iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

killer_pussylover
post Jul 24 2009, 10:17 PM

205 posts

@Think

Don't really got you on the registration part.

Here is my scenario...

I have book the iphone by choosing the prepaid option. Will be collecting it from Machines on 31/7. However, during the booking, I have put in my wife's maxis number for contact/sms purposes.

Moving forward to 31/7, do I need to bring a new prepaid starter kit when I collect the iphone from machines for activation, or will there be starter kit sold there?

If no starter kit sold there, could I activate the iphone using my existing wife maxis sim card (without changing her plan)?

How does Maxis tie back to which prepaid sim suppose to enjoy the 500MB? Do I need to state to Maxis which is the prepaid number to enjoy the 500MB during activation or???

rgds
killer_pussylover
post Jul 24 2009, 10:40 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 24 2009, 10:23 PM)
@killer_pussylover,
Hmm.. since you're collecting the i3GS from Machines, it's best if U check if U need to bring along a Hotlink prepaid pack with u [Maxis Centres will definitely have the Hotlink SIM packs available for sell but Machines probably won't].

Based on what U want, U won't be able to activate the i3GS using your wife's SIM card.  The 500MB data will be credited to the Hotlink SIM which was used to activate the i3GS meaning if U register and activate the i3GS using Prepaid SIM X, the 500MB will go to Prepaid SIM X and not any other SIMs.
Thanks... will check it out with machines.
killer_pussylover
post Jul 25 2009, 07:57 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 25 2009, 12:08 AM)
@invisiblelim,
If the SIM card ur holding now is a postpaid card and U intend to purchase the i3GS through a prepaid plan, U will need to purchase a new SIM pack.
Hmmm... must need to purchase the prepaid kit ready for the big day blush.gif
killer_pussylover
post Jul 27 2009, 05:11 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 27 2009, 05:01 PM)
@invisiblelim,
If Maxis insist on using the line U did your pre-booking with, U will haf no choice but to put the registration of that phone under ur gf's name.  Ah well....... take it as an incentive to keep her ur gf for the next 12/24 months whichever contract period you're going for lah smile.gif

PS: For those who's picking up the i3GS from Machines or Mac resellers, I think U need to have the prepaid card on hand, registered, activated and ready cause Machines definitely ain't gonna provide that service for u biggrin.gif
Just spoke to Machines at KLCC, they are also offering prepaid card if you did not bring any on that day. It is not necessary to purchase from them. However, on the safe side I purchased one today (not from Machine but Maxis Centre), kiasu abit. Understood from Maxis, it takes them 24hours to activate the card sad.gif

This post has been edited by killer_pussylover: Jul 27 2009, 05:18 PM
killer_pussylover
post Jul 31 2009, 10:34 PM

205 posts

Got my 16GB at Machines at lunch time. Apparently I am the first customer to get the phone smile.gif Yipee.... Aparently no stock for ppl who ordered the 32 GB here sad.gif

killer_pussylover
post Aug 4 2009, 08:24 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(wayne78 @ Aug 4 2009, 06:21 PM)
u serious they have installment plan.... i ask machines staff they say promotion is free membership and rm20 rebate or voucher something like that...
where u get the info for installment plan?
Collected my iphone from Machines, got rm30 voucher...
killer_pussylover
post Aug 4 2009, 09:31 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zepter87 @ Aug 4 2009, 08:36 PM)
which machine? I stil waiting for the call from klcc, machine~
U r in luck, I got mine from KLCC Machines

0.0431sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:43 PM