10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

CyberKewl
post Jul 19 2009, 08:59 PM

2,900 posts

I'm going for my first service this weekend, anything to take note ? Like oil should use mineral or semi? Someone said mineral for better break in...and also anything i should cut out so that they dont overcharge me during service? appreciate your comments guys, thanks !
CyberKewl
post Jul 19 2009, 09:38 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 19 2009, 09:22 PM)
CyberKewl
juz ask them service, dun add those fuel savers la..coolant la...shampoo la..
Ok, noted on that..how about oil? I'm still confused and couldn't find much info on net, some say mineral for better break in, some say semi..confused which should go for..any comments?
CyberKewl
post Jul 20 2009, 08:32 PM

2,900 posts

hi guys, for first service should i take semi or mineral? someone mentioned should take mineral for break in. any comments?
CyberKewl
post Jul 20 2009, 08:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jul 20 2009, 08:41 PM)
for 3 free labour charge service i use mineral oil only... cheaper since use semi also need to going 5k service too...
after 15k Km i use full synthetic oil, every 10,000 km service... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
hows ur fc like after first service?
CyberKewl
post Jul 20 2009, 09:12 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jul 20 2009, 09:01 PM)
hehe forget already... its like 12km/l after first service....
dont add thing that not important... dont forget change gear oil... hehe...

dont ask me about fc.. i rarely use petrol bro...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  only for start engine...
oh ok..i guess you using NGV lar.
CyberKewl
post Jul 21 2009, 10:36 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(silverchair959 @ Jul 21 2009, 10:18 PM)
I've got my IAFM replacement this morning...no more 'tak tak tak tak tak' sound  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

can view my before and after IAFM replacement at http://ralatitunormal.blogspot.com/
bro how long it took to replace the iafm in terms of minutes/hours?
CyberKewl
post Jul 21 2009, 10:45 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Jul 21 2009, 10:43 PM)
depends...last time 3 service guys "layan" my car..one hour done... laugh.gif

by the way, anyone heard of "ventos" drop in air filter before? sweat.gif
i mean for this latest change how long u waited at SC?
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2009, 09:34 PM

2,900 posts

of course got antenna lar if not how to get radio reception? why u ask?
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2009, 10:57 PM

2,900 posts

wanna ask u guys, does your boot have this "spring" sound when u open it up? cos i can hear it every time i open my boot...i wonder if i apply wd40 on the springs will it help..really cheapskate material they use for our boot.
CyberKewl
post Jul 23 2009, 07:34 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Jul 23 2009, 09:38 AM)
oh that shop. near to my ex college.
ok wanna ask u. what is the max tyre size blm can fit comfortably? i saw someone using a 195 or 205 or 215 today from behind as if fits almost until the outer of the wheel arches. looks nice n steady. but couldnt see the profile n rim size.

no spring sound, but can feel the boot cover is so light. like plastic cover. u can apply some grease on the axises.
Hmm..maybe this saturday for my first service will check with SC..hopefully they can solve the sound, but just minor thing only.
CyberKewl
post Jul 25 2009, 10:47 AM

2,900 posts

Just went for first service, they charge me RM 112, is that normal? nothing special added, i took out the washer fluid cos mine still got..only 3rd week for my car no need tambah that.
CyberKewl
post Jul 25 2009, 06:49 PM

2,900 posts

Attached is the pic of my car getting scratched, this one quite minor and it has been scratched no less than 3 times in similar fashion since i bought the car 3 weeks ago!! I just dropped a handwritten letter to the owner's door step. It reads:

Dear Tenant,

Appreciate if you could be more careful when you open your blue viva car door as since the day I bought my car (saga *** *****) 3 weeks ago,
my car has been scratched by your car no less than 3 times (there are blue colored marks on my car on the front left hand passenger side which is directly opposite your driver side door). Your cooperation in this matter is deeply appreciated. Thank you.

Regards,
Owner of Saga *** ****

---

Very sien with this stupid neighbour..last time i drove myvi also kena like this..very very sien..plus the car is a viva! so small still can scratch my car..i parked very near to my right side car park neighbour already...still kena scratch on left..dunno how the .... this idiot park car. I show u..see attached image how the blue viva park the car...idiot one!!!

CyberKewl
post Jul 25 2009, 07:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(jacktai @ Jul 25 2009, 07:36 PM)
The more u protect your car, the more easy it will being scratch.

Anyway, KL car sure will have minor minor scratch. Some more, most of the time of minor accident is that other people bend ur car, not ur false.
I understand but its annoying that this neighbour keep on scratching my car many many times..imagine every 2-3 days new scratches..sien rite?
CyberKewl
post Jul 26 2009, 07:16 PM

2,900 posts

just drove @ 160km/h on the way to seremban...steering is shaky BUT not as shaky as myvi and not floaty at all. considered quite stable. Was able to drive one hand on straight road at 120-140 km/h..with myvi, its impossible to go with one hand cos the steering shake like hell. Dunno ok or not for me to drive that fast after 1st service.hehe...really like the car, quite effortless to go from 120->160 km/h compared to my old myvi.
CyberKewl
post Jul 28 2009, 09:43 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(jacktai @ Jul 28 2009, 07:56 PM)
Really angry today that my car being scratch my crazy evil guy. I don't understand that is that done by a human?? Or they must be animal. Who ever do this God must curse him heavily, that he won't this action ever again and harm other people car again. Anyone in PJ Taman Mayang area must caution of your car.

Anyway, anyone know where is the best place to repaint it?? And darm it need to paint all 4 part... so anyone know how much it will roughly cost??
Walaueh..i feel sorry for you man...what's wrong with these people? Jealous of saga or something? Sigh...if want to paint all not cheap cos u have to paint the whole area otherwise not balanced..it can go up to few hundreds depends on the workshop. Also you should look around for those shops that have your color cos your color i think is quite unique. Also dont think of getting those touch up paint and do yourself, if you dont know how to do it, you'll end up making things worse. This is from what I've been told when I was driving myvi by myvi forummers who did it themselves..regretted after that. Maybe u can ask blmclub forum around for any place that can give decent price and good workmanship. Most important is the workmanship part. Good luck.
CyberKewl
post Jul 29 2009, 04:40 PM

2,900 posts

25K mileage on new car? U sure not 25 KM ah
CyberKewl
post Aug 1 2009, 08:55 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Aug 1 2009, 07:10 PM)
i nv say u dowan help..

if u dowan then nvm...
u pun another 1...

how to read when i dont like reading bout cars?

if u throw me books bout law, accounting then i can read up lah... doh.gif
i dont mean to be harsh but if you dont like reading about cars, no point u know your car is which line..cos even if u DO know, its pointless...say u know your car is m-line when ur friend ask, then they ask u what's the difference between yours and lower spec, u also cannot answer..so unless u REALLY interested, no point u know. As a matter of fact, its nothing difficult, not rocket science, not even asking u to know what type of oil ur car using..just simple checking on the specs sheet difference u can tell your car is m-line or not. Actually I think most of us here are very passionate about our car, so that's why we know our car inside out (more or less) cos we take initiative to do so and want to learn more..if u dun then nevermindlar, jz drive and enjoy the car..i think what siuyi wants us to do is to take more initiative, its in the first page, its in proton edar's side, u can compare the difference with your car EASILY visually. not like the difference between lower and higher spec is just engine that u have to open your car bonnet there to see the difference...its very obvious, so hope u can take initiative k. Just my 2 cents about this, if u dowan to know, dont like, ok lar...no big deal. No hard feelings ya. Just pointing out facts.
CyberKewl
post Aug 1 2009, 09:34 PM

2,900 posts

guys thought I share something I read few months back from autoindustrie about airbags that some may or may not already know:

for safety reasons airbags will not inflate if a vehicle is in a rollover, hit from the rear, hit a huge pothole / dropped, occupant's seat belt is not worn, child seat is detected (certain models), crash is below a certain speed. You do not want your vehicle's airbags to deploy unless it is really necessary (i.e. you are really about to die). The repair bills will be massive, involving replacement of not only the steering wheel but the entire dashboard. Also, gases used to ignite airbags are harmful and in certain cases, they may cause burns / skin irritations, and not forgetting effects of the loud explosion on your ear. Airbags are deployed by means of "controlled explosion.". It is called Supplementary Restraint System (SRS) for that reason. It is meant to be used as a supplement to seatbelts.

So guys, please make sure you are wearing your seatbelts, otherwise your airbag will NOT deploy. Also take note of the above situations where the airbag may not deploy. Hope this info is useful.
CyberKewl
post Aug 2 2009, 01:34 PM

2,900 posts

Service airbag is RM 700 per 3 years...oklar...but where u get the info from?
CyberKewl
post Aug 3 2009, 07:52 PM

2,900 posts

1.6 too bad red color only if not that time i might consider buying.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:33 PM