PTPTN Thread v2

ben3003
post May 4 2010, 10:54 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, if i wan to take out the sspn money, but i am still studying and taking loan from PTPTN, is it doable? And may i know what is the steps of getting SSPN money out?
ben3003
post Aug 10 2010, 10:53 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, if i close my sspn account to take out the 3k, can i still continue to have my ptptn loan come in?
ben3003
post Nov 7 2011, 09:49 PM

10,859 posts

Anyone know how to delay the payment of ptptn? Because it's already 1 month since grad and i havent found any job. Actually, i dont know when do i need to start paying back.
ben3003
post Mar 10 2012, 08:38 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, if i missed the due date for sending my documents to change my ptptn from 3% to 1%, can i reapply again?
ben3003
post Mar 11 2012, 07:29 PM

10,859 posts

yeah i grad already.. it depends on ur loan amount, mine is aroun 40k.. so 1% difference is alot.. i dont know how to check tho.. my friend also dont know, he just call over and check with them, the system is no good at all ><
ben3003
post Mar 11 2012, 09:26 PM

10,859 posts

so u didnt apply for the 1% thingy? So some website saying it is wise not to apply too... cos alot of fuss about it.. i think i will just pay according to 3%... where to check how much should i pay every month? How you pay ur ptptn? I heard that can pay thru maybank2u online..
ben3003
post Feb 25 2017, 04:11 PM

10,859 posts

how to check the account balance after converted to ujrah over the counter? they no give me any email on the status..
ben3003
post Feb 25 2017, 10:05 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 25 2017, 04:28 PM)
Not sure if this is what you mean, but generally u can check ptptn balance here:
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/penyatapinjaman/index.html
i tried pertama login but i dont have all the info needed.. wat is the date and time?
ben3003
post Oct 31 2017, 03:48 PM

10,859 posts

direct debit can register using credit card?
ben3003
post Nov 1 2017, 12:27 PM

10,859 posts

anyone know if direct debit can use credit card?
ben3003
post Nov 8 2017, 07:53 AM

10,859 posts

may for the direct debit, when is the date they will debit our account? because i need to make sure that account have money before they deduct.
ben3003
post Nov 8 2017, 03:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Nov 8 2017, 03:21 PM)
so right now i already few months auto debit from my account.

Weird is the 10% discount promised was the 10% of the monthly debit amount ? The discount was refunded to my current loan balance.

For example : Monthly deduct 280. Then they add 10% on top of the rm280.

So, total is 280 + 28 = RM308. So every month total i pay was RM308. Betul ar the discount supposed to work this way ?

i thought the 10% was on top of the existing balance?
If on top of existing balance, rugi lo government. u pay 280, then u get discount 10% of ur existing balance is 30k, means u get 3k discount everytime u pay, make no sense ok bro?

The term is, u get discount off watever u paid, means u pay rm280, then u get 10% extra which will be used to deduct ur loan.
ben3003
post Mar 27 2020, 08:14 AM

10,859 posts

If mine is on direct debit from my salary/bank acc every month, it will automatically paused for 6 months right?
ben3003
post Apr 23 2020, 03:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(miwol @ Apr 19 2020, 03:52 PM)
I've talked to their staff online about it before, they said it is better to  just continue paying if you are capable to.
Personally I feel like saving up during the MCO period hehe, though that's why I'm curious if any of you guys actually stop paying for this period or not
i stopped paying because they macam no longer direct debit from my account. Better to save up for the upcoming shitstorm. economy will be worse in 2nd half.
ben3003
post Oct 30 2021, 02:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Aquarius33 @ Oct 30 2021, 12:09 PM)
Any Sarawakian PTPTN borrowers here have received the Insentif Bayaran Balik Pinjaman PTPTN Anak Sarawak?

It says the Sarawak Government will help pay 30% of your remaining balance if you have cleared at least 30% of your original loan amount.

No application is needed as PTPTN will submit the list of eligible borrowers to the Sarawak Government and automatically deduct the 30% from their account.

As a Sarawakian myself, I intend to get this incentive first and then take advantage of the 15% (fully paid) discount announced in the Budget 2022.

I've been waiting for it since the incentive was announced earlier in March (and also have cleared more than 30% of my original loan amount) to make myself eligible for it.

However, my name was just not listed as the recipient of the initiative when I constantly checked my IC through the online semakan portal every month. Three months ago, I contacted the PTPTN officer through their live chat and as per her instruction, I submitted my IC as well as my parents' IC through e-mail for verification (maybe she wanted to check if both my parents and I are Sarawakian or not). Since then, I received no further news from her (I even replied the said email a month later but she's simply MIA lol).

As of today, my name is still not listed in their list of recipients, and of course, no payment of the said incentive is made to my account when I checked through my loan balance inside the system. Not sure what took them so long when it's just a 30% discount to the remaining loan balance and I'm still paying my PTPTN loan on a monthly basis lol. So I'm wondering has any Sarawakian successfully received this incentive?
i also don really know how they count this shit. i believe mine i had been paying since i start work, already more than 30% off my total borrowed amount. but i check still don have, i think this taipao punya by abang fuking jo.

oh well, i have no hope on this anyway, he is one fuker that owes talk big but nothing in the end.

and when u go and ask ptptn live chat, they say dunno oh this is ur government punya policy. if u check don have then don have lo like tat.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 30 2021, 02:24 PM
ben3003
post Oct 31 2021, 07:00 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Aquarius33 @ Oct 30 2021, 11:28 PM)
True, really hopeless this Abang Jo  dry.gif
yeah.. so apa lan insentif i also is see only. U see the FAQ also very vague, tidak cakap apa apa pun. no say until when also.
ben3003
post Nov 3 2021, 07:41 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Aquarius33 @ Nov 3 2021, 12:43 AM)
I actually have a conspiracy theory in mind about this. Does the "Sarawakian" they mean refer to "Indigenous Sarawakian" only? If that's the case, then it's no surprise we hear nothing from them lol.
sweat.gif sweat.gif we call them natives sarawakian here lol.
ben3003
post Nov 3 2021, 07:43 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Nov 1 2021, 08:02 PM)
i just checked their fb and saw one of their replies saying the 10% will be applied on the monthly repayment itself instead of the full amount
last time ada juga ma.. is 10% of ur repayment amount lol. impossible is ur outstanding la. like tat u get like more than what u paid sweat.gif sweat.gif

so u monthly pay rm300, then u get rm30 additional paid to ur acc.
ben3003
post Feb 9 2022, 11:07 AM

10,859 posts

Guys, i saw the anak Sarawak insentif latest news yayasan say they still will provide. But check why still not eligible.. i check even based on my ujrah amount which i did conversion on 2017, my conventional one start 2012, i think total amount is 40500 i still have the slip, my leftover is 22k now. If simply count already already more than 30% eh.
ben3003
post Feb 17 2022, 04:34 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Aquarius33 @ Feb 17 2022, 03:05 PM)
This news ain't it?

Same as you, I also cannot brain why I'm still not eligible since March last year lmao.
ya tis cb kia Tiang say tis year will calculate again oh. see how la. cb this sarawak government like sohai abang jo like to talk big only. if tis year don have i wan call yayasan sarawak liao. last time ptptn say mine payment not yet 30%. now i count almost 50% liao.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Feb 17 2022, 04:35 PM

0.0238sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:29 AM