Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion
marushin
Jul 21 2009, 01:17 AM
ermmm...bintang maju.....remembered an incident last year when i went there to get SAl18250. The sales guy said...cannot test..later the lens mount calar, cannot jual....what an idiot!.
I guess if u called also thw SSC, probably the item is not registered. hey, if i'm the shop and wanna sell a demo or used set to a customer, would i registered it 1st?..i dun think so...
but anyway, just give a call to SSC. If u ok with it, u can carry on to use it. But, dun it too obvious that ur shutter count jumped up to 9K clicks?
This post has been edited by marushin: Jul 21 2009, 01:17 AM
Killerz622
Jul 21 2009, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(marushin @ Jul 21 2009, 01:17 AM) ermmm...bintang maju.....remembered an incident last year when i went there to get SAl18250. The sales guy said...cannot test..later the lens mount calar, cannot jual....what an idiot!. I guess if u called also thw SSC,registered it 1 probably the item is not registered. hey, if i'm the shop and wanna sell a demo or used set to a customer, would i st?..i dun think so... but anyway, just give a call to SSC. If u ok with it, u can carry on to use it. But, dun it too obvious that ur shutter count jumped up to 9K clicks? I'll see what to do tomorrow. I think its not a new set afterall cause i took out the kit lens from box and found hand print on the surface of the lens
marushin
Jul 21 2009, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jul 21 2009, 01:24 AM) I'll see what to do tomorrow. I think its not a new set afterall cause i took out the kit lens from box and found hand print on the surface of the lens  is the box sealed properly and they pull it off in front of u? which part of wangsa maju are u killerz?
Killerz622
Jul 21 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(marushin @ Jul 21 2009, 01:26 AM) is the box sealed properly and they pull it off in front of u? which part of wangsa maju are u killerz? this is the problem. i didn't see properly it when that fella opened up the box. but for my sal75300 the box is sealed and never opened before. i'm staying near zoo negara there.
marushin
Jul 21 2009, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jul 21 2009, 01:31 AM) this is the problem. i didn't see properly it when that fella opened up the box. but for my sal75300 the box is sealed and never opened before. i'm staying near zoo negara there. may luck be with u killerz...hey, there also consider wangsa maju?
Killerz622
Jul 21 2009, 01:36 AM
Thanks bro. Haha not considered as wangsa maju la but quite near only ma
mr_hahn_nemo
Jul 21 2009, 01:38 AM

luckily i bought my a350 at camworld no problem.. huhuhu
update the story later.. huhu
Jul 21 2009, 02:53 AM
Hi alpha kakis, after some considerations, I decided to invest for a professional tripod and a 50mm 1.4 as an upgrade. Any recommendation for tripod? Price range around RM700 inclusive of tripod + ball head.
millenia3000
Jul 21 2009, 09:06 AM
Zeeg - sorry bout last night wei... looong story... brought ya stuff today... meet ya after work ok?
achew
Jul 21 2009, 09:08 AM
depend on which brand u prefer...
i got myself a manfrotto 190xprob + 486 ballhead roughly about that price...
it looks really really sturdy..all the joints..parts r perfectly fit to each other..which making me confortable with putting any gear on it without a slightest worry..
downsides are its pretty heavy(to me)...weight around 1.9~2kg with ballhead attatched..it couldnt goes down to low angle if u need to macro something on the ground(but its not a prob for me as i had gorrilapod)...and lastly..i think the brand name itself cost a little...
Melv
Jul 21 2009, 10:29 AM

Hi guys...i am new here but i have been following this forum silently for a long time...i am planning to get my first dslr soon...i have the a200 in my mind...but is the a200 still available? how much is street price and where is the best place that i can get it? is the sal-50 F 1.8 a good lense? how much is the street price currently? hope u guys can help me out in getting my first dslr...thx in advance!
wha7ever
Jul 21 2009, 10:36 AM
The Manfrotto Ballhead itself can cost RM200. If PROB190X with the 3-way head package is just about RM 670 - 680. I got mine for below RM 650 before price increase for camera gears back in April. Albert : You're right, I was on the second row of people after the stage... was risking H1N1 cause the place I stand, I was surrounded by "Ang Moh"
Killerz622
Jul 21 2009, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Melv @ Jul 21 2009, 10:29 AM) Hi guys...i am new here but i have been following this forum silently for a long time...i am planning to get my first dslr soon...i have the a200 in my mind...but is the a200 still available? how much is street price and where is the best place that i can get it? is the sal-50 F 1.8 a good lense? how much is the street price currently? hope u guys can help me out in getting my first dslr...thx in advance! If you want to get the A200 u better do it quick cause i walked whole sg wang but non have stock for the twin lens. Maybe single lens still got stock
Melv
Jul 21 2009, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jul 21 2009, 10:46 AM) If you want to get the A200 u better do it quick cause i walked whole sg wang but non have stock for the twin lens. Maybe single lens still got stock is it? damn....the a200 is becoming a rare species ready...i was afraid that this might happen....btw i am looking at the single lense kit...hopefully still got stock....where did u get urs? u just bought urs rite?
Killerz622
Jul 21 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Melv @ Jul 21 2009, 10:55 AM) is it? damn....the a200 is becoming a rare species ready...i was afraid that this might happen....btw i am looking at the single lense kit...hopefully still got stock....where did u get urs? u just bought urs rite? yeah,all price has risen since the new a230/a330 came in. last time i asked for twin lens RM1800 with 4gb+bag,now RM19xx-RM2xxx without 4gb or bag. Single lens should have more stock. If u wanna buy it try go Tarita. Yeap i just got mine
Kul | Mo0
Jul 21 2009, 12:01 PM
a200 single kit should still be around RM1.5k. If not get used set lo if you dont mind. (:
luzias
Jul 21 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jul 21 2009, 11:26 AM) yeah,all price has risen since the new a230/a330 came in. last time i asked for twin lens RM1800 with 4gb+bag,now RM19xx-RM2xxx without 4gb or bag. Single lens should have more stock. If u wanna buy it try go Tarita. Yeap i just got mine hello...i buy A200 for my boss last weekend at Camera Shop. Lowyat.. .price RM1960..you can get Sony A200 twin lense, 2 filter,4gb memory card, tripod, bag, screen protector.....but the stock are running fast..better get now since new A230 are coming up..
Killerz622
Jul 21 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(luzias @ Jul 21 2009, 12:03 PM) hello...i buy A200 for my boss last weekend at Camera Shop. Lowyat.. .price RM1960..you can get Sony A200 twin lense, 2 filter,4gb memory card, tripod, bag, screen protector.....but the stock are running fast..better get now since new A230 are coming up.. You are lucky bro! I got mine for Rm1980 with 4gb,screen protector and bag only. Now hunting for the filter. Btw,what bag they gave u eh? The LCS-SC5?
luzias
Jul 21 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jul 21 2009, 12:09 PM) You are lucky bro! I got mine for Rm1980 with 4gb,screen protector and bag only. Now hunting for the filter. Btw,what bag they gave u eh? The LCS-SC5? simple bag...only fit one dslr...
Killerz622
Jul 21 2009, 12:15 PM
Oh,they gave me the sony bag which can fit one dslr and 2 lens