Everdying
post Nov 10 2009, 07:15 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(mr.messy @ Nov 10 2009, 01:35 PM)
I just don't like the design of the Logitech gaming keyboard...hehe

Ermmm....for the sidewinder, is it still comfortable without the tilt??

Anddd...what is the advantage of 1000Hz Ultrapolling™ / 1ms response time for the razer keyboard compare to the Sidewinder X6???
response time of 1ms in keyboards is a gimmick.
tho its good that the keyboard responds instantly, i seriously doubt if theres anyone who can differentiate 1ms and 10ms in response.
so yea, as long as it has good response...50ms...1ms...whatever as long as u dont feel lag...the more important thing is how the keyboard is designed, especially the key travel and how it feels.
basically shorter key travel, the faster the key reacts...cos its no point having 1ms response time if the key takes 100ms to reach.
thats why some feel razer keyboards abit like laptop.

shelke
post Nov 10 2009, 09:17 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(mr.messy @ Nov 10 2009, 01:35 PM)
I just don't like the design of the Logitech gaming keyboard...hehe

Ermmm....for the sidewinder, is it still comfortable without the tilt??

Anddd...what is the advantage of 1000Hz Ultrapolling™ / 1ms response time for the razer keyboard compare to the Sidewinder X6???
tilt is not an issue, the layout maybe
you may find certain keys combination out of your fingers reach
flat caps give weaker sense of touch/positioning, I always catch the wrong caps
gaming with fingers fixed on WASD should be fine, but not so recommended for touch typist

This post has been edited by shelke: Nov 10 2009, 09:17 PM
SpikeTwo
post Nov 11 2009, 10:48 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i too hated the laptop feel of a keyboard. hence i got myself G15 after much consideration last time. the G19 wise, i don't like the squarish LCD and the weird volume control.
chiahau
post Nov 11 2009, 11:39 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Depends lo..
I kinda like flat keys for typing..
quite nice actly..
LOL
peinsama
post Nov 12 2009, 03:19 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Nov 9 2009, 03:54 PM)
lol..peinsama, try G15v2/X6...
I'm ok with Flat or non-flat keyboard. Just that, i wanna experience Razer keyboard and try to utilize it to the fullest. But i will consider your recommendation.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 10 2009, 01:56 PM)
the logitech G110 is due out this month and is priced around 80USD. which means it might be cheaper here...

google it and have a look...see if it suits ur fancy.....
I will have a look at it as well.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2009, 03:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

If razer, u take Lycosa non mirror..

^^
peinsama
post Nov 12 2009, 03:30 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 12 2009, 03:20 PM)
If razer, u take Lycosa non mirror..

^^
Eh. Got any reason why? biggrin.gif
masashi89
post Nov 12 2009, 08:03 PM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 12 2009, 03:30 PM)
Eh. Got any reason why? biggrin.gif
becos if mirror version, it will have the problem with fingerprints on the surface of the "mirror"...
somebody correct me if im wrong..
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 12 2009, 10:58 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

X6 is another option bside razor xD
Everdying
post Nov 12 2009, 11:03 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Nov 12 2009, 08:03 PM)
becos if mirror version, it will have the problem with fingerprints on the surface of the "mirror"...
somebody correct me if im wrong..
U wont be able to see the fingerprints...but with the mirror the keys wont fade...

anyway my preference is everglide dktboard for budget ones...else will be filco if got more money...
selferino
post Nov 13 2009, 05:03 AM

joe cole = english samba!
1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 12 2009, 11:03 PM)
U wont be able to see the fingerprints...but with the mirror the keys wont fade...

anyway my preference is everglide dktboard for budget ones...else will be filco if got more money...
u noe whr 2 get filco keyboards bro?
ham_revilo
post Nov 13 2009, 10:06 AM

I
6,583 posts

i dont its easy to get filco in malaysia. the only mechanical keyboard that you can get anywhere is SS 7G which iinm cost around the same as filco.

btw, i still prefer das keyboard over filco tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 13 2009, 11:23 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 13 2009, 05:03 AM)
u noe whr 2 get filco keyboards bro?
i know SG got tongue.gif
i may get someone to get for me this one - http://elitekeyboards.com/products.php?sub...y&pid=fkbn87meb

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Nov 13 2009, 10:06 AM)
i dont its easy to get filco in malaysia. the only mechanical keyboard that you can get anywhere is SS 7G which iinm cost around the same as filco.

btw, i still prefer das keyboard over filco tongue.gif
i dont really like 7G cos it has no tactile feedback, ie. using cherry black switches.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 13 2009, 11:24 AM
selferino
post Nov 13 2009, 12:10 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2009, 11:23 AM)
i know SG got tongue.gif
i may get someone to get for me this one - http://elitekeyboards.com/products.php?sub...y&pid=fkbn87meb

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:24 am

i dont really like 7G cos it has no tactile feedback, ie. using cherry black switches.
well, u may oso now that cherry black also excels at key spamming, which is why is recommended at gaming, thou im sure u prefer tactile feel. juz 2 make sure, laptop-kind, flat keys keyboard like lycosa/arctosa doesnt have tactile feel right?
Everdying
post Nov 13 2009, 12:12 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 13 2009, 12:10 PM)
well, u may oso now that cherry black also excels at key spamming, which is why is recommended at gaming, thou im sure u prefer tactile feel. juz 2 make sure, laptop-kind, flat keys keyboard like lycosa/arctosa doesnt have tactile feel right?
laptop like may not need tactile feel cos the key travel is so short.
regular keyboards with no tactile feedback, sometimes u tend to push the key all the way down.

selferino
post Nov 13 2009, 12:15 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2009, 12:12 PM)
laptop like may not need tactile feel cos the key travel is so short.
regular keyboards with no tactile feedback, sometimes u tend to push the key all the way down.
owh, thn can explain how come the everglide dkt keyboard hav like so called tactile keyboard, coz it suppose to hav tat flat keys right, wlike laptop which means shorter travel distance. correct me if im wrong smile.gif
Everdying
post Nov 13 2009, 12:19 PM

30,735 posts

umm all regular keyboards have some sorta tactile feel, just that u may not feel it with those that have very short key travel...so if its there or not doesnt really matter cos u'll probably end up bottoming the keys out anyway.

and who said all flat keys keyboard have short key travel? dktboard key travel isnt exactly short.

Added on November 13, 2009, 12:25 pmdktboard, if ur really really picky, the keys doesnt detect until u push them down around 2-3mm or so.
that 2-3mm can actually cut reaction time by around 30-50ms cos i tried before...guess thats why the lycosa etc got shorter key travel tongue.gif
but of cos if u type fast and hard, then i guess u wont notice...and for FPS gaming imo doesnt matter much.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 13 2009, 12:25 PM
selferino
post Nov 13 2009, 12:25 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2009, 12:19 PM)
umm all regular keyboards have some sorta tactile feel, just that u may not feel it with those that have very short key travel...so if its there or not doesnt really matter cos u'll probably end up bottoming the keys out anyway.

and who said all flat keys keyboard have short key travel? dktboard key travel isnt exactly short.
good to noe, so i wont hav a problem thn if i want to migrate from tarantula 2 dkt keyboard, thnks 4 the info again smile.gif
Everdying
post Nov 13 2009, 12:28 PM

30,735 posts

tarantula? i dont like it cos the keys seem to feel 'sticky', and doesnt seem to bounce up as fast to default as it should after pressing.
why u want to migrate to dktboard anyway? go for filco tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 12:32 pmactually for keyboard design, i kinda like the roccat arvo...tho i guess no one right now knows how it performs.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 13 2009, 12:32 PM
selferino
post Nov 13 2009, 12:35 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2009, 12:28 PM)
tarantula? i dont like it cos the keys seem to feel 'sticky', and doesnt seem to bounce up as fast to default as it should after pressing.
why u want to migrate to dktboard anyway? go for filco tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 12:32 pmactually for keyboard design, i kinda like the roccat arvo...tho i guess no one right now knows how it performs.
man, filco is so pricey, n yeah ur right bout the bounce, well its membrane after all, but good long lasting "same feel", thou not the best feel, still cant beat typing on mechanical keyboard, urgh, if only money wasnt such a b**** tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:23 PM