iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

neekun
post Jun 22 2009, 08:01 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

I tried on office Wifi..same YouTube connect error as well. The only way to connect as mentioned by String is to use Safari load Youtube and click on the video..with that the video will be played with Youtube app.

neekun
post Jun 22 2009, 01:54 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Beejive is much more stable compared with IM+..too bad i bought it while it was USD15.99!

But i think push still not officially supported on BeeJive. I'm expecting them to release an update which supports push! I posted review and requesting for that haha!
neekun
post Jun 23 2009, 02:11 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

After several rounds of testing with Tink...BeeJive "pushes" to my iPhone rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

neekun
post Jun 23 2009, 05:30 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 23 2009, 02:17 PM)
Hey, no fair! sad.gif Mine still says "connection fail on all fallback ports"

Office connection? 3G?

Added on June 23, 2009, 2:19 pm

Fair enough. But tell me this. If hypothetically, the features on the iPhone catches up on the Garmin, would you be inclined to consider the iPhone a suitable GPS Nav candidtate?
String,

I tested on Edge and office Wifi...both also work finally!
neekun
post Jun 24 2009, 08:07 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

I just tested push messaging to my ICQ on Beejive..it's working.

Tested push on YM wth String also...both of us got the pushy pushy messages!

This post has been edited by neekun: Jun 24 2009, 08:27 PM
neekun
post Jun 24 2009, 08:31 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 24 2009, 08:28 PM)
@neekun,
Gee.. U still using icQ?! *grins*  I should relog in to ICQ and try too! tongue.gif

@contreasjun27,
Yes Maxis will be; it's just a matter of time and DON'T ask when!
Haha ya...ICQ was my first IM and even though my account still active but I do not use it to IM with others anymore haha! I got a 7 digit numbers for my icq..how bout yours?
neekun
post Jun 24 2009, 08:41 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 24 2009, 08:33 PM)
@neekun,
Mine is 6 digit tongue.gif
Wah....lagi lama than mine smile.gif

Okay now I can say all my push notifications testing completed on Beejive and AIM. But one thing i noticed my battery runs dry cepat with push notification and push email enabled.

This post has been edited by neekun: Jun 24 2009, 08:45 PM
neekun
post Jun 25 2009, 08:56 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 25 2009, 08:53 PM)
i have no time to point out the correct legislation, but basically a network (given a choice) can lock their phones, provided they offer a service to unlock it later at a "reasonable" price.

if you are running a network, given such leeway, it makes sense if you wanna tie as many customers as you can, to your respective network, to increase your profitability. the only different is optus is doing it for free because it views it as a mean of incentive for its customers.

a quick search over the telstra userguide for its employees,
Nokia,

If u are going to Apple Store tomorrow to get an outright unit..can you test by putting in a Malaysia sim card? But of course the sim card must have roaming la...pleaseeeeeeee

This post has been edited by neekun: Jun 25 2009, 08:56 PM
neekun
post Jun 27 2009, 01:14 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 27 2009, 12:11 AM)
@sinyc,
Both app not v stable tonight.  I'm having problems with BOTH of the app.
Yaloh..my Beejive also keeps on quitting leh...GRRRRRR!
neekun
post Jun 27 2009, 04:30 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

I knew why my BeeJive keeps on quitting. Its due to the CHAT history it is keeping. I deleted all CHAT history and now no more quitting.

neekun
post Jul 1 2009, 08:27 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 1 2009, 03:02 PM)
@boring,
I'm not so sure... but perhaps?! *shrugs*

Hey, can we have a bit of input from the other users on this matter, please? biggrin.gif
My 3GS no issue, single recipient is SMS, multiple recipients also SMS smile.gif
neekun
post Jul 1 2009, 09:17 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Just came across the following in iPhone 3GS information guide as found in the box :

....ability of this oleophobic coating to remove repel oil will diminish over time with normal usage

So enjoy it while it still works and I guess i am going to get PowerSupport Anti Glare screen protector.

String managed to get yours today at KLCC Machines?
neekun
post Jul 1 2009, 09:56 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 1 2009, 09:37 PM)
@neekun,
Er.. is that the protector you said comes in 2?!

@stringfellow,
In that case, wanna share?! U don't need 2 tongue.gif
Yes it comes in 2 ;-p

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 1 2009, 09:52 PM)
Machines KLCC ran out of that particular brand. They say that Power Support protector would run out first before the other brand. Must be really good.

@Tink
Sure, I dont mind sharing.
Beavis68 bought the anti glare at Machines just now..maybe he can share share the experience here.
neekun
post Jul 2 2009, 09:36 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Taiwan releases 3GS pricing as well. For Pre-paid 32GB at NT$29,900 (RM3,200), 16GB at NT$26,400 (RM2,800). Now let's see what's the upcoming pricing from HK and Singapore...

As for Maxis...god knows when ;p
neekun
post Jul 8 2009, 08:32 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 8 2009, 05:24 PM)
cod in kelana jaya.
if i m lucky he'll come to my house, i no need to go out.
thats y i dun mind 1.7k.
hahahah.

well..
if i m lucky, it'll be this sunday.
else, on wednesday! rclxm9.gif

together wit mophie! brows.gif
Xandman,

For coming to your house you selling at RM1700??!? Aiyoh might as well free delivery to his house and sell him at RM1900? Wahahhaaaa!

Anyway, have fun with your 3GS!!

Read from Chinese forum saying that 3GS will be available online at Apple HK Store this Friday..so stay tune for the pricing at

http://store.apple.com/hk/browse/home/shop...one?mco=MTE2OTU

neekun
post Jul 12 2009, 07:22 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

After my Sony in ear headphones rosak few months back, i've been looking for a decent pair of in ear headphones. Requirements are with mic so that I can use with my iPhone 3G. After some searching, I made up my mind to get Apple In Ear Headphones but based on Apple website, it is not fully compatible with iPhone 3G sad.gif

Since now I got my 3GS hehe so today I am RM329 poorer. The sound is very nice. Bass cukup umph, vocal is very clear..just the right balance for me smile.gif

Attached File  001.tiff ( 57.21k ) Number of downloads: 36

neekun
post Jul 12 2009, 08:03 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 12 2009, 07:31 PM)
neekun...
the packaging is eye candy indeed!
ive heard good thing about this little baby too...
mind to share a bit more detail of the sound bro? biggrin.gif

i hate 1 thing in my IEMs...sibilance!
does this has that?

rclxms.gif
a potential poison this is!
Xandman,

I tested this with 256kbps of Broken Hearted Girl by Beyonce. With this baby, the power of her vocal is unleashed, the background bass also very distinctive and umph! rclxm9.gif

Second song I tested was 256kbps of Cat Steven's "Morning Has Broken" purchased from iTunes Store. This is a sentimental song and his vocal sounds very soothing with this baby. thumbup.gif

Third song I tested was 192kbps of Vincent by Don McLean. Close my eyes and listen as he sang out those wonderfully written lyrics....I felt like in the middle of an art gallery! wub.gif

As for sibilance..you are referring to "s" and "sh" right? I didn't hear any of it as far as I can tell cool.gif
neekun
post Jul 13 2009, 11:37 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 13 2009, 11:16 AM)
@poyol,
Ah well.. you're comparing 286 with Pentium 4 tongue.gif  I haven't noticed start up time on my i3GS but it doesn't seem to be all that fast; of course loading of applications are much much much better biggrin.gif
Tink,

My 3GS start-up time is about 25 seconds. Much more faster than my previous 3G.
neekun
post Jul 15 2009, 08:13 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(hyuan85 @ Jul 15 2009, 03:21 AM)
I bought from Italy.. over the weekends i went to 8 shops but all told me they've no more stock.. luckily today i managed to grab 1 b4 i go back to m'sia tmr!
Hyaun85,

How much you paid for your baby?

neekun
post Jul 30 2009, 06:04 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 30 2009, 05:11 PM)
agreed with nokia. why would everyone make such a big fuss for not able to collect it tomorrow? 3G/3GS will reach our shore no matter what. we've already been waiting for one whole month since Apple US launched theirs, why not few days more? people should be grateful that Maxis actually brought it in in time (albeit one month later than US) unlike the late 3G launch and by not having a 3-4K price tag.
Agreed. No need worry if you already pre-book, you will get it just a matter of time. You should worry instead in getting a set where it's displaying some common symptoms such as hairline cracks, yellowish screen tongue.gif

http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?t...048495&tstart=0
http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?m...689670�

So if you are unlucky and get one of those, and stocks are low..don't think Maxis can give you a one to one swap immediately..so end up you need to wait again.

0.0559sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 PM