The Coolermaster League V8
Aug 12 2009, 11:01 PM
32 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: You dont wanna know |
Hey... Im new here... may i join u guys I owned a cm690 n did some paint job to her this is my cm690 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Aug 13 2009, 02:42 AM
[quote=onnjeyyon,Aug 13 2009, 02:11 AM]
[quote=corsairhunter,Aug 13 2009, 12:01 AM]Hey... Im new here... may i join u guys I owned a cm690 n did some paint job to her this is my cm690 wah~ i only can say ur rig is superb nice la!!! can u show us ur worklogs?? [/quote] Im so sorry i didn capture any photos during the working progress but it takes 2 days for me to finish the paint job ... seriously this is d 1st time that i actually dare to do some modification at the chasis but to tell u the truth the paint job is not done nicely but i guess its worth alot of experiences to me and i should improve from some mistake that i'v done |
Aug 13 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Aug 13 2009, 02:10 PM) yes i know that..but mine not at center one..even i adjust the fan... Nid.. its actually very easy..This is how i fit the fan inside.. then i saw corsairhunter drive bay fan look center..i'm wonder to know about that... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 13 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(lingloong @ Aug 13 2009, 12:13 PM) Thx lingloong ..for the upcoming project i wanna try to redesign and cut the side panel ...Added on August 13, 2009, 2:52 pm QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 13 2009, 02:37 PM) definitely the 4-in-3 module No it doesn.... if use tie cable fasten the fan there, sure not so perfect centre 1 unless use other parts *EDITED* posted same time as corsairhunter, so i din c his post on his mod mine is using the module » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « @corsairhunter, it wont vibrate n make noise meh? This post has been edited by corsairhunter: Aug 13 2009, 02:52 PM |
Aug 13 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Aug 13 2009, 04:05 PM) ur casing very nice... what paint did u use?? is it hard to cover up the chrome part?? does it smells bad after u paint it.. takes how long for the smell to go away?? i dun think i'm going to do such big project on my cm690 yet.. but maybe painting the interior black... thx yvliew... i use spray can bcos its cheap =p ... its not hard but it takes a time to cover some parts with news paper and masking tape..well yeah it does smells bad right after d paint job but the smell wont stand for so long so dont worry 4 in 3 device module.. u mean this coolermaster ? |
Aug 13 2009, 05:08 PM
Aug 13 2009, 05:17 PM
Aug 13 2009, 07:59 PM
yeah =p
Aug 14 2009, 04:17 PM
Aug 16 2009, 01:21 AM
While having a stupid boring weekend.. this is wht i did to my v10
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 16 2009, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Aug 16 2009, 01:24 AM) i think can... Thx kifuri nway yes either v8 or v10 both can still fit into cm690 but for me with v10, it doesn look nice in middle tower compare to full tower casecm690 oso can... cm690 v10 oso can fit... see corsairhunter rig... monster cooler... wow corsairhunter... really2 brave to spray on rm400+ cooler... came out really2 nice... thumbs up... the heatsink just too bulky for middle tower case and it looks too crumple inside( means has something to do with air flow as well ) but for the time being i only can afford cm690 T_T i prefer my v10 to be in white color since my cm690 has been painted with white hehe This post has been edited by corsairhunter: Aug 16 2009, 12:07 PM |
Aug 16 2009, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(h8dementia @ Aug 16 2009, 01:33 PM) Really admired u corsairhunter... dare to do that kind of thing on RM400++ cooler... Damn! 1st time seeing this... Congrats bro... Very nice work... Thx h8dementia |
Aug 23 2009, 07:59 PM
Aug 24 2009, 12:16 AM
Sep 5 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Xcrosin @ Sep 5 2009, 11:33 AM) nope im just satisfied with what i'hv done to my v10 im not sure about the side panel bracket on cm690 but im pretty sure there's 2 differnt types of side panel for cm690 they also came out with this type of side panel, similar with RC-590 but i guess its an old design cm690 well if u place a fan on the side panel , i dont think u can fit a large cpu cooler inside |
Sep 5 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 5 2009, 02:31 PM) but for the current market, only this type of side panel that is available for cm690cm690 side panel i dont face a single prob to fit the v10 inside cm690 and still using a fan on the side panel |
Sep 5 2009, 10:20 PM
@ yuktsi14
Im really envy with ur work, good job dude |
Sep 11 2009, 11:01 PM