Health Hepatitis A & B, Is it necassary
Blue2u
Mar 3 2014, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(KohSin @ Mar 2 2014, 10:55 PM) Sry to bump up old post but i need to ask can we get the a & b vaccines from government hospital? My hibby's blood test shows tat the vaccines r dead so hv to inject again...i hv asked klink 1 malaysia but they said they dun provide... Yes, all government hospital and private clinic should provide hep a & b vaccines. Ask for a booster jab since you have been previously immunized.
Blue2u
Mar 3 2014, 01:03 PM
To say that doctors know best, is a flawed statement. Doctors are trained to make diagnosis and give the appropriate treatment. They learn to act based on what they've learned in medical school, their own experiences, and from new evidence through research. And they carefully make decision on what is best for their patients. Unfortunately, our understanding of the human body is still far from completion, there is still so much we don't know about the diseases of the human body and newer strains of virus are emerging.
So, then should we trust alternative medicine instead(traditional chinese medicine, Ayurvedic medicine, homeopathy) which have been practiced for centuries but have little or no evidence to back up their claims or just trust our own body to do it's job the best it can? Well, it's all up to you and your rationale.