English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!
hocksoo
Jul 1 2009, 04:14 PM

I would like to comment on Tevez. No doubt he has been a good player that work tirelessly for United. It is fine he is complaining that United did not resolve his future.
BUT... to actually constantly complaint even after he has decided not to move to United is totally unprofessional. Ya right, they did not solve your future, but keep on moaning around do not solve the problem instead making it complicate for United to resolve your future!!
I guess even Tevez wants to turn back to OT, do not even consider it... He will moaning again in future and everyone will feel uneasy with him around.
hocksoo
Jul 3 2009, 11:07 PM

Yala... Berba is very good at holding the ball and pass it out to the like of Rooney and Ronaldo last season...
Owen is a gamble well worth to take. Discount salary and able to add another dimension.
Man Utd need just one more player... a strong creative Midfielder...
hocksoo
Jul 3 2009, 11:24 PM

I must say, with Tevez and Ronaldo gone... we have reduce problem player (pubs, girls, party, moaning...)
Owen is very much a team player and focus on Football. Valencia picked United ahead of Real Madrid, loyalty is there.
I believe we have a squad fully focus on football and not on media spotlight. If Nani and Tosic able to step up and become the young version of Giggs, we have a very balance attacking football team.
Next season, we will see the power of Berba and Roon!!
hocksoo
Jul 3 2009, 11:27 PM

Hope the Brazillian Twin will improve much more next season. So is Macheda...
hocksoo
Jul 4 2009, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 4 2009, 11:45 AM) i dnt like saf, lolnaldo & teveth. both of those troublemakers are gone. now left saf. can sm1 fire him?? signing a has-beens into our squad. wat a joke. wat happens to the 80m+25m annual trsf budget?? all eat up by uncle GG to pay debts izit?? feck it, i'm switching over to sapot the new galacticos now. they're so good! can sign so many world class players in a month. i love 'em!!! Well, Real Madrid thread is ard the corner. You can make ur "supportive" comment there...
hocksoo
Jul 4 2009, 11:58 AM

There have been talks saying SAF failed to attract star. I must say, none of the manager in EPL is able to attract star as well. The point is all the star wished to play for Real Madrid.
Spanish league offer better salary, weather condition and not to mention, less tax. Player gets better salary after tax reduction in Spain. Not to mention Real Madrid processed large amount of money from "unknown" source and unbelievable club history as well.
hocksoo
Jul 7 2009, 11:12 AM

I wished Sneijer come... as we need free kick specialist...
hocksoo
Jul 12 2009, 01:09 PM

I still dun understand with you guys. Look, last season, everyone was setup to accommodate Ronaldo. As he is the go-to guy for goal. Even Rooney himself is supporting Ronaldo. But that does not mean Berba and Rooney cannot score goal, it is not their main role last season.
This season, I will say Rooney is the go-to guy. Same goes to Berba. But if you want to have Rooney able to run freely and terrorize the opponent defense, you need Berba. Berba holds the ball well, he passes well, and he know how to create opportunities for Rooney. Do not underestimate Berba. Berba is just as important as Rooney.
With Valencia joins the midfield, it will make our midfield even tough (Ronaldo cannot defense, and that's the fact). Rooney no longer require to come back defending (bcoz last season the attacking minded Ronaldo don't defense), he can now run freely upfront to attack without worry of the defending behind.
hocksoo
Jul 12 2009, 01:14 PM

Yeah trust SAF!
This post has been edited by hocksoo: Jul 12 2009, 01:16 PM
hocksoo
Jul 12 2009, 02:48 PM

My prefer lineup coming season,
EVdS Rafael, Vidic, Ferdinand, Evra Valencia, Carrick/Anderson, Fletcher/OwenH,Nani/Park Rooney, Berba
With Nani or Park going forward often, which has flexibility to switch from 4-4-2 to 4-3-3.