Maxis is a well known registered and can be trusted company in Malaysia... if they did a scam, they're just spoiling their name n i dont think they will do such stupid things... but the website u provide.... any proves saying that it is really a registered company who is trustworthy? NO!! n ur bringing ppl to that site just for ur own benefit to get the free bids... what if someone really spend rm300 there n lost all the money because u told them "this site is aiming not purely aiming in earning user bids".... do u feel bad?? ur not spending any money... but others lost the money they earn so hard...  yawn.gif

prepare 1M for u? i might as well donate the 1M to charity if i got the money... no offence.... but who knows if ur trying to cheat ppl or not?  cool2.gif
I sometimes really hate to speak with girl who doesn't know much but act know a lot. If the above 3 company doesn't have a valid registered company, how can they link all the bank? How they get the payment gateway? Megan3333 sorry if you know any black way, no offence.
Yes, feel bad but if you intro someone like leeyung and he won auction, feel good? You can't treat all guy in the world bad if you boy friend bad mad.gif

Btw, leeyung is women or man? I just notice her look like a guy biggrin.gif ...2 leeyung exist? one female & male? coincidence? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Think too much...
meagan3333
post Sep 19 2009, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Stephen321 @ Sep 19 2009, 03:43 AM)
I sometimes really hate to speak with girl who doesn't know much but act know a lot. If the above 3 company doesn't have a valid registered company, how can they link all the bank? How they get the payment gateway? Megan3333 sorry if you know any black way, no offence.
Yes, feel bad but if you intro someone like leeyung and he won auction, feel good? You can't treat all guy in the world bad if you boy friend bad mad.gif

Btw, leeyung is women or man? I  just notice her look like a guy  biggrin.gif ...2 leeyung exist? one female & male? coincidence?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  Think too much...
hehehe.. rclxms.gif u sure "know" a lot man.. haha... n i dont "know" a thing.... so?? rclxms.gif

ppl with brains will know who's the one how know more n who's the one who donno but act like know a lot.... biggrin.gif

n good luck to u....

p/s: those of u who wanted to join flyingspaghettimonster... remember to ask our mr.clever here tips to 'win'.....

cool.gif

Stephen321
post Sep 19 2009, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(meagan3333 @ Sep 19 2009, 06:20 PM)
hehehe.. rclxms.gif  u sure "know" a lot man.. haha... n i dont "know" a thing.... so??  rclxms.gif

ppl with brains will know who's the one how know more n who's the one who donno but act like know a lot....  biggrin.gif

n good luck to u....
p/s: those of u who wanted to join flyingspaghettimonster... remember to ask our mr.clever here tips to 'win'.....

cool.gif
Hehe rclxms.gif wink.gif Peace.
askar_lcy
post Sep 27 2009, 03:52 AM

382 posts

do u guys invest in stock market?
do u guys gamble in 4D?

i think it's how u "treat" and "see" these things...
some people "invest" in stock market but end up suicide..
some people "gamble" in 4D but strike first prize at the first time..

some people think they're smart, they don't trust share market at all..
not becaz share market don't help others earn money... just becaz they don't have the faith in their own investing skills and confidence on the market...
same to these auctions... somebody think they back off from these sites they're smart, yes they are..but they shouldn't deny that yes there're also many lucky bastards who spent much lesser than we all thought to win some items here... provided the lucky bastards is really lucky...

comparison above shows anything is with two side of possibility..don't hit into conclusion with one perception.

but...

alot of people never win any 4D before but kept throwing money in it...
some becaz they're greedy, but some becaz they have high hopes..or too high self confidence...they know the chances are slim..but they kept thinking "what if"
same as most of the people in these sites... u think they doesn't know how to count? they do. u think they don't know the company is laughing? i think they do too... but they also kept thinkin...what if i got to win this iPhone under rm1? even if to be able to win it i spent 50bids...or rm100... i still get to buy an iPhone much much more cheaper than market price!
it's only all these "what if"s...
some others,are just plain greedy...and they got lost of track...

i think u guys here have done good enough to give alot of heads up to new comers to these websites like me...which is very much appreciated. i don't think u guys need to fight over these because people with awareness they will research and finally see and hear what u guys discussing here...and people who doesn't care wouldn't even notice this discussion...even if they do...their greedy mind might shut off whatever u have discussed...it all turn back to the "what if"...but what i do think is should leave more comments and especially proof to these sites whether they really do send the won items. or any other info..

ofcaz...all of the above that i've said... has an exclusion too...that is like what someone mentioned earlier...if they have programmed
if
last price < item price
then bid item

then everyone is losing ofcaz.

for now, i *think pennyaution do send their item to winners... but how about the other two sites mentioned?

IF these sites are genuine without Bots.. it's worth trying ur luck.
providing u know when to stop. just like when going genting.

just my 2cents.
SonnyCooL
post Sep 27 2009, 04:48 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(askar_lcy @ Sep 27 2009, 03:52 AM)
do u guys invest in stock market?
do u guys gamble in 4D?

i think it's how u "treat" and "see" these things...
some people "invest" in stock market but end up suicide..
some people "gamble" in 4D but strike first prize at the first time..

some people think they're smart, they don't trust share market at all..
not becaz share market don't help others earn money... just becaz they don't have the faith in their own investing skills and confidence on the market...
same to these auctions... somebody think they back off from these sites they're smart, yes they are..but they shouldn't deny that yes there're also many lucky bastards who spent much lesser than we all thought to win some items here... provided the lucky bastards is really lucky...

comparison above shows anything is with two side of possibility..don't hit into conclusion with one perception.

but...

alot of people never win any 4D before but kept throwing money in it...
some becaz they're greedy, but some becaz they have high hopes..or too high self confidence...they know the chances are slim..but they kept thinking "what if"
same as most of the people in these sites... u think they doesn't know how to count? they do. u think they don't know the company is laughing? i think they do too... but they also kept thinkin...what if i got to win this iPhone under rm1? even if to be able to win it i spent 50bids...or rm100... i still get to buy an iPhone much much more cheaper than market price!
it's only all these "what if"s...
some others,are just plain greedy...and they got lost of track...

i think u guys here have done good enough to give alot of heads up to new comers to these websites like me...which is very much appreciated. i don't think u guys need to fight over these because people with awareness they will research and finally see and hear what u guys discussing here...and people who doesn't care wouldn't even notice this discussion...even if they do...their greedy mind might shut off whatever u have discussed...it all turn back to the "what if"...but what i do think is should leave more comments and especially proof to these sites whether they really do send the won items. or any other info..

ofcaz...all of the above that i've said... has an exclusion too...that is like what someone mentioned earlier...if they have programmed
if
last price < item price
then bid item

then everyone is losing ofcaz.

for now, i *think pennyaution do send their item to winners... but how about the other two sites mentioned?

IF these sites are genuine without Bots.. it's worth trying ur luck.
providing u know when to stop. just like when going genting.

just my 2cents.
the only problem with the site is " who monitor it ?", answer is no one ...
Cyclone1
post Sep 27 2009, 11:45 AM

408 posts

Wait wait, we pay the bid every time we bid 1 item,
I bid only 2 times and win the bidding with RM1.00, I pay RM1 + 2*RM1.50

or
we have to pay the total bids?
Eg,won the bidding with RM1, we pay the RM1 + 100*RM1.50
sinsin20
post Oct 7 2009, 02:57 PM

Is there anyway we can report thsi Penny Auction to the government of Malaysia to ban them, this is illegal, is purely scam and cheating. i havent tried it b4, my friend was telling me about this site and after i think of it... it is surely scam. propbably from the same group of ppl in malaysia who do the Gua Gua Le Fraud Syndicate

o2grexg
post Oct 22 2009, 05:17 PM

105 posts

I believe out there should be lot more bidder are lowyat.net forumer, if you guys did win from pennyauction, please do share your experience here, honestly i wanna try out this site but somehow scared get conned! smile.gif
jackal1950
post Nov 2 2009, 10:49 AM

572 posts

feel like a lot of people like to bid on this penny auction system. just like people like to buy magnum 4d. it is actually they dont put high hope to win, but just want to buy the excitement that they might win. smile.gif
arwana
post Nov 13 2009, 01:51 AM

I email to support@pennyauction.com.my

the question is:
if i win, can i do self collect to yr place?

pennyauction.com.my:
Dear User,

Thank you for your email.
At the moment we only send won products by DHL. We send about 100 products
per week and self collection is very time consuming process. Thank you for
your understanding.
If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

With best regards,
PennyAuction Team
www.PennyAuction.com.my

Dear Customer,

thank You for Your e-mail. Your e-mail has been forwarded and is in queue to be investigated.

We will reply You with the update of the issue within 48 hours.

We thank You for your patience.

PennyAuction Team

mamounjamous
post Nov 19 2009, 04:09 PM

I've tried pennyauction.com.my ... it's my worst online shoping ever. I can say it's worst than gambling.
I don't know if I'm going to win or not, I don't care now but what I want to get is the peace of mind. Losing my money for nothing is kinda bad feeling, it's similar to cheating. But more importantly, the peace of mind, I can't even focus on other things.
I think this is something that should be banned, it really disturbs.

For the company, giving a product for 0.01 RM is totally okay, they are earning at the end of the day from the total number of transactions. Here is an example of how they cover the cost of non-profit or lower than cost transactions. A group of people pay for one item and at the end one person will get that item.
This is how it works, one of the winning examples are some guy who won a mobile for 96 + Ringgit!! Cheap haa?
well, let's do the math
96.10 Ringgit would be made out of 9610 bids
lets say the best case that each bid has been bought for 1.5 RM
9610x1.5 = 14415!
So the company actually got 14,415 for some gadget that you could get for 2000 + from the market!
Of course, the guy who won this item might have paid less than the half of the price of that mobile phone, but think about those who have lost the rest of that money (14415 - what the winners pay).
You pay for something you might get, and if you don't get it, then you have a bad luck.
cyberskull
post Nov 19 2009, 05:11 PM

409 posts

even a maid can win this auction lorr hmm.gif

Donedeal
post Nov 20 2009, 12:19 AM

hello, i am a sabahan not a maid, ok. and pennyauction still owe me bids which they have not credited to my account yet.
private_room86
post Nov 20 2009, 12:40 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Donedeal @ Nov 20 2009, 12:19 AM)
hello, i am a sabahan not a maid, ok. and pennyauction still owe me bids which they have not credited to my account yet.
i loled biggrin.gif
next time you should do some make up when posting something online.
i know it is offensive but you cant blame him either . sad.gif
Donedeal
post Nov 20 2009, 11:35 AM

yo bro, not blaming but "dont judge the book by the cover"
btw, i m not into make up ok.
kaerzidane
post Dec 7 2009, 01:06 PM

I believe those bidder are the same person. BestBidder. canaspia . ghettoms13 those are the person might from the company as well they keep bidding up the price!
dal2468
post Dec 12 2009, 04:47 AM

QUOTE(kaerzidane @ Dec 7 2009, 01:06 PM)
I believe those bidder are the same person. BestBidder. canaspia . ghettoms13 those are the person might from the company as well they keep bidding up the price!
i tot dat so... canaspia bid like he/she has no regret...

just give good feedback and get free 20bids...hoho
e740
post Jan 19 2010, 06:03 PM

just want to update my "trial" experience with "www.mybid.com.my"
("planned" loss about RM100, won nothing).

I noticed that eg. Hotlink reload RM150, I see past bids some "bidder" won at RM0.06 or RM0.16 etc. so I thought give it a try.

Bid first time, the price jack-up to RM0.56
Bid 2nd time today, I put bid butler at min. RM0.03 and max. price RM0.60 and no.of bids 28 since the highest EVER price for Hotlink reload RM150 I saw (I didn't check all 3300 auctions la, just the past few pages) was Rm0.56 (which is when I bid on it last time and lost, due to run out of bids) so I thought sure win (basically every 2nd bid is mine).

Guess what? Auction ended at RM0.63!!!! What a @#$*@#$(* coincidence! previous action ends like for RM0.06 or so but when I go in, it goes up like crazy and I lose in the end eventhough I had put up more fight (and auto-bids!) than the pathetic RM0.06 winner!

Another example, I put bid butler on a camera and start min. price at RM1.60 (and prepared lots of bids ready to fire) since I was monitoring the bids consistently kept going up. Guess what?? It ended at RM1.58!!! What the ..... is that?? Just ONE MORE bidder to bid and I would have gone in (at least give a good fight, I might have lost in the end as well though).

Seems like the computer is no fair-play and exploits every "real" bidders bid butler (same system mah....it knows exactly all the conditions we set so it can calculate the highest/best chance of winning, nothing to stop them what).

To me, 99.99% confirmed it's a scam (as most of you already suspected) and they're just auto phantom bidders, no way to tell who they are (excuse: data privacy!) and no forum to express our view or get feedback from mybid.com.my. I think, they are just ripping genuine ppl off by buying "useless", theoretical bids. Truth is probably, you'll be 99.9%-100% outbid by phantom or auto-bidder that is either their own staff or auto-program bidder, so it costs of course them nothing if they buy bids (is their own company mah...). IF you won, could have been a bug in the program or delay in the last few seconds (connection/network factors etc.) or previously was a mybid staff bidder with human error (who probably is out of job)...

No way to verify who are the so-called winners. I think those super low won auctions like RM0.06 for RM150 hotlink or some gadget for several sen it just "For show" and attract greedy ppl (like me) to buy bids and go for it to try out (which I did). So, the trick worked (for them).

Unfortunately (for them), we live in internet age where "Real" ppl can air their views, share their info. I'll never buy bids from them again. The proof-of-concept of mybid.com.my to me has failed (ie.I've not won something that seemed to be so easy/cheap in past auctions). Everything I enter to bid, the price strangely goes up 10 or 20 times higher compared to same item at previous auction (which I didn't enter).

Strange? Better believe it....

Mybid? Nobid....

Cheers and hope it helps (take it as my free review of mybid.com.my)...

I never really planned to invest hundreds or thousands of ringgit to get that I-phone for RM72 or Hotlink RM150 reload for RM0.06.....hehe, I was just testing them! nod.gif

Conclusion:

- Bids that ended with unbelievably crazy low price (like few Rm0.06 sen for camera, reloads, phones, bids package etc.) are just for SHOW to attract potential real bidders (exploitation of human greed).
- Bids that ended up very high (eg.I-phone for RM73+), chances are there's real bidder involved and the system (or "phantom") bidders are all out to stop real bidder from winning (ie.check the bidder's bids balance, auto-bid settings, etc.).
- 99.9% can't win anything
- Got 3 free bids to use when register (makes it look genuine, another human greed trap). After that usually will top-up bids.
- site says winners can send their picture with their won items and they'll get free like 30 bids. But, so far I checked two days ago not a single picture of real bidders? hmm.gif just wonder why...(maybe they dun wan to put picture of their computer...?). Update: just checked their "Winners" link and it now (surprise surprise! Are they checking lowyat.forum as well now?) got 5-7 pictures of ppl holding their "wins" (one guy looks not so excited, maybe he lost thousands of bucks before won his slim drive?)
- Even if the company can theoretically actually cover the cost by the the number of bids (eg.RM73 = 7300 bids x RM1.48 = RM10,804 - RM3k I-phone cost = phenomenal RM7k profit!!) when they let final bidder win, still can outbid you with "phantom" bidder and let real bidder lose...(that would further suggest there are phantom bids amongst 7300 bids, as they don't earn money. Only bids from genuine bidders who have to buy them will earn money for the company).
- I won't recommend to my friends
- Can this be reported to authorities (eg. SSI, since the company is must be registered with them)?

This post has been edited by e740: Jan 19 2010, 06:31 PM
dal2468
post Jan 20 2010, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(e740 @ Jan 19 2010, 06:03 PM)

just want to update my "trial" experience with "www.mybid.com.my"
("planned" loss about RM100, won nothing).

I noticed that eg. Hotlink reload RM150, I see past bids some "bidder" won at RM0.06 or RM0.16 etc. so I thought give it a try.

Bid first time, the price jack-up to RM0.56
Bid 2nd time today, I put bid butler at min. RM0.03 and max. price RM0.60 and no.of bids 28 since the highest EVER price for Hotlink reload RM150 I saw (I didn't check all 3300 auctions la, just the past few pages) was Rm0.56 (which is when I bid on it last time and lost, due to run out of bids) so I thought sure win (basically every 2nd bid is mine).

Guess what? Auction ended at RM0.63!!!! What a @#$*@#$(* coincidence! previous action ends like for RM0.06 or so but when I go in, it goes up like crazy and I lose in the end eventhough I had put up more fight (and auto-bids!) than the pathetic RM0.06 winner!

Another example, I put bid butler on a camera and start min. price at RM1.60 (and prepared lots of bids ready to fire) since I was monitoring the bids consistently kept going up. Guess what?? It ended at RM1.58!!! What the ..... is that?? Just ONE MORE bidder to bid and I would have gone in (at least give a good fight, I might have lost in the end as well though).

Seems like the computer is no fair-play and exploits every "real" bidders bid butler (same system mah....it knows exactly all the conditions we set so it can calculate the highest/best chance of winning, nothing to stop them what).

To me, 99.99% confirmed it's a scam (as most of you already suspected) and they're just auto phantom bidders, no way to tell who they are (excuse: data privacy!) and no forum to express our view or get feedback from mybid.com.my. I think, they are just ripping genuine ppl off by buying "useless", theoretical bids. Truth is probably, you'll be 99.9%-100% outbid by phantom or auto-bidder that is either their own staff or auto-program bidder, so it costs of course them nothing if they buy bids (is their own company mah...). IF you won, could have been a bug in the program or delay in the last few seconds (connection/network factors etc.) or previously was a mybid staff bidder with human error (who probably is out of job)...

No way to verify who are the so-called winners. I think those super low won auctions like RM0.06 for RM150 hotlink or some gadget for several sen it just "For show" and attract greedy ppl (like me) to buy bids and go for it to try out (which I did). So, the trick worked (for them).

Unfortunately (for them), we live in internet age where "Real" ppl can air their views, share their info. I'll never buy bids from them again. The proof-of-concept of mybid.com.my to me has failed (ie.I've not won something that seemed to be so easy/cheap in past auctions). Everything I enter to bid, the price strangely goes up 10 or 20 times higher compared to same item at previous auction (which I didn't enter).

Strange? Better believe it....

Mybid? Nobid....

Cheers and hope it helps (take it as my free review of mybid.com.my)...

I never really planned to invest hundreds or thousands of ringgit to get that I-phone for RM72 or Hotlink RM150 reload for RM0.06.....hehe, I was just testing them!  nod.gif

Conclusion:

- Bids that ended with unbelievably crazy low price (like few Rm0.06 sen for camera, reloads, phones, bids package etc.) are just for SHOW to attract potential real bidders (exploitation of human greed).
- Bids that ended up very high (eg.I-phone for RM73+), chances are there's real bidder involved and the system (or "phantom") bidders are all out to stop real bidder from winning (ie.check the bidder's bids balance, auto-bid settings, etc.).
- 99.9% can't win anything
- Got 3 free bids to use when register (makes it look genuine, another human greed trap). After that usually will top-up bids.
- site says winners can send their picture with their won items and they'll get free like 30 bids. But, so far I checked two days ago not a single picture of real bidders? hmm.gif just wonder why...(maybe they dun wan to put picture of their computer...?). Update: just checked their "Winners" link and it now (surprise surprise! Are they checking lowyat.forum as well now?) got 5-7 pictures of ppl holding their "wins" (one guy looks not so excited, maybe he lost thousands of bucks before won his slim drive?)
- Even if the company can theoretically actually cover the cost by the the number of bids (eg.RM73 = 7300 bids x RM1.48 = RM10,804 - RM3k I-phone cost = phenomenal RM7k profit!!) when they let final bidder win, still can outbid you with "phantom" bidder and let real bidder lose...(that would further suggest there are phantom bids amongst 7300 bids, as they don't earn money. Only bids from genuine bidders who have to buy them will earn money for the company).
- I won't recommend to my friends
- Can this be reported to authorities (eg. SSI, since the company is must be registered with them)?
bro
i was same like u. being cheated by the system. i totally got confuse, when i checked the history of every mobile reload, most ended with rm0.06. when i bid, it will not end at that price and i lost much of my bid. when i stop bidding, after a while someone had won it. at first, i thought with 100 of bids i can win but it was just a dream. if u all want to try auction site, don't ever try this one. it was totally cheat.
SonnyCooL
post Jan 20 2010, 12:51 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(dal2468 @ Jan 20 2010, 12:44 AM)
bro
i was same like u. being cheated by the system. i totally got confuse, when i checked the history of every mobile reload, most ended with rm0.06. when i bid, it will not end at that price and i lost much of my bid. when i stop bidding, after a while someone had won it. at first, i thought with 100 of bids i can win but it was just a dream. if u all want to try auction site, don't ever try this one. it was totally cheat.
is just simple calculation .........
U gambling, u know ur odd but penny auction, they create the odd when it needed ....
sweesong
post Feb 11 2010, 04:02 AM

Is a scam or not ?!!

Penny auction is somehow like a gambling system, such as sms competition, 4D, DaMaCai Bg Sweep ... u bid when you feel so, and if u lucky enough, u got the prize.
No matter what, the owner of the system always win as long as someone bet on it.

Example 1 - DaMaCai Big Sweep
DaMaCai Big Sweep ... the ticket being generated from system, who knows, once a while the winner will be some relative from the company staff.
Even they do not give to their relative. Do your calculation like how u did in penny auction,

7,000,000 tickets * RM3 = RM21,000,000 ... RM21Millions .. and how much they pay for the winner ? they even afford to forfeit 50% of their ticket, and still able to pay all the winners ... for those who would like to report penny auction as a scam, i think u probably should start with DaMaCai Big Sweep, they scam for years. tongue.gif

This is WIN WIN WIN situation where Government Tax it, Owner Earns it, Winner Gets it.

Example 2 - Genting Casino - Computerized Banker Player
Based on example 1, you probably already know what i mean. How the hell you can win the system ? But if you know how to play the game, you probably end up the lucky one who win in this computerized table.

My advice, if you think it is not worth, then just don't bet on it. Those who bet and win their prize, they mostly got their item lower than what they can sell outside (i got no comment for those who bid for the sake of bidding even over the item retail price -.-").

I probably pity for those who rush into the system without having a proper analysis on penny auction.

Everyone is creating a WIN WIN situation on internet. You will be the big winner if you are the owner.

Google "Penny Auction Strategy", you will have a lot of tips on how to win a bid in penny auction.

Tiger Year .. Happy Chinese New Year .. May tiger luck be with you .. lol not Tiger Wood tongue.gif

P/S: No offense to anyone, just telling some live example, they just convert the similar strategy to auction. If you able to convert anything in win win situation, you don't even free to come LYN anymore. You will busy counting money.

lazogirlz
post Feb 11 2010, 04:08 AM

358 posts

only stupid ppl go such auction..
sweesong
post Feb 11 2010, 04:11 AM

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Feb 11 2010, 04:08 AM)
only stupid ppl go such auction..
u just scolded millions of people who bought RM3 for Big Sweep tongue.gif
aodat2
post Apr 7 2010, 01:32 AM

Ok... this is kinda interesting... You guys can go watch it yourself.

From last nite when I opened up the site, I saw this notebook... Alienware M11x Laptop. The price when I saw it was at RM101.29. Then I noticed something very interesting which is the fact that there are always this 2 ppl who is bidding on the item. So I just watched on and thought I could see a winner very soon. The bidding went on and on and on.

In the morning when I woke up, I checked to see if anybody took the notebook yet and to my surprise, its still there and the 2 persons are still fighting for the notebook. I just let it be and went to work. During lunch hour, I again checked the site to see the notebook. I was really shocked when I still see those 2 persons fighting at it. This evening when I got home I looked at it again and what do you know... those 2 persons are still fighting for the notebook. The price now is RM 135.95.

The 2 names are :
1. calvin528
2. armawealth

Lets just say for example... both of them only pushed the price up by around RM30.00 which is 3000 bids. Each would have to at least bid 1500 times. Lets calculate the cheapest they could buy the bids at and give it a really cheap number, which is RM1.20 per bid. That would be RM1.20 X 1500 = RM1800.00. This amount is only for 1 person. Now I'm asking you guys... think about this... who in their right mind will ever do this? Bidding at least RM1800 on the item which only cost RM3699.00 - RETAIL PRICE? Plus be reminded that I only started noticing this when the price was at RM101.29.

I have read about things like this happening on other websites and they say that it is actually a BOT set by the website to bid and outbid people so that they do not have to buy this product for whoever who wins it (which is the bot). I totally doubt that anybody would :
1. Have so much money to bid on this for such a long time.
2. Those 2 persons have been at it for at least more than 24 hours without stopping already.
3. Those 2 persons won't be crazy to do it on this item only. I would have moved on to another better notebook if I had that much money.

Either way, if you think that anybody is crazy enough to do this, then please do tell him to go BUY THE NOTEBOOK YOURSELF. It will definitely cost less than trying to do such a thing.

So in conclusion, I am about 99.95% sure that those 2 names there are either BOTS or they are something which is put on the website so that they will automatically bid at a certain interval or etc. I totally DO NOT believe anyone would be on the computer 24 hours straight without rest or anything at all, just bidding and bidding and trying to outbid others.

PLEASE DO NOT BE SCAMMED BY THIS SITE. DO NOT LET YOUR FRIENDS BE SCAMMED BY THEM. SPREAD THE WORD!!! DO YOUR PART TO GET THEM OUT OF BUSINESS!!! THEY ARE TOTALLY SCAMMING PEOPLE AND IS TOTALLY NOT SINCERE!!! IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME, CHECK IT OUT YOURSELF.

If you do check it out, please do post here so that others may know that I am telling the truth.
whoopa
post Apr 7 2010, 01:36 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

da ma cai is legalised gambling. this is a so called behind the scenes auction. come on man ... auction is you need to see who is buying it. putting bot123 doesnt cut it hahaha
aodat2
post Apr 7 2010, 02:00 AM

Keep on watching then tell me if those 2 names are bots or not.

Added on April 7, 2010, 8:59 amNot too long after I made this post, the auction finished...

The winner of the bid actually made 2687 bids which is about RM4299.20. The cost of the notebook was RM3699.00. Who in their right mind will actually make this type of bid? If his bid was such... I am sure the other person "armawealth" also had the same bid amount.

Hahaha... Would you bid more than RM4000 on a RM3700 product? Pennyauction... please be real... don't put bots there to play with your bids and products!

This post has been edited by aodat2: Apr 7 2010, 08:59 AM
jayoscar
post Apr 17 2010, 01:40 PM

309 posts

pennyauction.com.my and pennyauction.com.hk is a LINK CHEAT Site.

stevenlsk85
post Apr 22 2010, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(jayoscar @ Apr 17 2010, 01:40 PM)
pennyauction.com.my and pennyauction.com.hk  is a LINK CHEAT Site.
hi thr,

I don consider penny auction a cheat link eventhough i only won once and lost twice. However, I would still find some bugs in the particular site. I have lost the 3rd times in my bid but this is abit strange, I made an autobid from RM 20.68 to RM 2099 but the auction SOLD at RM 20.67. I am frustrated with the auction as I have experience the autobid would made a bid at that situation but this time it doesn't and I am still pending for their explanation on this matter.

Wish they would do something for me sad.gif
mar90
post Apr 22 2010, 11:01 AM

340 posts

if at the last seconds but no one continue to bid,( everyone thinks that sum1 will put a bid on it to continue the time.lol).then there will be a lucky winner.
as long theres no bot la.hehe..
stevenlsk85
post Apr 22 2010, 04:19 PM

I don think botting is allow beside it hard to judge whether it hav bot to made the bidding hmm.gif

Really hope nothing hanky panky frm them, I have wasted 600 bids for that BB Bold 2 auction and hope they would give me an acceptable answer. sad.gif
fakey
post Apr 25 2010, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(stevenlsk85 @ Apr 22 2010, 10:31 AM)
hi thr,

I don consider penny auction a cheat link eventhough i only won once and lost twice. However, I would still find some bugs in the particular site. I have lost the 3rd times in my bid but this is abit strange, I made an autobid from RM 20.68 to RM 2099 but the auction SOLD at RM 20.67. I am frustrated with the auction as I have experience the autobid would made a bid at that situation but this time it doesn't and I am still pending for their explanation on this matter.

Wish they would do something for me  sad.gif
not only you, someone did complain about this before

the auction will just end right before you autobid start haha

totally weird? no, they just cheat lol notworthy.gif
AaronXavier
post Apr 25 2010, 02:00 PM

67 posts

Penny Auction is scam seriously .... all the winner are their own staff
alanyuppie
post Apr 25 2010, 02:21 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(stevenlsk85 @ Apr 22 2010, 05:19 PM)
I don think botting is allow beside it hard to judge whether it hav bot to made the bidding  hmm.gif

Really hope nothing hanky panky frm them, I have wasted 600 bids for that BB Bold 2 auction and hope they would give me an acceptable answer. sad.gif
I understand. for someone who had been suckered to waste 600 bids.. its hard to accept that ownself to so stupid fall into such scam. Keep hoping. Usually victims are greedy. want spend only 10 cent to buy $100 item. Same like alot of MLM scam.. already know they r losing $$ and investment.. too shy to report police... and keep hoping and begging the scammer to return $$ to them or at least explain whats going on.
she57
post Apr 25 2010, 02:44 PM

151 posts

tipu! tipu! scam website la. untung atas angin.
UncleLim
post May 12 2010, 11:28 PM

34 posts

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by UncleLim: May 12 2010, 11:30 PM
xSean
post May 17 2010, 01:58 AM

2,767 posts

when pennyauction started...i know already scam, but i read some replied here, so excited to play...

make me think m'sian easy to cheat? no wonder michael chong always on tv...
blizzardng
post Jul 6 2010, 03:07 PM

48 posts

another website like pennyauction...

www.centstation.com........ this kind of business idea earn a lot... drool.gif
setheo
post Jul 29 2010, 10:14 AM

77 posts

Actually such website does not require autobot to push the price higher.

It's all work on greed. Who wouldn't want to buy items at discounted price. So these people will start bidding without knowing when it's going to end.
On question why people would pay so much and sometimes more than the retail price? They already spent so much on the auction that they felt they lost if they pull out from the auction at that time so they continue bidding although they may be paying higher price in the end.

It's not a scam and I don't think they need autobot to help them. However, it has gambling element in the game itself like how those days people play 'tikam'. It's more on luck and no strategy involved. It's just like playing 4D. You spent money without knowing if you can get anything.

Actually, last time Maxis also has similar auction but using SMS. They charged RM0.30 per sms.

I think it's similar concept.

They don't need to scam to make money. They just need bidders to fight among each other and make more money!

private_room86
post Jul 29 2010, 10:42 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(setheo @ Jul 29 2010, 10:14 AM)
Actually such website does not require autobot to push the price higher.

It's all work on greed. Who wouldn't want to buy items at discounted price. So these people will start bidding without knowing when it's going to end.
On question why people would pay so much and sometimes more than the retail price? They already spent so much on the auction that they felt they lost if they pull out from the auction at that time so they continue bidding although they may be paying higher price in the end.

It's not a scam and I don't think they need autobot to help them. However, it has gambling element in the game itself like how those days people play 'tikam'. It's more on luck and no strategy involved. It's just like playing 4D. You spent money without knowing if you can get anything.

Actually, last time Maxis also has similar auction but using SMS. They charged RM0.30 per sms.

I think it's similar concept.

They don't need to  scam to make money. They just need bidders to fight among each other and make more money!
please , i always go to penny auction and watch . you say there is no bot because it is not necessary ?
just imagine if there is no one bidding , and only 1 person bid and he win , you think penny auction taukeh will give out things for just RM2 ?
very easy to know whether it is a bot or not , u c all winning item with small amount bidded, that is bot.
and for those real bidder , their price surely like RM3x, RM4x , and once until RM2XX. 30k spent if im not mistaken , but 100% return .
it is very obvious , like got 12 items, 8 ~ 9 bid very low can win , 3 ~ 4 until RM20~RM50 only can win .

Added on July 29, 2010, 10:45 amand 1 more thing to prove there are bots.

just imagine if you play penny auction and win something with just few bids , like 20 bids and win an iphone , what is the next thing u will do ?

of course is go bid for more items, but check around , those who won with bargain dont really appear for the second time. they do not want ppl to notice their bot. this stupid thing is really for fool . yea , i was one of them . though i won a netbook with 2k .

This post has been edited by private_room86: Jul 29 2010, 10:45 AM
Skywind
post Jul 31 2010, 11:12 PM

40 posts

Becareful of the Penny auction, their time left counter is playing trick....5,4,3,2,1 then jump to 3,4,2,1,0 seconds, another case for 5,4,3,2 seconds then jump to 1 minute and with very fast speed jump to 1,0 seconds.This is scam!!
zeliustitan
post Aug 17 2010, 03:00 AM

466 posts

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1121052032&ref=search <-- the owner of www.mybid.com.my (email taken from kayage's post in page 7)

the moment u purchase the credits to bid.. they already make a profit. So who doesnt want to do a profitable business?
a13solut3
post Aug 17 2010, 03:43 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

it's very easy to detect botting.

i noticed that, all the item will be sold at an average price(mostly), do a research and you will see.

secondly, their bot bid, will bid between 3-4 seconds before end. if it decrease to 1-2 seconds, mean it's human bid.
shadowblack
post Aug 17 2010, 04:31 AM

857 posts

Its a scam.Actually they got most benefit.Sometimes sell stuff that reach 10k for a price of 1k!! Heard they using bot some more to keep bid =.=
sadasas
post Aug 24 2010, 05:57 PM

It is scam!!!!!!!!
SUSleenx9000
post Aug 25 2010, 12:10 AM

clever business way. people who win the bids get the product in low price while the company already made profit on that items. poor to those who spend money for nothing and also waste time watching the auction!

Added on August 25, 2010, 12:11 amwww. yeahauction.com is another website doing the same thing!

This post has been edited by leenx9000: Aug 25 2010, 12:11 AM
qjwong
post Oct 5 2010, 02:48 PM

AVOID at all cost!

I won 2 items. 1 came within a week, but that's after they swapped it with some other similar item after telling me they don't have stock for the particular item i won.

They also promised to give me 50 bids in compensation, never saw it.

2nd item haven't been sent to me. It's more than a month since I won the item and I've emailed them every week!

This post has been edited by qjwong: Oct 5 2010, 02:49 PM
AngelSlayer
post Oct 31 2010, 06:45 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

Below is the Whois of www.pennyauction.com.my, keep for your own reference.

a [Domain Name] pennyauction.com.my
b [Registration No.] D1A105637
c [Record Created] 10-DEC-2008
d [Record Expired] 10-DEC-2010
e [Record Last Modified] 01-FEB-2010
f [Invoicing Party] R051
Net Onboard Billing Department
Net Onboard Sdn Bhd
No 31 & 33, Jalan Utama 2/18,
Taman Perindustrian Puchong Utama,
47140 Puchong
Selangor
Malaysia

(Tel) 603-80625088
(Fax) 603-80624955

g [Registrant Code] FOREM7.ORG
FOREM TRADING SDN BHD
(815384W)
NO.3 JALAN PINANG
50450 KUALA LUMPUR
Wilayah Persekutuan
(Tel) 601-23473104
(Fax) -

h [Administrative Contact Code] DCA061706
THOMAS CHOW
FOREM TRADING SDN BHD
NO.3 JALAN PINANG
50450 KUALA LUMPUR
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 601-23473104
(Fax) -

i [Billing Contact Code] DCA061924
FIVIO.COM
Bukit AlHambra
Pinggir TTDI
60000 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 016-2224506
(Fax) -

j [Technical Contact Code] DCA061924
FIVIO.COM
Bukit AlHambra
Pinggir TTDI
60000 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 016-2224506
(Fax) -

k [Primary Name Server] SVA027726
fr1.fiviodns.net 111.221.44.35

l [Secondary Name Server] SVA027727
fr2.fiviodns.net 111.221.44.34
sham6566
post Nov 5 2010, 04:25 PM

Minggu lepas ada menang 2 item kat pennyauction.com.my, sampai skrg takde respon pasal hadiah yg menang tu... kene tipu ke?

sape ada pengalaman menang kat pennyaution.com.my nie....

This post has been edited by sham6566: Nov 5 2010, 04:26 PM
kles90
post Dec 8 2010, 10:31 AM

20 posts

scam sites... grumble.gif
techjunkie
post Dec 25 2010, 09:09 PM

59 posts

can't get into www.mybid.com.my. Anybody knows if this site has gone kaput ? I really see LOTS of bots in this site.
gc1982
post Dec 30 2010, 11:40 AM

i believe www.mybid.com.my should be scam with lots of bots inside biggrin.gif
air_pull91
post Dec 23 2011, 12:02 PM

275 posts

this is totally scam...
sad to say i've spend 600bid for nothing..
plz report this site!!!
SUSlauyah
post Dec 23 2011, 12:07 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

thank you for bumping an old thread.
y dont you repport them yourself? too stupid or simply stupid and lazy?
narutimateum
post Jan 14 2012, 09:25 AM

I won a htc cha cha for rm 0.01 and a canon ixus camera for rm 0.56 and a blackberry playbook for rm1.12
lastbid.com.my

waiting for 21/january for the item to be posted....when i get the item i will update to u all... ngeee.
yyk75
post Feb 29 2012, 01:31 PM

Lastbid.com.my is FAKE site, i won a "coach beg" in bidding and received email from them for notification, but later my username was disappear from winner list. I sent an email to them, they reply will poor english said that they website has been hacked, and feel sorry about this. I ask for the prices, they refuse and later no reply my email anymore. WTF

Don't try this website....

jimliew
post Feb 29 2012, 01:34 PM

456 posts

all penny auction are scam. u have been warned.
paogiv3r
post Feb 29 2012, 01:40 PM

395 posts

yes all scam, bots auto bid at the very last min, you google the bot name and see. some they never exist before, means non human
PrincZe
post Feb 29 2012, 01:44 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(narutimateum @ Jan 14 2012, 09:25 AM)
I won a htc cha cha for rm 0.01 and a canon ixus camera for rm 0.56 and a blackberry playbook for rm1.12
lastbid.com.my

waiting for 21/january for the item to be posted....when i get the item i will update to u all... ngeee.
so,got item?
cadmus
post Feb 29 2012, 01:46 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

lastbid.com.my

got receive?

EDIT:

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 29 2012, 01:44 PM)
so,got item?
just saw biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cadmus: Feb 29 2012, 01:47 PM
KannaSai1
post Mar 3 2012, 12:29 AM

6,933 posts

lastbid.com.my

march liao. u received your bid item d ?
syockit
post Mar 3 2012, 12:51 AM

177 posts

Do not compare penny auctions with other normal auctions (such as lelong.com.my).

In normal auctions, if you don't win the auction, you lose nothing except the chance to buy the auctioned item.

In penny auctions, even if you don't win, you still lose money due to payment needed to make bids.

0.0993sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:00 PM