6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Health Hepatitis A & B, Is it necassary

TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 22 2009, 04:27 PM, updated 17y ago

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Is it really necassary to inject hepatitis A & B?
lyclovesjl
post Jun 22 2009, 04:52 PM

22 posts

if you want to eat all the siham (kerang) in the world then YES !
Serpentarius
post Jun 22 2009, 04:54 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 22 2009, 04:27 PM)
Is it really necassary to inject hepatitis A & B?
yes .. but i'm afraid of testing blood (sucks)

yes, you need to be vacinated unless for certain ppl who has natural imunisation

hepatitis B has NO CURE!

TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 22 2009, 05:44 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Testing blood? Hmm, why afraid woh. I have done my blood test and found out non active. So i wan to jab with Hep A n B lor.
iamyuanwu
post Jun 22 2009, 08:56 PM

2,425 posts

After you kena hepatitis, your risk of liver cancer increase so dramatically... that you're almost guaranteed to get liver cancer.

Go vaccinate yourself.
neuroticmind
post Jun 22 2009, 09:11 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

I got free Hep. B vaccination from the gov for donating blood.

Will I still need Hep. A vaccination?
Alternation
post Jun 22 2009, 09:16 PM

912 posts

And still tons and tons of people still share the same dish and risk eating tainted food from infected saliva ...
ah liew
post Jun 22 2009, 11:07 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

Adrian what happen to you?
It's necassary like adding a monoblock LOL tongue.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 23 2009, 01:05 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Lol, no la.. jes think to vacine myself lor. Sudah tua, also takut mati la.. Anyway, doc told me about Rm150. Will get the jap in another 2 days time. Hoho
ah liew
post Jun 23 2009, 02:19 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 23 2009, 01:05 PM)
Lol, no la.. jes think to vacine myself lor. Sudah tua, also takut mati la.. Anyway, doc told me about Rm150. Will get the jap in another 2 days time. Hoho
I see but the doctor will have to monitor whether you're immune to it or not.
Otherwise the jap will not take effect & bye bye RM150.00

RM150.00 can buy Dynamat brows.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 23 2009, 04:48 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Lulz with the Dynamat...
jiaxun
post Jun 23 2009, 06:19 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Jun 22 2009, 09:11 PM)
I got free Hep. B vaccination from the gov for donating blood.

Will I still need Hep. A vaccination?
Hepatitis A virus and hepatitis B virus doesn't belong to the same family.
So, yes, you still need hepatitis A vaccination if you wish to get immunized against hepatitis A.

Hepatitis B virus are transmitted from one to another through blood (sharing needle, blood transfusion) and body fluids (saliva, semen, vaginal discharge).
Besides vaccination, you should not share your towel, toothbrush and personal belongings that has body contact with others to prevent infection by hepatitis B virus.
Also, safe sex using condom, and be loyal to your spouse/gf. smile.gif

THREE_INFINITY
post Jun 23 2009, 08:27 PM

the vaccine?

absolutely
Hep A virus - food-borne
Hep B virus - blood/body fluids ...transmission rate higher than HIV

you NEED it, esp if u working in healthcare sector
(eg. tukang cuci tandas kat hospital, nurse, doctor, even KERANI kat hospital/klinik/LAB)

unless you wanna get liver cancer someday

Google: Hepatoma
f.e.a.r
post Jun 24 2009, 07:53 AM

169 posts

i have the same concern with TS, my recent blood test result shows that i have no immune to Hepatitis A and B.

got anyone know the cost to inject the Hepatitis A and Hepatitis B vaccine ?
Cyclone87
post Jun 24 2009, 07:59 AM

1,254 posts

How effective is the vaccination ? I heard from my doctor say , even after you take the vaccination , you not 100% immune to it. It like just 80 or 90% immune.
f.e.a.r
post Jun 24 2009, 02:12 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jun 24 2009, 07:59 AM)
How effective is the vaccination  ? I heard from my doctor say , even after you take the vaccination , you not 100% immune to it. It like just 80 or 90% immune.
80% or 90% immune still better than my NON-Reactive immunity to Hepatitis A and B.
DikkieD
post Jun 24 2009, 04:19 PM

296 posts

Does anyone know the best place to get your Hep.B vaccin in Kuala Lumpur (area)? Is it simply a matter of walking into a hospital and ask for a shot at the counter? Or do I have to make an appointment first (if so, where?).

What private clinics are available for the shots?

And as was asked earlier, anybody knows what the costs for a Hep.B vaccin are?

Cheers!

Ilya
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 24 2009, 04:28 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Rm150 for both AB. I will be taking the jab tommorow morning.
Cyclone87
post Jun 24 2009, 11:39 PM

1,254 posts

adrian check with your doctor how effective is the vaccination . If it 80-90%, it still quite high risk . Some of my friend born with it. I share food with them sometime.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 25 2009, 10:20 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

This morning go to inject liau. Will be going to take the next vaccine in 3 weeks time. Cause the 4th week i am not in Malaysia nemore.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:59 PM