Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion

vandechrome
post Jun 26 2009, 06:50 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

V28 already, still fast2 go2 la this thread.. laugh.gif long time didnt lurking around here...
vandechrome
post Jun 30 2009, 11:15 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

long time didnt masuk here..got TT ka?
vandechrome
post Jul 1 2009, 10:23 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 1 2009, 10:20 PM)
i wanna shoot outside! sadly i'm working and it sux.

well, only managed to do indoor shooting:

i may have messed up with the brightness due to my uncalibrated monitor.
i found that ninja turtle is ur signature! laugh.gif

love the way u compose the pic..
vandechrome
post Jul 1 2009, 11:07 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jul 1 2009, 10:49 PM)
lol..saw it in ur flickr too...always a big fan of ur composition.....from the compo + color treatment..i could straight away tell its ur photos..lol..no need to see signature at all =p
btw...the 'thing' inbtwn the leg of the ninja turtle distracts me a lil bit  blush.gif
i tot that's the turtle's thingy...... hmm.gif blush.gif
vandechrome
post Jul 2 2009, 11:39 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 2 2009, 07:26 PM)
the grass is always greener at the back..

as always..the color so vibrant! best!
vandechrome
post Jul 2 2009, 11:43 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jul 2 2009, 11:40 PM)
ryzan76, ur xperia looks yellowish.. laugh.gif
looks greenish to me.. hmm.gif
vandechrome
post Jul 3 2009, 12:40 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

can i join the poison session?

vandechrome
post Jul 3 2009, 12:43 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jul 3 2009, 12:42 AM)
mcm kenal jer lens nih..... brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

this one also.... biggrin.gif

vandechrome
post Jul 3 2009, 12:48 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

share my recent assignment..can aa?

no UWA...lens murah oni...
vandechrome
post Jul 3 2009, 12:55 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

tamron oni...no sony one..or CZ....
vandechrome
post Jul 3 2009, 02:52 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Jul 3 2009, 02:44 PM)
is it true that nikon got better color than sony?and the picture quality (without post processing -photoshop) is far behind the nikon ?im planning to buy an alpha but this fella(a photographer) said sony is a waste of money..he's a nikon..hu3..so he left me in doubt..and i hate it..lol
we dont know how good nikon that no need PP at all..maybe u need to ask in nikon's thread as well..

but for me, depends on how u manage the lighting, the composition, and the setting before u snap..thats how to determine whether the pic need to PP or not..

if u have a high-end camera, but dont know fundamental about shutter speed, aperture, lighting, ISO etc, the pic will end up like camera phone pic..

my 1/2 cents..
vandechrome
post Jul 3 2009, 03:06 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Jul 3 2009, 03:01 PM)

ic...ppl keep on pushing me to use nikon instead of sony...they said sony baru...susah nk maintain..ramai org jual balik to jump for nikon...hu3..how bout ur pic without PP?still satisfying u?
yup..most ppl will said like that..sony baru, but the technology of the camera is old..if u scroll back previous thread version, u will know, cony came from minolta..who said susah nk maintain, ask bro marushin how many lenses he have right now..laugh.gif

yup, still satisfied me, but most of my pic is bisnes one, because im doing wedding photography, so need to PP la to satisfy my clients..

tepuk dada tanya duit..what u need and what u no need, then decide which camera fits u most...all camera same one, except the levels like entry leel. semi pro, pro, FF and what so ever lah!

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jul 3 2009, 03:07 PM
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 06:21 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jul 4 2009, 06:12 PM)
where?
Zaloon quoted rm530 if not mistaken.
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 10:17 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(LeoDaVinci @ Jul 4 2009, 10:13 PM)
Hello guys. I have something to ask you guys.

My A300 is making this very horrifying and loud mechanical sound when I turned on the camera just now. And seems like when I am putting my eyes near to the viewfinder it also triggers the sound, so as changing the focus from automatic to manual on the lens.

The sound lasts for around 2 to 3 seconds, which can even be heard by someone who sits next to me (imagine how loud it is zomg!).

I am really worried if there's something wrong with the cam. I've just bought it last year's December so I suppose it is still under warranty.

Any idea what causes the noise? sad.gif
symptom of gear stripping..
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 10:36 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 4 2009, 10:21 PM)

meaning it's the lens problem and nothing to do with body right?
maybe...

QUOTE(LeoDaVinci @ Jul 4 2009, 10:24 PM)
Hi. I tried to google what it means by "gear stripping" and it turns out to be something to do with fast focusing and the lens etc? Do you mind elaborate it further coz I am really new into DSLR.

Is it a very serious problem?

yup, can be considered as serious problem, if u let it without sending for warranty claim, it will disabled the AF function in the lens..then u need to MF lor..
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 10:48 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 4 2009, 10:37 PM)
the sal 50mm 1.8 got in shashinki ka? i cant find it..
i tot u using nikon? or u have alpha too? hmm.gif

QUOTE(LeoDaVinci @ Jul 4 2009, 10:39 PM)
I don't have other lens. The one that I am using comes with the kit.
sad.gif

Added on July 4, 2009, 10:41 pm

Sound bad. What usually causes this kind of problem? Coz I never drop it or anything.... sad.gif
the cause? actually our kitlens built from plastic, so it cant last long..another factor is the camera itself always hunting for the AF point, the gear work hard to search for the AF point..

i think the way to prolong the gear life is always start focusing from 18mm to 70mm, not focusing at 70mm all the time, this will let the camera work too hard searching for the AF point..

mine also stripped edi after 6 month using it..

u can send back to sony service center if ur camera still in warranty period

Added on July 4, 2009, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Jul 4 2009, 10:44 PM)
I saw this link. This is for a700. Got pic/diagram of some gears. Maybe your case similar to that. The teeth of the gear strip.

Sony A700 with gear diagram
usually not the teeth of the gear, but the parts that hold the gear broken..thats from what i observed from some of my friends' lens, mine included.

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jul 4 2009, 10:51 PM
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 10:52 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(LeoDaVinci @ Jul 4 2009, 10:51 PM)
I found this from the internet:

Is this what it means by stripped gear?

The camera does not produce such sound when I remove the lens and turn it on. Seems like it really has got something to do with the lens.

I hope Sony Centre can fix this sad.gif
yup..one type of gear stripping, if still have warranty, yes, sony can fix it for u for free...
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 11:05 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

now sony producing lens with internal AF motor, so this kind of problem will not be an issue already for the new 18-55mm kitlens..
vandechrome
post Jul 4 2009, 11:19 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

albert, how about noise controlling for sony a330 compare to sony a200 and a300?
vandechrome
post Jul 5 2009, 02:12 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

so albert, wat say u about the new a330? is it worth to upgrade from a200 or just wait for another newborn that same level with a700?

0.0506sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:45 AM