8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion

millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 10:04 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

haaaa... nice... tengkiu viking for da vacation, shall not repeat one line of smileys! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

yea, i strongly agree with achew too... i notice that they are people who just feel proud just by holding a dslr... weird la... when i see dem normally i just senyum2 and go "how's the shots comin up?" then tukar2 see each other LCD... smile.gif

i met this nikon d3x kwai lo dude, he was super friendly! he was doing some night shots too la... he's shots were amazing la... then he shared ideas wit me after talking a while... and yea, he was impressed wit my lil A200 too...
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 11:01 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

haha the cameron highland dude oso damn friendly... ngam2 frm sunway sumore! lol! no la the one i said just now i met at melaka... british dude...

last night ka? hahaha it was funny la... dunno the pic funny or not la... ur flash tahan... i din use the other batteries oso... still got lot more left la...biggrin.gif but photos turned out very noobish la bro... no surprise, since i am a noob anyway... tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 11:04 am
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 29 2009, 10:53 AM)
DSLR has been so common lately.... i dont see it as a professional/hobbyist tool anymore..so i just let them be...hahha if they have money to buy exp gear then it will be good la...more demand then the price will go down i guess hahahaha...

i will admire those with great gears smile.gif and jealous abit la
buat tak tau oni.... haha... yea man... and the jealous part... itu standard la... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jun 29 2009, 10:59 AM)
same here......i am jealous for those who can afford big good lens......
but just a same question everywhere.....i encounter quite a lot of "stop, no photos" from places when I carry my a350, as compared to canon s2is prosumer.....why is that so??
that wan is the mentality la... bigger cam more dangerous... even if you using standard zoom lens, they might think you gonna snipe down some people from far... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Jun 29 2009, 11:04 AM
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 11:21 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 29 2009, 11:14 AM)
millenia3000: got the funky filter?

talking about filter..i have been using some cap ayam filter during my trip last week. and damn it..some of my pic turned out to be weird ....with some funny color and pic look pretty blurry too.it became obvious when the cam is facing the SUN!!! OMG!
haha yea the funky filter... it's actually an old school 5-section filter... i just bought it cos it was ten bucks... and also for the 67mm thread to try and use for my DIY ring light... wink.gif cap ayam filter? apa itu? see the pic! haha...

i really wanna try cokin filters, but must get the thingy 1st la... need sifu help here la... maybe i shall go to YL and talk2 sikit la.... biggrin.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 11:30 am
QUOTE(porkchop @ Jun 29 2009, 11:20 AM)
ahh......wanna ask the sifu's here, I am having a 17-55mm lens, cause can't afford a wide angle lens, just wondering if i get those wide angle converter/addon

x0.5 what does it means??
i'm no sifu la... but 17mm is wide la... it may not be, *eh ehem* ultra-wide though...

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Jun 29 2009, 11:30 AM
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 11:39 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

weird indeed... but nice oso la dei...
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 11:57 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

yea... what was it like in real?
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 12:58 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 29 2009, 12:38 PM)
yup..but some of the recent photos she's taken is with an uwa..or somebody else's uwa.. i think i saw one pic at 10mm.

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:44 pm

okya for me but in the 1st pic, the sky looks weird, the colour i mean..

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:54 pmeh guys..one more thing to ask.. the a700 dont have lcd on the top right correct? a900 got or not?
got... but the display is a bit diff from the normal LCD screen of other brands... wait a sec... this is general info wei! doh.gif google la kawan...
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 01:12 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(andymillenium @ Jun 29 2009, 12:10 PM)
Hi guys...

Im a newbie who just got my hands on a A200 last friday....haha

omg....so many stuffs to learn....lols...

i'm just wondering....i like taking sceneries and macros...any suggestion on wat lens should i get? just one lens....i heard tele lens could take macro as well, just not ad good as 1:1 macro lens rite?
hey andy, i'm a a200 user myself... i think u should go for the twin lens kit... also... the 75-300mm will be good for ur macro shots... just make sure you get a Raynox DCR-250 Macro converter to get them damnkauchun bugshots! biggrin.gif....

and yea andy... if you like macro... ur gonna need a flash gun for really good results... if ya got the cash get yaself a HVL-F58AM! after that you're ready for any indoor and low light situations... wink.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 01:21 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 29 2009, 01:16 PM)
IMHO, the a330 seriously has more turnoffs than turnons... saw one a few days back, looking at the grip already made me love my a200 so much more... if it was me, I'd get a a200/300 then get the new 18-55mm SAM lens for a kit lens... nice combo to start with...
yeap... ok la... i dunno but i think the A330 is for those who wants a DSLR but wants it small.... if so, go Olympus la! or Lumix! but why Sony!? why come up wit something like this!? because they can! not only it's small, but it's cheaper than competitors when it comes to smaller DSLRs.... this is definitely one for them gals on Tuesday night outs! the self timer for 5x continuous shots is proof!
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 01:24 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ayenz @ Jun 29 2009, 01:22 PM)
isit? huhu...then i shud go for a300... blush.gif

but still...can anyone tell me where is the best shop (price & service) that u guys go in KK?
thanks... smile.gif
A200!! if you want Live View, A300!! if you want Live View and higher MP, A350!! katakan tak nak kepada A tiga tiga kosong!! muahahaha! mad.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 08:39 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

haha i lol'ed at moo's signature... eh TT's official edi not?
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 08:58 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 29 2009, 08:51 PM)
Official la then. The mamak near OldTown. Hohoho. Make it Mo0 TT Session #2 then. (: 8pm onwards.
moo happy cos damn near to his place! doh.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 09:18 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 29 2009, 09:10 PM)
Why wanna buy at Sony centre? Go Sg Wang la. LOL. VG can get Phottix wan. With 3rd party batt only 300. Flash better get ori Sony wan. F42 should be enough. (:
this is why you love moo! thumbup.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 09:23 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 29 2009, 09:21 PM)
Aiyo? Why love me? Gay ar? Haha. Just giving what I think is best for everyone la. Chris , I terlepas the UW la. );
tu la brader... didnt set the hook now terlepas edi... wait la when kaya a bit edi, see good deal buy on the spot! dat wan some more chun...
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 09:32 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ayenz @ Jun 29 2009, 09:24 PM)
2007 kot...cant remember laa...my best friend is from Dalat..so i know how to speak Melanau...but now forgot odi la...just remember few words..

sorry...out of topic...ahaks!
out of topic!? haha... careful... here got many "travel agents"...getting what cam bro? or u got edi?

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 29 2009, 09:29 PM)
I'll kumpul kao kao. When used 1118/1020 comes out it shall be owned by me. (:
chill la macha... try the 10-24 oso... mana tau nicer... what's the rush... wink.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 09:35 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 29 2009, 09:33 PM)
Phottix battery how much ya?? last Saturday during outing, bro hanafi was using 2 Phottix batteries in his A900 VG.. he said the performance is quite good.. so he simpan the ori batteries and only using it for real events.. for normal shooting, just use Phottix..
sorry menyampuk... yesterday i was at digitalsmania... he's selling Octopus battery for RM80 oni... seems ok la... that's what he said... but of cos not as good as the ori wan la.. wink.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 09:44 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 29 2009, 09:40 PM)
ya ka?? i don't remember actually if it was a Phottix or Octopus.. maybe Octopus kot.. but sure was a 3rd party one la..

bro nafi is very "sempoi" wor.. even using Octopus brand UV filter for his 50mm.. haha., laugh.gif
can get for RM50 if ur buying wit VG la... i got quoted for RM300 yesterday VG and octopus battery.... but i think octopus, phottix... lebih kurang jer... mana tau in future jadi Octopix™! <-- lawak bodo.
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 09:47 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 29 2009, 09:43 PM)
try SSM then u will understand  rclxms.gif
i think for 11-18mm HSM isn't so important la... lagi pun the building, hills, trees arent gonna runaway laa.... but for standard zoom and telephoto... definitely a plus point la!

Added on June 29, 2009, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 29 2009, 09:35 PM)
My batt is octopud wan. Can buy for 50bucks. The problem is 1-24 got alpha mount anot? Sure expensive la. ):
got..... http://www.dpreview.com/lensreviews/tamron...24_3p5-5p6_n15/

but not sure here sampai oledi or not la... blink.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Jun 29 2009, 09:49 PM
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 09:59 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 29 2009, 09:50 PM)
True HSM/SSM for UWA not toooooooooooooooo important. (: Travel agent = Moderators la. Dont simply spam or you'll spending your weekend spamming er. Nothing. (: What's Sempoi btw?
sempoi in penang means "nice,cool,chun"... here it means "selamba, rileks like dat"
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 10:08 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jun 29 2009, 10:05 PM)
consider high key?lol...

just for fun =)

Exposure: 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 90 mm
Exposure: 0.00
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: On, Fired
eh nice one achew! sp90?

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Jun 29 2009, 10:09 PM
millenia3000
post Jun 29 2009, 11:25 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Jun 29 2009, 11:23 PM)
At first thought it looks like my friends crumpler schoolbag  tongue.gif  Btw, only brown left  cry.gif  Considering it for its cheap price  thumbup.gif  Thanks for the link smile.gif
wah crumpler for schoolbag.... i pakai deuter tiruan last time..

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:09 PM