124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

The Coolermaster League V8

Cinta Laura
post Aug 12 2009, 11:27 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

hmm im going to buy casing and quite confuse between HAF 922 and 932. is it HAF 932 too big ? hmm.gif
General_Nic
post Aug 12 2009, 11:56 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(evilme @ Aug 12 2009, 11:15 PM)
stacker casing alone weight 16 kg ... whole system 2X plus2 .... beat that tongue.gif
stacker full tower mah, how to compare? lol sweat.gif
n will u be carrying a stacker go around? doh.gif
for mid tower casing, HAF922 count heavy lor, n wat makes it hard to carry is its width
so fat! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Aug 12 2009, 11:27 PM)
hmm im going to buy casing and quite confuse between HAF 922 and 932. is it HAF 932 too big ? hmm.gif
not too big for some
932 taller than 922 by about 5cm leh... sweat.gif
yshiuan
post Aug 13 2009, 12:55 AM

2,126 posts

932 is very heavy, but after change to wheel, it is easier to push around.
h8dementia
post Aug 13 2009, 01:00 AM

85 posts

Better go 4 HAF932 lor... u'll be really2 satisfied... As i am.. laugh.gif Good air flow... spacious... worth for ur money.. n for sure it is full tower compared to HAF922=CM690 (thats what i think for the perfomance n thats y i chose HAF932)... Size is not the prob.. if u wanna carry it around.. sure u'll find a way to do that.. LOL... GO FOR HAF932!!! HAF932!! HAF932!! brows.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif

But............... If u're a lazy type in cleaning ur case i suggest dun g for HAF coz HAF=DUST... haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by h8dementia: Aug 13 2009, 01:04 AM
Json188
post Aug 13 2009, 01:25 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(h8dementia @ Aug 13 2009, 01:00 AM)
Better go 4 HAF932 lor... u'll be really2 satisfied... As i am..  laugh.gif  Good air flow... spacious... worth for ur money.. n for sure it is full tower compared to HAF922=CM690 (thats what i think for the perfomance n thats y i chose HAF932)... Size is not the prob.. if u wanna carry it around.. sure u'll find a way to do that.. LOL... GO FOR HAF932!!! HAF932!! HAF932!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif

But............... If u're a lazy type in cleaning ur case i suggest dun g for HAF coz HAF=DUST... haha tongue.gif
actually it's not that the dust filter will prevent 100% dust..
even my sniper will also suck in a lil dust..
different is that most of the dust will stuck on the filter..
so anyway u will still need to clean the case..
onnjeyyon
post Aug 13 2009, 02:11 AM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

[quote=corsairhunter,Aug 13 2009, 12:01 AM]Hey... wave.gif

Im new here... may i join u guys  I owned a cm690 n did some paint job to her

this is my cm690

wah~ i only can say ur rig is superb nice la!!! notworthy.gif
can u show us ur worklogs?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by onnjeyyon: Aug 13 2009, 02:13 AM
chong82
post Aug 13 2009, 02:25 AM

246 posts

Leak tested my new Aquagate but the flow meter not spinning. Sux.

Chop off the inner tubing and i can use this bottle to pour in the diluted solution without fear of spilling. rclxms.gif
Few sip of this will prevent heatiness, muahhahahahh~!!!!!!

Im gonna join the HAF gang soon since my current cm690 cannot accomodate this WC.

This post has been edited by chong82: Aug 13 2009, 02:28 AM
corsairhunter
post Aug 13 2009, 02:42 AM

32 posts

[quote=onnjeyyon,Aug 13 2009, 02:11 AM]
[quote=corsairhunter,Aug 13 2009, 12:01 AM]Hey... wave.gif

Im new here... may i join u guys  I owned a cm690 n did some paint job to her

this is my cm690

wah~ i only can say ur rig is superb nice la!!! notworthy.gif
can u show us ur worklogs?? biggrin.gif

[/quote]

Im so sorry i didn capture any photos during the working progress but it takes 2 days for me to finish the paint job ...

seriously this is d 1st time that i actually dare to do some modification at the chasis but to tell u the truth the paint job is not done nicely

but i guess its worth alot of experiences to me and i should improve from some mistake that i'v done
onnjeyyon
post Aug 13 2009, 03:19 AM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

@chong82
bro, is tat new or 2nd hand?
actually i planned 2 own it too but owe ppl money recently
so din get 2 own it cry.gif
anyway, it's a nice w/c smile.gif

@corsairhunter
oh bro, seriously u r the 1st ppl who paint external of cm690 la
shud feel proud too
bside tat, ur hardwares r oso brows.gif
nidzamputra
post Aug 13 2009, 06:52 AM

3,890 posts

@corsairhunter

can you show me how you put this fan at drive bay
chong82
post Aug 13 2009, 10:01 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Aug 13 2009, 03:19 AM)
@chong82
bro, is tat new or 2nd hand?
actually i planned 2 own it too but owe ppl money recently
so din get 2 own it cry.gif
anyway, it's a nice w/c smile.gif

@corsairhunter
oh bro, seriously u r the 1st ppl who paint external of cm690 la
shud feel proud too
bside tat, ur hardwares r oso brows.gif
Cooler Master supplier doesn't have the stock for quite sometime, so i go look around
at Lowyat and manage to find a shop still got 1 stock on hand.
AlexLee277
post Aug 13 2009, 11:57 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(chong82 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:01 AM)
Cooler Master supplier doesn't have the stock for quite sometime, so i go look around
at Lowyat and manage to find a shop still got 1 stock on hand.
wow... u are a lucky man
chong82
post Aug 13 2009, 12:02 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:57 AM)
wow... u are a lucky man
seriously, i went to most of the big names and
only found it at the last stop before going back.
amitabha~

But nothing to be proud of coz its not a very excellent
WC but i like the look of it.

This post has been edited by chong82: Aug 13 2009, 12:04 PM
lingloong
post Aug 13 2009, 12:13 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

Wuhu.... Nice Nice Theme for ur CM690 biggrin.gif
h8dementia
post Aug 13 2009, 12:21 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Aug 13 2009, 06:52 AM)
@corsairhunter

can you show me how you put this fan at drive bay
Yeah... i oso wondering how did u managed to mount that fan on drive bay... hmm.gif
evilme
post Aug 13 2009, 12:40 PM

332 posts

maybe 4in3 module?
chong82
post Aug 13 2009, 01:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(h8dementia @ Aug 13 2009, 12:21 PM)
Yeah... i oso wondering how did u managed to mount that fan on drive bay...  hmm.gif
My current cm690 also has a fan mounted that way, it's not difficult i would say
coz there's existing metal panel tht has some holes for screw.
But im only able to mount the fan with 2 screw as im using 80mm fan.

Check your cm690 casing then you will know what im talking about.
nidzamputra
post Aug 13 2009, 02:10 PM

3,890 posts

yes i know that..but mine not at center one..even i adjust the fan...

then i saw corsairhunter drive bay fan look center..i'm wonder to know about that...
corsairhunter
post Aug 13 2009, 02:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Aug 13 2009, 02:10 PM)

then i saw corsairhunter drive bay fan look center..i'm wonder to know about that...
Nid.. its actually very easy..This is how i fit the fan inside.. smile.gif

General_Nic
post Aug 13 2009, 02:37 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Aug 13 2009, 02:10 PM)

definitely the 4-in-3 module
if use tie cable fasten the fan there, sure not so perfect centre 1
unless use other parts
*EDITED* posted same time as corsairhunter, so i din c his post on his mod

mine is using the module

@corsairhunter, it wont vibrate n make noise meh?

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Aug 13 2009, 02:41 PM

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:20 PM