67 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

MOBA Heroes of Newerth(HON) ->Dota 2.0

atok194
post Aug 22 2009, 05:21 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 22 2009, 03:50 AM)
Leave it to the Chinese to crack it in one week.

Lost 3 games due to suspicious behaviour on enemy team AGAIN. Seriously, no matter how hard we try, they can gank you wherever and whenever. Plus they taunt you. Makes me sick really.  sweat.gif Come on, since when have we seen a Demented Shaman's projectile auto-attack from 1000 distance.

Updated list of active Malaysian clans :

-[ECO] Echo
-[VAL] Heroes of Valhalla

Feel free to drop by Channel : Malaysia to catch up on the latest HoN news and trends or simply if you're looking for a game with fellow kakis. OR if you just want to chat. Most of us will be more than willing to help you on your inquiries.

If you don't see me around, try asking one of the other HoN vets ala Leo3010, DeimosTA, GailExodus, choyster (ShamanSexy) and the bunch!
can i join ur clan??hehe thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
anyway..does anybody know how play Madman...seriously?? hmm.gif
windboy
post Aug 22 2009, 10:14 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 22 2009, 03:50 AM)
Leave it to the Chinese to crack it in one week.

Lost 3 games due to suspicious behaviour on enemy team AGAIN. Seriously, no matter how hard we try, they can gank you wherever and whenever. Plus they taunt you. Makes me sick really.  sweat.gif Come on, since when have we seen a Demented Shaman's projectile auto-attack from 1000 distance.

Updated list of active Malaysian clans :

-[ECO] Echo
-[VAL] Heroes of Valhalla

Feel free to drop by Channel : Malaysia to catch up on the latest HoN news and trends or simply if you're looking for a game with fellow kakis. OR if you just want to chat. Most of us will be more than willing to help you on your inquiries.

If you don't see me around, try asking one of the other HoN vets ala Leo3010, DeimosTA, GailExodus, choyster (ShamanSexy) and the bunch!
i guess i won't going to get this game before they fix the mass hacking problem
xcen
post Aug 22 2009, 01:24 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Hmm? I don't really get how does the taunt thing work...
Leo3010
post Aug 22 2009, 01:52 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Aug 22 2009, 02:24 PM)
Hmm? I don't really get how does the taunt thing work...
Taunt is currently disabled for us who have not yet pre ordered (- -").... It was functioning in the patch before this patch. Then they decided to take it away from us who have not yet paid for this game.

Once you have paid for the game, you can activate taunt after you have bind a hotkey for the thing.

Added on August 22, 2009, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(atok194 @ Aug 22 2009, 06:21 AM)
can i join ur clan??hehe thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
TO ply tht small monster, you just need to play very smart.....(when I mean smart I mean you don't rambo into people when your only lvl 4 - 6 unless your 100% sure that you can kill without dieing..)

During team clashes you have to wait for everyone to attack 1st then use your stalk skill and get some cheap shots into the fight, after tht barrel roll the weakest member and either kill it or get out b4 you get spotted.

Around late game you should have Brutalizer, the MoM equilivant, Wingbow or Savagemace, Shield Breaker and some kind of armour to keep yourself going.....even beast heart works well.

Thats how I usually play Madman, however its very hard to farm all those items so you have to again think about what to get in you own game. Sometimes getting shieldbreaker is useless sometimes lifesteal isnt nessary sometimes the wingbow isn't needed. However I always get brutalizer 1st in my games cause the stun is awesome on the madman.

As for speed either get phase boots or TP boots, steam boots are alright but I rather have the Enchanted Marchers (aka Phaseboots) than the stat enhancing speed boot for the ability to go through things.

Another note is that Magic is your worse enemy, if you fight a Thunderbringer, pyromancer etc that has high magic damage, you have to be carefull....If your enemy is also very smart they will make sure to get wards for your lane and stop you from farming or even making you useless.

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Aug 22 2009, 02:12 PM
ZeratoS
post Aug 22 2009, 03:00 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

IMHO, once you have an escape mechanism you can skip phase boots entirely. Damage and IAS takes precedence over moving through things for heroes such as madman due to their windwalk capabilities.

Frankly, you MUST use barrel roll to counter channelers, to initiate, to chain stun or anything that will assist your team. Place your madman in such a way that you hit multiple enemies via barrel roll and procede to chase the weakest one thereafter. Nobody can dictate what you should and should not buy for your hero, because you enjoy then can lah. Core items however must include something that has lifesteal so you can hold lanes and survive longer during the pushing phase. Personally Hack and Slash and Savage Mace are favourites of mine.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Aug 22 2009, 03:00 PM
GailExoduSx
post Aug 22 2009, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(atok194 @ Aug 22 2009, 05:21 AM)
can i join ur clan??hehe thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Drop me a PM later and I'll invite you thumbup.gif
ZeratoS
post Aug 22 2009, 03:46 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Aug 22 2009, 10:14 AM)
i guess i won't going to get this game before they fix the mass hacking problem
Very soon I think, at least that's what Maliken mentioned.
atok194
post Aug 22 2009, 05:39 PM

26 posts

whats the new update's for?
GailExoduSx
post Aug 22 2009, 06:17 PM

Version 0.1.39
--------------

General:
- Added PSR and clan information to the in-game player stats screen
- Changed requirements for Remake vote to pass
* It now requires the total number of players minus 2 to vote yes. If less than 4 people are voting, it requires
* If more than 4 people are voting, (total players - 2) votes are required to pass. If more than 2 people are voting, (total players - 1) votes required. Otherwise, 100% required to pass.
- Restricted game data not relevant to a players' team
* This will prevent map hacks from working in HoN
- Fixed several effects showing up through the fog of war
- Updated Portuguese translation

New heroes:
- Wretched Hag, based on DOTA's Akasha, the Queen of Pain
- Succubus, based on DOTA's Bane Elemental

General Gameplay:
- Added team-based skills, Demonic Fortification for Hellbourne and Fortification of Sol for Legion
* These skills are accessed by clicking on any team structure then clicking on the corresponding button in the info pane in the lower right of the screen
* These skills share a global cool down time. Anyone on the team may activate them, but then they go into cool down for everyone
* When used, these skills apply +9999 armor to all allied structures

Arachna:
- Slightly increased visual size of the Spiderling
- Fixed a bug causing Spider Sting to not hit stealth units if they go stealth before the projectile hits them

Behemoth:
- Fixed some issues with fissure not impacting properly on higher level terrain or impacting units standing near the behemoth

Magmus:
- Added more detailed cast effects to Eruption and modified the animation. It should now be clearer when Magmus starts this skill

Pebbles:
- Reworked Chuck, it should now deal its damage consistently
- Units affected by Chuck will now take double the damage from Stalagmites
- Chuck will no longer be greyed out when no valid units are nearby to throw
- Reworked Stalagmites to properly delay based on distance
- Stalagmites now has a 600 base cast range, to match its DOTA counter-part
* Enlarge still increases the range of this skill by 50/100/150, making the maximum range now 750, from 700

Pestilence:
- Fixed a bug causing Swarm to not hit stealth units if they go stealth before the projectile hits them

Swiftblade:
- Swift Slashes will no longer hit siege units or gadgets

Bug fixes:
- Fixed a missing icon for Kongor's Cheese

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Aug 22 2009, 06:20 PM
atok194
post Aug 22 2009, 06:26 PM

26 posts

eneral Gameplay:
- Added team-based skills, Demonic Fortification for Hellbourne and Fortification of Sol for Legion

this one makes my team lose...once pressed..the tower wont attacking anymore...zzzz bugged,,,
GailExoduSx
post Aug 22 2009, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(Jason@S2)
I'm going to say this again just because I really want people to understand it.

It is not going to be possible to map hack in HoN.

The server is 100% in control of the game. When you are playing the game, your actions are not authoritative. Everything that you do in the game is accomplished by asking the server for permission to do something and then the server decides what the result is. If the server does not send you the location of an enemy unit, you just don't have it. Please understand that we have a very intimate technical understanding of how the game works.

The "what if" scenarios that lead to someone being able to do this are worth considering about as much as worrying about leaving the house on a sunny day because you might be struck by lightning. Someone gaining access to and modifying our servers, aside from being extremely unlikely, would at worst cause a little bit of chaos for a few hours while we sort things out and falls into the realm of things that are unquestionably criminal behavior, which is a whole separate realm from cheating at a video game.

Looks like they have alot of confidence

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Aug 22 2009, 06:38 PM
fongzai92
post Aug 22 2009, 07:00 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

the beta key still closing ?
atok194
post Aug 22 2009, 07:54 PM

26 posts

2 updates in a day...
GailExoduSx
post Aug 22 2009, 09:56 PM

Version 0.1.40
--------------
NOTE: If you have custom interface mods installed, you may need to remove them until the authors can distribute updated versions. Failure to do so may prevent some of your item slots from functioning.

Pebbles:
- Fixed Enlarge modifying attack speed as a percentage rather than just subtracting attack speed
- Added additional information to Enlarge's tool tip

Bug fixes:
- Fixed Remake vote passing with one vote
- Fixed stats drop down in CC Panel not displaying level properly
- Fix Succubus tool tip for Heartache referencing Magic damage instead of True damage
* Note that the ability was actually dealing True damage as it was intended, this was simply a typo in the tool tip itself
- Fixed Wretched Hag and Succubus showing up as teapots on lower detail model settings

I was having troubles with the inventory sad.gif Had to delete mods bleh...
Leo3010
post Aug 22 2009, 09:58 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Aug 22 2009, 07:38 PM)
QUOTE(Jason@S2)
I'm going to say this again just because I really want people to understand it.

It is not going to be possible to map hack in HoN.

The server is 100% in control of the game. When you are playing the game, your actions are not authoritative. Everything that you do in the game is accomplished by asking the server for permission to do something and then the server decides what the result is. If the server does not send you the location of an enemy unit, you just don't have it. Please understand that we have a very intimate technical understanding of how the game works.

The "what if" scenarios that lead to someone being able to do this are worth considering about as much as worrying about leaving the house on a sunny day because you might be struck by lightning. Someone gaining access to and modifying our servers, aside from being extremely unlikely, would at worst cause a little bit of chaos for a few hours while we sort things out and falls into the realm of things that are unquestionably criminal behavior, which is a whole separate realm from cheating at a video game.

Looks like they have alot of confidence
I was right on my guese @ explaining thier method of get rid of Maphackers lol

They will keep the codes so random that it will be close to impossible to hack.
noobfc
post Aug 23 2009, 10:04 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

Btw, backdooring is legal rite?

Just won a game with it earlier and they were fuming mad tongue.gif

4v5 come on what are we suppose to do at 70 minutes?

zer0imax
post Aug 23 2009, 10:15 AM

57 posts

no rules on tat... lol if u bd then wat can dey do??? report BD-er !!
Chee
post Aug 23 2009, 10:34 AM

1,998 posts

i am looking forward to play this game, anyone still have invitation left to invite?
choyster
post Aug 23 2009, 06:39 PM

1,802 posts

just pre ordered the game
noobfc
post Aug 23 2009, 07:39 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

I remembered reading something about bd in hon forum which it states there legal

not sure though blush.gif

67 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:40 PM