iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

hihihehe
post Jun 23 2009, 11:49 PM

13,786 posts

i just tried it out IM+ lite too n working fine.just waiting for push mode which is not push to my email

about the wifi,i can update/download apps when in sleeping mode.i mean i dl/update the apps n it will turn to slp mode when i nvr use it..but after a while i turn back on then my app already done dl/update
hihihehe
post Jun 25 2009, 05:12 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Jun 25 2009, 06:59 PM)
Guess, you'll be the 1st Malaysian to own an Iphone3GS!!!!  thumbup.gif
don think so since start at tonite 12am iphone 3gs will b available at australia here.the store is open at 12am...thr will b many malaysian have it
lol
hihihehe
post Jun 25 2009, 05:17 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Jun 25 2009, 07:14 PM)
Unless they bought it and fly back home..... let's see who will be Armstrong in this scenario....  tongue.gif
hmm..i knew some1 here tht will help his bro buy iphone then go back malaysia coz he just finish exam..so mayb he the st? tongue.gif

but not important though..got iphone 3gs then should b happy de
hihihehe
post Jun 26 2009, 10:02 AM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 26 2009, 10:17 AM)
ive been told that ppl are queuing at the optus store as early as 4am this morning be the first in OZ to get the iphone3gs.... and i dont think its kindda weird..... i still remember the fuss about harry potter and the half blood prince shenanigans last few years ago.....

it wont be a surprise if the going for a long ques.... it is after all the anticipate device of the year.....
4am is not early..optus purposely open their stores at 12am n many ppl queue up on the stores...
so 12am is the earliest..imagine queue in winter+midnite cold..lol

Added on June 26, 2009, 10:54 amsome-iphone-3gs-units-are-emitting-random-15khz-tones

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Jun 26 2009, 10:54 AM
hihihehe
post Jun 26 2009, 11:51 PM

13,786 posts

if cheaper then go to OZ way lor..
hihihehe
post Jun 27 2009, 12:22 AM

13,786 posts

but would the update new version for im+ lite too?
hihihehe
post Jun 28 2009, 10:46 AM

13,786 posts

btw is tht new earphone with mic function compatible with iphone 3g?
hihihehe
post Jul 9 2009, 12:22 AM

13,786 posts

i guess u cant dl it for free again after new OS3.0 released..unless u still got keep in on ur pc then u can sync again
hihihehe
post Jul 14 2009, 12:29 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 14 2009, 02:15 PM)
@jonest,
There's no upgrade plan at the moment but there's a trade-in plan biggrin.gif  My Maxis insider told me to trade in my i3G for RM1.5k and then spend another 1.5k for a brand new i3G tongue.gif
if trade in for RM1.5k i think i rather sell it out than trade in
hihihehe
post Jul 21 2009, 06:07 PM

13,786 posts

i guess thr is no app for telco in malaysia YET...
im using iiquota lite n so far so good

0.0457sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:20 AM