iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion
kelvin
Jul 20 2009, 07:40 PM
Hi, Just went to pay the deposit, the counter just print me the receipt and not ask me to sign any document/agreement. Do I still need to wait for another purchase confimation mail/sms from Maxis ? or just go to Maxis center (where I pay the deposit) to pay the balance and correct the 3Gs ??
kelvin
Jul 20 2009, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(royle @ Jul 20 2009, 07:54 PM) Hi, Do they ask for IC verification u make ur booking that time? Yes, he do ask for my IC and he said he need to a verification of my booking....
kelvin
Jul 22 2009, 03:12 PM
kelvin
Jul 23 2009, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(vui_msia @ Jul 23 2009, 12:56 AM) Similar story: Apple admits iPhone 3GS in short supply: http://www.theregister.co.uk/2009/07/21/ip..._3gs_shortages/
kelvin
Jul 23 2009, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jul 23 2009, 10:08 AM) why regret ? which branch u pay booking ? FYI : stock will hand over to 1 batch customer on 29-07-2009 or 30-07-2009 The collection date is not 31-Jul onward meh ?? why 29-07-2009 or 30-07-2009 pula ??
kelvin
Jul 23 2009, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jul 23 2009, 10:19 AM) why regret ? which branch u pay booking ? FYI : stock will hand over to 1 batch customer on 29-07-2009 or 30-07-2009 dunno , big one said 29 or 30 wan .... Base on the launch & sale date at USA, Singapore, HK, Austria and Malaysia (not sure about UK), all of them the date was fall on Friday. Maybe Friday is good Fung Sui for Apple
kelvin
Jul 23 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Jul 23 2009, 09:06 PM) are you sure? pls try checking again. you should see something roughly like this: OFFICIAL RECEIPT ---------------------------------- Thank You for Using Maxis Acc Name: ############### <------------------------------------This is your Reference Number in your email Account No: ############### Payment for: iPhone 3GS Deposit RM200.00 ----------------------------------------------------- TOTAL RM200.00 Cash RM200.00 REMARK Ur phone# / IC Name Model The numbers listed as "Acc Name" and "Account No" above are the same numbers as your Reference Number in your email. I got the same format as yours from Bayan Baru (Penang) Maxis center. Acc Name & Account No are the booking ref. number from sms/email.
kelvin
Jul 23 2009, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Akechi84 @ Jul 23 2009, 11:53 PM) maxis insider say closer to the launch date , they will blast of sms to all those ppl who make the booking to advise the date and time to collect the phone accordingly According to many web info, Maxis’s scheduled launch data is tomorrow July-24-2009 (Friday). We may receive sms/emal by then
kelvin
Jul 25 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(acronyx @ Jul 25 2009, 07:15 PM) i just came back from Machines, One Utama to pay for my deposit. I made the booking this morning (25th july). the guy there said, for those who booked from 25th july onwards, they'll get the 2nd batch of the stock. the thing is, there's no confirmation on when this 2nd batch will get here. he told me, "maybe 1 week, 2 week, 1 month, 2 months.. don't know" anyone with maxis insiders can confirm this? i didn't pay the deposit. will wait first  When you book online, you can select which day to collect. Right?? Counting down.... 5 more day
kelvin
Jul 26 2009, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(acronyx @ Jul 26 2009, 09:26 AM) i have lived 22 years without iPhone  so sad. guys i need to know those who booked after 24th july, when u paid deposit, the staff didn't say anything about stock availability? thanks. Why not you book at Maxis center @ KLCC, since there is biggest Maxis center mah...then can ask the staff there also....
kelvin
Jul 27 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(kokocrun @ Jul 27 2009, 05:05 PM) but wat i been told from Machines, tat i have to puchase the prepare pack from them.  I am not understand. I am on prepaid plan too. I purchase the prepaid sim pack and get register before I book the 3GS online. I got the booking confirmation sms from my newly purchase prepaid sim once I click submit button. Question is, do I need to get another new prepaid sim pack ?? because I keep reading that you guy need to prepare the new prepaid sim pack before collect the phone. If no prepaid sim card, how to get the booking confirmation code and pay the deposit ?
kelvin
Jul 28 2009, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Jye1986 @ Jul 28 2009, 01:15 PM) thanks guys =D when do maxis start selling i3Gs in shop? cause i don't feel like online booking for now haha wowow, too bad im in penang now =.= hope they are going to held the event in Gurney also Just book it online and select Queensbay or Bayan Baru Maxis to collect your phone. 31st time slot still available at Queensbay Maxis and Bayan Baru Maxis as well. But the George Town and Prai one already full Counting down....2 more days.....
kelvin
Jul 30 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 30 2009, 03:12 PM) I'm sure the stocks will arrives later this evening cause...6pm onwards  Maybe its true for KL outlet, how about the Maxis center or MEP that outside KL ? they should get it by yesterday or today. Since Maxis center only open 9AM to 6PM mah....
kelvin
Jul 30 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(nice3z @ Jul 30 2009, 05:15 PM) Just got call from Maxis Center Queensbay Mall Penang, delayed till 4th August for 32GB!  I am booking from Maxis center Bayan Baru (Bayan Point complex), not receive any call from them..... Maybe no news is good news ...ha..ha...BTW, my collection date is tomorrow 9AM to 1PM time slot.
kelvin
Aug 2 2009, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(sokryswaslike @ Aug 2 2009, 03:01 PM) Anyone from Penang who booked from Maxis Gurney got their phones yet? Thank you for the heads up. I thought I was the only one who didn't get it yet. Huh? You can't purchase the phone via prepaid plan? I went to Maxis center (Bayan Baru, Penang) on Sat 9AM, that guy check my name is on the list but the stock will arrive in the afternoon and ask me to wait his call. Later he call me about 3PM, he said my 32G black arrive already but cannot give to me yet as the unit not in system yet He ask me to go on Monday (that Maxis center Sunday not working(  again) ). Hope I can get it tomorrow  (I pre-book on 18 and pay eposit on 20).
kelvin
Aug 2 2009, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 2 2009, 06:31 PM) ughh just happen to came back from maxis gurney in penang, booked 1 iphone 3gs and seems to be able to reach to penang around 2-3 weeks = =....damn...and funny thing is, i go to switch in gurney, i wanna buy without contract...the staff tell me that i am not able to buy without contract as is already pass 31 july after 1 aug i must buy with contract only can....i was like? lolwtfbbq? i went to maxis and ask....seems to be false lol...and terus book from maxis easier intothefantasy, I think Maxis already take out the prepaid plan for i3gs. Before the launch date, it still can. With prepaid plan, you no need to sign any contract with Maxis...
kelvin
Aug 3 2009, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(thaisxs @ Aug 3 2009, 11:59 AM) Ok. juz back from Bayan Baru Maxis Centre, Medan Kampung Relau branch. The maxis center is totally a mess. I waited 2 and half hour there until successfully get my iPhone. A lot of funny things happen in between their aircon is spoil so the whole center is like suana. i burned some fats during the wait time , they cant find my name on pre-order list, they thought i order 16gb etc etc but after all i'm very happy to get my phone , the guy that assist me is a very nice ppl. thumbs up for him. I believe that guy is Kelvin......ya he is very helpful and I was there this morning to collect my 32G. But my friend not that lucky, he book 16G and got sms said that "Your phone is ready for collection". So he went this morning, after wating for half an hour, finally call his number. That lady check every documents and take out 32G for him  My friend said he book 16G not 32G, then that lady went back to store again and come out with empty hand. She said "sorry.....16G no stock already. Next stock will came in 2 week time"....BTW my friend book before 20-July... Really is a mess there....
kelvin
Aug 3 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(filexcat @ Aug 3 2009, 02:56 PM) i HAVE PREBOOK ONE 16GB WITH HOTLINK PLAN IN MAXIS MEP PRANGIN MALL KONTAR BUT THE PRICE RM2650. THEY TOLD ME RM2490 IS FOR FOREIGNER. Not true....not true.....RM2490 is for Malaysian....if that shop sell you the phone at RM2650, log a complaine to Maxis (with black & white)... This post has been edited by kelvin: Aug 3 2009, 03:05 PM