iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

zad78
post Jul 3 2009, 08:50 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Eu.Gene @ Jul 3 2009, 08:39 AM)
guys... i got a pretty shock news... Yesterday when i call to maxis and ask for iphone 3GS, they said mayb about 5 more months only launch in Malaysia... how could it be?!?! i tot Apple already said that Malaysia is on July?
Oo my god!!!! Five more months!!!! Well i think on apple side they actually meant 'expected' to be launch in July and it is up to the operator (maxis) to release it according to the current stock and so forth...
zad78
post Jul 20 2009, 10:57 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

the staff at Maxis Centre Sunway Pyramid make an error in my 3gs booking whereby she mistakenly ticked a 32g instead of 16g....can i change the booking later or do i have to walap them now....deposit has been paid and she issued a manual receipt .....

This post has been edited by zad78: Jul 20 2009, 10:57 AM
zad78
post Jul 20 2009, 02:00 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 20 2009, 11:30 AM)
@zad78,
Some people said it can be changed, some said it can't.  In your case, since the fault is of the salespersonnel, go back to the store and get it changed asap just in case.
update news:
Finally resolved this issue just now....they gave me a reference no. to say that i actually ordered a 16gb 3gs instead of 32g......and i can actually refer to the number once i collect the phone....

zad78
post Jul 20 2009, 02:10 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 20 2009, 02:05 PM)
hmm. is ur refernce numbr the same wit ur bookin number? hmm.gif
nope...they gave a new reference number as a note to them that i actually ordered a 16g....just for them to refer back to the case in case anything happens during the collection date....apart from that i still used my own booking no. which is the 32g iphone....

zad78
post Jul 21 2009, 04:45 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jul 20 2009, 02:10 PM)
nope...they gave a new reference number as a note to them that i actually ordered a 16g....just for them to refer back to the case in case anything happens during the collection date....apart from that i still used my own booking no. which is the 32g iphone....
another update about my troublesome booking...apparently...they canceled my earlier bookings and made a new booking for the 16g...so now my collection date has been moved to 2 August (Sunday)....shoooooootttttt!!!!!!
zad78
post Jul 21 2009, 04:57 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 04:46 PM)
@tony9973,
Yes normal.  So now all U need to do is sit and wait till the 31/7 and then go pick up ur phone.  U can try to go a bit earlier but I think everyone will be clammering to get their phones *smiles*

Haf fun with the queue biggrin.gif

Added on July 21, 2009, 4:47 pm@zad78,
Ah well.. it's just an extra 2 days wait - U weren't hoping to be like the #1 person to get the phone anyways, unlike those Singaporeans in their custom t-shirts tongue.gif
hoho i'm not that kiasu laaaa....by the way, it just to show you that if you want something done right....better do it yourself.....i should've done the online booking at home if i knew it will be like this.

zad78
post Jul 23 2009, 06:47 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

well, do not worry guys. my insider also said that whoever booked the iphone will get their phone on the date that is stated on the confirmation letter. this is my insider of the insider statement
zad78
post Jul 23 2009, 07:02 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

well, just wondering for guys who received a manual receipt, how do they link it to theconfirmation e-mail reference number to confirm that u actually paid the depost? and will the bookings become obsolete automatically on the expired date since the manual receipt hasn't been link at all to the onlinebooking. hope u understand wat i meant....
zad78
post Jul 23 2009, 07:31 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jul 23 2009, 07:03 PM)
what are the odds ure not getting ur booked iphones on 31st at machines? coz i dont have much choice, need the monthly installments sad.gif
my insider of the insider said that it will depends on the stocks delegated by maxis to them....sort of first come first served basis....so better be early
zad78
post Jul 23 2009, 07:45 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jul 23 2009, 07:37 PM)
yes im aware of dat, but wut do u think of the stocks allocated to them, do u really think where will be shortage? if there is, how long do they need to clear them?
well since my insider are from maxis but not from machines it self. its hard to give concrete explaination. but he just stress out that those who booked at machines better be early. it will be an advantage if the machines stores itself located nearby maxis centre (ie machines sunwAy pyramid nearer to maxis sunway pyramid)
zad78
post Jul 23 2009, 07:54 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Jul 23 2009, 07:52 PM)
That is why my insider advise me to get from Maxis Klcc.
my insider also told me that its ok to book anywhere as long its maxis centre. they will delegate the stock accordingly.
zad78
post Jul 23 2009, 11:14 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Jul 23 2009, 08:10 PM)
My maxis insider said, launch as per schedule...
yep my insider told the samething but he said always play safe. smile.gif.
my insider also said to not to worry too much...remember that you are booking according to the maxis centre...not central booking...he said that every maxis centre will micro manage the deposit according to each site....that's what my insider of the insider said anyways......

zad78
post Jul 24 2009, 06:39 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Well as for my insider (i'm sure he is higher ranking than kentang peranchis one), he said not to worry maxis will launch on the 31st.
zad78
post Jul 24 2009, 11:49 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Jul 24 2009, 11:43 AM)
wow, need to activate the hotlink 1st then oni can activate the 3gs ? ooppss, i havent got my hotlink sim pack yet tongue.gif im actually using maxis postpaid..
please read the previous from shdwkllr. he said that assuming he used a hotlink plan...of coz he'll need a hotlink sim card to activate the iphone...in your case, assuming u r using a postpaid...you'll be using the respective postpaid simcard for activation....
zad78
post Jul 24 2009, 03:51 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(cksia @ Jul 24 2009, 03:29 PM)
Finally booked my iphone 3gs 32G at maxis centre, the gardens-got that off my chest finally.phew!!
Been thinking hard whether to buy the phone for the past few days but decided to take the leap ..hahaha

Will be collecting my phone on 1st of August, the lady there seemed pretty confident there would be enough iphone supply for those who have booked theirs...i hope she is right..
seems that maxis centre, the garden quite a surplus of stocks coz you had booked only today but can get it on 1/8, as for me booking at sunway maxis on the 20th July but got slot on 2/8.....quite a lot of people will flock to sunway centre i tell you......

Added on July 24, 2009, 4:00 pmjust an update : for those of you who had lost the receipt for some reasons...don't worry coz u only need to bring in the booking e-mail only when you come to collect your phone....now this is to show that there is some kind of link with the reference no....how do i come to know about this?....i just pretend that i lost the receipt and asked the salesperson there hohoho....but whenever i asked to print the receipt again...they replied that they couldn't do that coz they only can refer to it back only on the 31st july itself....this shows that the launch will be as scheduled.....

This post has been edited by zad78: Jul 24 2009, 04:00 PM
zad78
post Jul 24 2009, 05:23 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(viosowner @ Jul 24 2009, 04:35 PM)
zad,

u mean they do have quota on how many ppl can collect per day? thought there is no checking? coz the kakis here mostly going to collect on 31st july.  rclxub.gif
well i guess so, coz me and cksia are living proof....some one can confirm this?

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Jul 24 2009, 04:59 PM)
Can I confirm that in order to activate the phone, I have to do it via iTunes at home or I can ask the Maxis guy to do it for me once I get the phone?
you can activate it at home using itunes.....
zad78
post Jul 25 2009, 02:57 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Well i think the message at step 3 is a subtle way of saying that stocks are fully booked and they will contact you personally once the stocks are available. Or probably they will contact you to inform which maxis centre has stock left (e.g the gardens) so that you could go there and pay the deposit to them and make a collection arrangement.
zad78
post Jul 25 2009, 04:08 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(ChillyPepper @ Jul 25 2009, 03:02 PM)
Funny, I retried and this time it worked. However, I cannot choose iData plan. Weird, cause I thought Value Plus Family is eligible for iData plan.

Edit: I called Maxis and they explained to me. Thanks to those who helped me.
So when is the date of your collection?
zad78
post Jul 25 2009, 08:54 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Well can i safely say that those who booked before or on 24 july will get the first batch (31 july to 2 august)?
zad78
post Jul 27 2009, 05:26 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 27 2009, 05:22 PM)
@gunnerstkd,
It's not too late to do the booking.  I just did one this morning.  I've also been informed, Maxis will not entertain walk-in for the first few days until they've cleared all those who pre-booked.
so when is your collection date? is it after 2 august?

0.0477sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:53 PM