www.pennyauction.com.my Serious Talk
elairz
Jul 5 2009, 12:34 AM

for those who havent try pennyauction yet..i suggest..dont.. if u can afford to fork out a few hundred ringgit there a good chance u can get the item cheaper than usual. but when there one or two more people who spending hundreds to bid..that chance goes away. u would spend lots and might get nothing..
somehow im pretty sure the site owner laughing happily at people stupidity and greed >.<
elairz
Jul 5 2009, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(Panda @ Jul 5 2009, 05:37 PM) If you win at low price with only a few bids... you wouldnt say something like this... lol..even if i do i still wont recommend it.
elairz
Jul 22 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(@eMiLy @ Jul 19 2009, 12:35 AM) I played just now. And my bid was for sony cybershot (45 second) however someone else outbid me with a time of 47 second and 46 twice which are 1 and 2 second more than the 45 second threshold. Felt like they really have a droid or a zombie bidder lying around. How can the bid button still be active after the 0:00 or checking data are on? I've email them and waiting for their reply. I'll update you guys when i have more info from them. my guess is the 'checking data' is suppose to check if there anymore auto bidder bidding or anyone that bid at 0.00 sec. since some ppl might lag a few sec give or take. so that what 'checking data' for. but i suspect it actually : check if there no other bidder and if bid<product cost then bot will bid the item. loop till bid=>product cost