124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion

teikwing
post Jun 25 2009, 10:57 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

guys, i'm looking for a affordable macro/portrait lens for my A300. is this a good choice?

Minolta 50mm F1.7
jr.precrime
post Jun 25 2009, 11:03 PM

75 posts

I actually in the mid of choosing either to get a F42 or SAL 50mm, really need some advice from sifu over here. icon_question.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jun 25 2009, 11:04 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 25 2009, 10:40 PM)
u r always welcome to come back to sony....
haha .. i was thinking of it but when i think for the 2nd time, i cant .. jumping ship is a pain .. and my skill is not up to standard yet to jump here and jump there .. i have not fully utilize my current gear .. i need to push it to the limit until i found a solid reason for an upgrade or jump ship ..
5za9
post Jun 25 2009, 11:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 25 2009, 10:57 PM)
guys, i'm looking for a affordable macro/portrait lens for my A300. is this a good choice?

Minolta 50mm F1.7
looking at ur geavity u already have 55-200mm lens that can be use for portrait and macro( need raynox macro adapter).
i think u better buy flash. brows.gif
teikwing
post Jun 25 2009, 11:13 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(5za9 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:08 PM)
looking at ur geavity u already have 55-200mm lens that can be use for portrait and macro( need raynox macro adapter).
i think u better buy flash. brows.gif
planning to get F58 flash in the near future but not now. kinda broke. hahaha... biggrin.gif will consider raynox. smile.gif
dingenius3
post Jun 25 2009, 11:13 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(jr.precrime @ Jun 25 2009, 11:03 PM)
I actually in the mid of choosing either to get a F42 or SAL 50mm, really need some advice from sifu over here.  icon_question.gif
i'll vote for flash... if 5za9 said is correct... use the tele for portrait if u wanna bokeh.. flex.gif

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 25 2009, 11:04 PM)
haha .. i was thinking of it but when i think for the 2nd time, i cant .. jumping ship is a pain .. and my skill is not up to standard yet to jump here and jump there .. i have not fully utilize my current gear .. i need to push it to the limit until i found a solid reason for an upgrade or jump ship ..
waiting for u patiently to grab an A900... icon_rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 25 2009, 11:13 PM)
planning to get F58 flash in the near future but not now. kinda broke. hahaha...  biggrin.gif will consider raynox. smile.gif
woah... when i was at the last flash workshop... i use kitlens only laugh.gif
the flash does help me a lot to capture the "moment"!

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jun 25 2009, 11:15 PM
vikingw2k
post Jun 25 2009, 11:27 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jun 25 2009, 10:20 PM)
viking: that's at the boiler room right? which night was this?
Precisely. I only attended the Final day. Got to know about it quite late. Good thing is that they have photography competition too, dead line is today. Tomorrow they'll be announcing the results.
Btw how did ya get to know about it? Your antenna so damn tall eh. tongue.gif

One boiling shot from the boiling arena.

1/250s, f1.6, ISO 4000, 35mm

teikwing
post Jun 25 2009, 11:32 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:13 PM)
i'll vote for flash... if 5za9 said is correct... use the tele for portrait if u wanna bokeh..  flex.gif
waiting for u patiently to grab an A900...  icon_rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif
woah... when i was at the last flash workshop... i use kitlens only  laugh.gif
the flash does help me a lot to capture the "moment"!
i shall learn to maximise the potential of my mighty 18-50mm then. laugh.gif
dingenius3
post Jun 25 2009, 11:55 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 25 2009, 11:32 PM)
i shall learn to maximise the potential of my mighty 18-50mm then.  laugh.gif
Sigma 18-50mm F2.8 DC Macro ??? wahh... should be better than a kitlens...
1850 is in my list of kittehlens replacement... going to decide 1 lens around november... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jun 26 2009, 07:35 AM
signither
post Jun 26 2009, 12:02 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:55 PM)
1859 is in my list of kittehlens replacement... going to decide 1 lens around november...  rclxms.gif
hmm.gif

tomorrow gonna follow marushin for a wedding job.. gonna poison myself with 1680Z during the job brows.gif

sad.gif
noprob
post Jun 26 2009, 01:10 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(jr.precrime @ Jun 25 2009, 11:03 PM)
I actually in the mid of choosing either to get a F42 or SAL 50mm, really need some advice from sifu over here.  icon_question.gif
me not a sifu
but i hv same dilemma before
get the flash first bro .. its help in low light and can play wireless setup

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 25 2009, 11:04 PM)
hehe bro , dont think too much ... get both , own 2 ship whistling.gif
so tomorrow need to practice la ? butterfly park ?
marushin
post Jun 26 2009, 01:32 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 26 2009, 12:02 AM)
hmm.gif

tomorrow gonna follow marushin for a wedding job.. gonna poison myself with 1680Z during the job brows.gif

sad.gif
kalo gambar tak cantik..siap ko... mad.gif vmad.gif
alpha_company
post Jun 26 2009, 01:37 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 26 2009, 12:02 AM)
hmm.gif

sad.gif
how much ar that 1680? got people sell 2nd ka?
marushin
post Jun 26 2009, 01:41 AM

724 posts

if there anyone to sell it 2nd later...it might be me!...so look out everyone...
alpha_company
post Jun 26 2009, 01:51 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

1680z & 2470z other than difference in aperture..IQ same or not?
vikingw2k
post Jun 26 2009, 01:53 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 26 2009, 01:51 AM)
1680z & 2470z other than difference in aperture..IQ same or not?
Definitely 24-70 will be sharper due to the constant aperture. Focusing also faster due to 24-70 has SSM.
teikwing
post Jun 26 2009, 02:05 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:55 PM)
1859 is in my list of kittehlens replacement... going to decide 1 lens around november...  rclxms.gif
oops typo error. should be 18-70mm. the faithful kit lens. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jun 26 2009, 02:06 AM
alpha_company
post Jun 26 2009, 03:19 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 26 2009, 01:53 AM)
Definitely 24-70 will be sharper due to the constant aperture. Focusing also faster due to 24-70 has SSM.
the price of 2470cz if im not mistaken almost double 1680?
vandechrome
post Jun 26 2009, 06:50 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

V28 already, still fast2 go2 la this thread.. laugh.gif long time didnt lurking around here...
signither
post Jun 26 2009, 07:09 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jun 26 2009, 01:32 AM)
kalo gambar tak cantik..siap ko... mad.gif  vmad.gif
sad.gif

cry.gif

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 26 2009, 01:37 AM)
how much ar that 1680? got people sell 2nd ka?
new one RM2.5k.. used one usually around RM2k.. i'm only gonna pinjam marushin's one wor sad.gif

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 26 2009, 03:19 AM)
the price of 2470cz if im not mistaken almost double 1680?
not almost, more than twice the price sweat.gif

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:31 AM