Bluetooth Headsets: Stereo & Telephony for iPhone, Recommend your preferred BT headset here
Akechi84
Aug 13 2009, 09:49 AM

hi , all gurus , i been trying to paired the 3gs with my se bluetooth headset , however, the pairing process required me to enter a passcode , is there anyway to disable entering passcode and just paired it directly ? cause i have no clue have to do pairing from entering pass acess code as my bluetooth headset doesnt have any 'keypad' or button to do so , pls pls pls show me the light ~
stephenCSW
Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Akechi84 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:49 AM) hi , all gurus , i been trying to paired the 3gs with my se bluetooth headset , however, the pairing process required me to enter a passcode , is there anyway to disable entering passcode and just paired it directly ? cause i have no clue have to do pairing from entering pass acess code as my bluetooth headset doesnt have any 'keypad' or button to do so , pls pls pls show me the light ~ Akechi84, None of BT have any keypad too!!! Simply enter 0000 or 8888 in your 3Gs and it should be paired successfully. Myself is using Jawbone Prime and I would say it's the best ever BT headset I owned Had tried on my brother iTech Clip mini, although it paired successfully, but my friends complaint that they always hear voice "cutting" [ Hello may I ....... to Ah Beng, ....... hey Ah ........ how are ....... ]
xandman
Aug 13 2009, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(stephenCSW @ Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM) Akechi84, None of BT have any keypad too!!! Simply enter 0000 or 8888 in your 3Gs and it should be paired successfully. Myself is using Jawbone Prime and I would say it's the best ever BT headset I owned Had tried on my brother iTech Clip mini, although it paired successfully, but my friends complaint that they always hear voice "cutting" [ Hello may I ....... to Ah Beng, ....... hey Ah ........ how are ....... ]  bro... can i know hwere did u get the jawbone prime? looks nice!
weileong
Aug 13 2009, 11:23 AM
u all can Try Sonyericsson DST-980 A2DP headset+ Handfree . Fully Support Audio (Play/Pause) button , Except << , >> track button . Track Id n caller ID not supported anyway. If you all need premium audio quality Try Sony Ericsson HBH-IS800 A2DP This post has been edited by weileong: Aug 13 2009, 11:29 AM
stephenCSW
Aug 13 2009, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 13 2009, 11:18 AM) bro... can i know hwere did u get the jawbone prime? looks nice! I got it from US, someone bring it back for me.Mine is candy colour "Drop me a lime". Have use it for almost a month, very happy with its performance. My brother can't notice at all when I flushed the toilet bowl while talking to him over phone........
sysh
Aug 17 2009, 10:16 AM

..say are there any recommended BT Headphones out there in the market? So far I've been scouring Machines and Mac City and all I can find are BT Headsets (for making calls). I heard that there aren't many Headphones (to listen to music w/o the hassle of wires dangling), but I didn't think it was so hard to find a good pair out there unless I try going on eBay..
This post has been edited by sysh: Aug 17 2009, 02:08 PM
rx330
Aug 17 2009, 10:55 AM
can the jawbone be paired with 2 iphones?
jphlau
Aug 17 2009, 02:27 PM
I am using Sony DR-BT140Q, works great in listening to music and phone calls. Just the forward and backward button are not supported.
stephenCSW
Aug 18 2009, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 17 2009, 10:55 AM) can the jawbone be paired with 2 iphones? With Jawbone Prime, u can paired with 8 devices (if I not mistaken....) However, only 2 active devices can be used at the same time, which I'm using it for my daily work....love it This post has been edited by stephenCSW: Aug 18 2009, 09:39 AM
rx330
Aug 18 2009, 10:26 AM
im using the jawbone, without the prime i think, looks identical, excpet the earbud different
so u are pairing it with 2 as well? cos i need to pair with 2 as well
skitZo`
Aug 19 2009, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(stephenCSW @ Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM) Akechi84, None of BT have any keypad too!!! Simply enter 0000 or 8888 in your 3Gs and it should be paired successfully. Myself is using Jawbone Prime and I would say it's the best ever BT headset I owned Had tried on my brother iTech Clip mini, although it paired successfully, but my friends complaint that they always hear voice "cutting" [ Hello may I ....... to Ah Beng, ....... hey Ah ........ how are ....... ]  Hi, I can confirm that my iTech Clip mini has the same issues like yours on the 3GS, person on the other side sometimes couldn't hear my voice its like not clear and always disrupted , heck i tot my bluetooth headset having problems but i guess have to change it then. Anyone can recommend me a cheap bluetooth headset sub RM150??
sysh
Aug 19 2009, 06:39 PM

Anybody has comments on the Jabra BT3030 (dog-tag style) BT headset? In terms of audio quality and for phone calls? Forward / Previous button function usable on the iPhone?
Any ideas when the Jabra Halo will be out?
stephenCSW
Aug 19 2009, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:26 AM) im using the jawbone, without the prime i think, looks identical, excpet the earbud different so u are pairing it with 2 as well? cos i need to pair with 2 as well Yes....i pairing with 2 phones day in and day out, but it's drain out my iPhone battery fast.... Jawbone Prime and Jawbone 2 (i think u own this!) looks the same from its outlook. Other than new earbud, pairing 2 phones at the same time only works on Prime. Plus, Prime has fail-safe feature if the VAS doesn't touching your face.
iamsobloodysick
Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Aug 19 2009, 06:39 PM) Anybody has comments on the Jabra BT3030 (dog-tag style) BT headset? In terms of audio quality and for phone calls? Forward / Previous button function usable on the iPhone? Any ideas when the Jabra Halo will be out? I thought it's out already. Here - http://www.cresdo.com/cellphones/accessories/jabra/. I hope my friend manage to buy one for me from HK.
sysh
Aug 20 2009, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM) I thought it's out already. Here - http://www.cresdo.com/cellphones/accessories/jabra/. I hope my friend manage to buy one for me from HK. thanks. Was looking thru their website and they said 'coming soon' so I assumed it hasn't arrived. But RM400+ is way too steep. The dog-collar BT3030 does look good though and reasonably priced. Might consider that. Just waiting for feedback from the floor if anybody has used it before
blacktrix
Aug 20 2009, 10:19 AM
Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
Are there any Bluetooth sets out there that supports Voice Control? As in, push button on the headset and it brings up Voice control?
skitZo`
Aug 20 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 20 2009, 10:19 AM) Are there any Bluetooth sets out there that supports Voice Control? As in, push button on the headset and it brings up Voice control? Yeah, that would be really nice if there is any bluetooth headset than can support 3GS Voice Control. If there is one im sure it will sell. As for the itech clip 2 mini, went to MCM and complain about it, they upgraded my firmware and so far so good. No more voice disruption on my headset. For those having problems with their clip 2 mini can go and pay MCM a visit. cheeers!
sysh
Aug 21 2009, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 13 2009, 11:23 AM) u all can Try Sonyericsson DST-980 A2DP headset+ Handfree . Fully Support Audio (Play/Pause) button , Except << , >> track button . Track Id n caller ID not supported anyway. How muich does this cost you? So << >>, Track ID and Caller ID not supported? Any other brands have support for Track ID and / or Caller ID? I know for the fact for now all BT headsets can't support << >>
pierreye
Aug 21 2009, 08:15 AM
Anyone using Motorola S605 with iPhone? Is it good for handsfree calling? I looking at the advantage of using your own quality earphone for music. Not sure games sound can be output to thru bluetooth.
weileong
Aug 21 2009, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(sysh @ Aug 21 2009, 12:51 AM) How muich does this cost you? So << >>, Track ID and Caller ID not supported? Any other brands have support for Track ID and / or Caller ID? I know for the fact for now all BT headsets can't support << >> I think u can get it at lowyat around RM190-RM250 depend on he shop...for support TrackID and Caller ID...think at the moment.. i still looking for it.