iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

syncronyzer
post Jul 30 2009, 07:48 PM

713 posts

My side of the story now.

Informed by Machines KLCC:

1. We will definitely receive SOME stock tonight or tomorrow morning
2. Stocks are EXTREMELY limited
3. We will give out based on first come fist serve basis on bookings
4. If you receive phone call/sms from us on collection, you may then come and pick it up. Else, wait for further notice

syncronyzer
post Jul 31 2009, 10:28 AM

713 posts

Another update from Machines KLCC:
(this time around, they were refering to a few sheets of paper, but refused to show me)

1. Maxis promised to send in the stock to them today. Fingers crossed
2. They can fulfill 31st July's collection ONLY with extremely limited stock (they never mention about lack of 32GB though)
3. First come first serve basis (based on payment date)
4. Asked about mine.. they say can be done today as long as Maxis come on time (but mine's 32GB though.. thot tak da?)
syncronyzer
post Aug 1 2009, 07:19 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(andyoba @ Aug 1 2009, 01:52 AM)
latest update from Machines 1U at 11.45pm, iPhone 32GB black has arrived. they had to send their own delivery people to pick up the stock directly from Brightstar. ready for collection tomorrow  rclxms.gif

but please call beforehand as they might distribute the available stock to those who came earlier today and did not get their phones.
Anyone has news on Machines KLCC? unsure.gif
syncronyzer
post Aug 1 2009, 09:48 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Aug 1 2009, 09:34 AM)
I thought iPhone is unlocked in Malaysia so there isn't any need to unlock the baseband right? There have been early success on jb 3.0.1 using redsn0w. But I suggest wait a little longer for the update for those who want to jb.

Btw, I'm right in front of machine gardens now waiting to pickup my 32GB white. Seems that the stock arrive yesterday at machine.
That's what I heard as well... really really hope to get call from Machines KLCC. If you really can pick up.. do update us! rclxms.gif
syncronyzer
post Aug 1 2009, 11:40 AM

713 posts

Anyone got news from Machines KLCC? I called and they say their 32GB stock is not there yet.. expected to be in by lunch... sigh

This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Aug 1 2009, 11:41 AM

0.0428sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:15 AM