MOBA Heroes of Newerth(HON) ->Dota 2.0

ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 01:05 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 2 2009, 12:25 AM)
HoN is obviously going to have a LAN play system, and it's obvious that it can be cracked and played for free.

So as long as you guys stay out from any LAN based games, like on GG, you're safe. No worries tongue.gif
Yeah but its bad enough to hear them babble nonsense about DotA. I hope they don't start on HoN too..That is the root problem. These ah bengs and lalachais think they are the Gods of DotA (and hopefully not HoN), but when they get wtfpwned by a 4 Null Talisman Nerubian they cry imba or hacker. Its sickening and disgusting really. Especially if they're blabbering so loudly in public when any one of us here could pwn their faces if we bothered to rolleyes.gif

The community is bad enough as it is with all the PH and BR people insulting you (Yes I won't lie that THEY contribute to more than half the idiots in the game.) in be it portugese or tagalog, whatnot with our Cinabengs coming in? That's got me scared.

I paid USD$30 in good hopes that the game is going in the right direction and also because I believe that S2 deserves that money. I don't want to see another great game ruined by a shitty community.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 2 2009, 01:10 AM
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 01:09 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Sep 2 2009, 01:08 AM)
how much is pre purchase? and can the game be shared? or its one account per purchase?

btw anyone experiences minor spiking during gameplay? i got no delay but always got this little spike problem.
One account and 3 Beta Invites. As for sharing, you can just download it FYI.

Its USD$30 or approx. RM106.12

QUOTE(Falk @ Sep 2 2009, 12:57 AM)
*edit: and local servers... who knows? One can wish. :V
USW # servers are lagless as it is nod.gif

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 2 2009, 01:14 AM
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 01:20 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Falk @ Sep 2 2009, 01:19 AM)
^fixT

Granted, after WC3's engine-enforced 1/4sec input latency, HoN definitely plays a lot smoother.
Have never experienced lag on USW thus far, probably will change in the near future (retail) or if they give out more keys for the stress tests. sad.gif
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 03:17 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Xenomorphed @ Sep 2 2009, 03:14 AM)
I mean when the full game comes out and everyone has an ID. And I really hope that DotA players from Malaysia and Singapore don't join either. It would just be spoiling another game for everyone else. It's bad enough that it happens flying spaghetti monster and BattleLAN.
QFT. Being Channel Officer is easy since everyone is so nice, but once more and more people start joining? I don't think I can manage even with the other seniors helping out. But honestly all the officers have to do is make sure the topic is up, answer questions and inquiries and make sure no flaming occurs. We're only volunteering after all tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 2 2009, 03:20 AM
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 05:49 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Hulk @ Sep 2 2009, 02:05 PM)
how this game (HON) compare to demigod? is demigod better than HON?
Demigod was a failure and apparently League of Legends sucks just as much. But then again, user preference. Most of us here love the game and pre-purchased it already wink.gif

Hello to all the new people on this thread nod.gif

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 2 2009, 05:50 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 08:40 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 2 2009, 02:06 PM)
eh. talking about aura stacking:

andromedia +28% (both ranged and melee)
moon queen +28% (ranged only)
arachna +28% (ranged only
Stacks progressively since they are all individual auras. Unlike DotA, these auras aren't based off a skillset.

CODE
Your base would be 1.

A = 1
N = +0.28

Total Value = A + N + (A * N) + ((A * N) * N) .. (repeat)

1 + 0.28 + 0.3584 + 0.458752 = 2.097152[

or ~~ 210% initial base damage. Anyone would like to test if the auras' stack further with Wolf Commander's +30% Aura and Abyssmal's Aura?

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 2 2009, 08:43 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 09:05 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Sep 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
Beg people around this forum till someone gives you 1 lol.
To be honest, the codes are all gone however if someone here has pre ordered they will have some codes to give away..for a price XD

Added on September 2, 2009, 9:03 pmAlso I notice some of the people that are requesting those keys aren't getting very creative lol. Latest one I saw was asking for the key cause he said "I played dota for many years"

You can't beat that creative mind lol.
I detest that, because plenty of these uncreatives are dotards. I'd give what keys I have away but the people who request them are idiots so yeah, I think not. rolleyes.gif
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 09:13 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:11 PM)
Since when dotards are creative
Your arguement is invalid
orait. notworthy.gif

I failed Galactic Nipples 101 with Andromeda btw.
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 09:49 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 2 2009, 09:47 PM)
well yeah this pictar also reminds me of one of my female fwens.

fuiyoh my back is getting better. thank you. tongue.gif

went to zzz much earlier nowadays.

not turning on steam also helps.

hmmm yeah one day we should make a team with auras that stack together lol

200% base ranged damage increase is ... juicy biggrin.gif
BASE only. That means item damage bonuses won't work. Only items that grant stats work sad.gif

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 2 2009, 09:50 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 2 2009, 10:02 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 2 2009, 10:01 PM)
Yippie. New version. =D How I hope the beta will never end.

But now it's being infested with tards and foreigner that speaks only french/russian etc..

Sigh.. Such turn offs.. I still remember the times when I only join games with US and aussies. Fun to chat to them via mics.
More like Portugese and Tagalog. Yucks tongue.gif
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 02:32 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

5 Slashes is cost effective. For the amount of gold you pay you get +30 IAS and 15 damage? He can easily stack those in a short amount of time and destroy the opponent's team.
CODE

+30(5) IAS - Slash
+30 +10(AGI) IAS - Steamboats
--------------------------------------
+190 IAS - Total
//
+10 DMG (AGI/Steamboats)
+15(5) DMG (AGI/Slash)
+85 DMG (Backstab)
--------------------------------------
+110 DMG - Total

Added to base attack time + latent AGI gain, very scary. Personally I build Steamboats, Hack&Slash and Elder Parasite before moving on to the more luxury items such as Wingbow.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 3 2009, 02:35 AM
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 01:52 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(redphoenix @ Sep 3 2009, 09:03 AM)
Hey guys I want to ask,will this game be free when it is open beta?Because I read something about pre-sales of the game,what's that?

And are there any beta key to spare for me^^? rclxms.gif   I would really love to play this game because my friends are all playing and it looks good,but I was too late to be a fan of this game on Facebook...They had already given out the 75,000 keys before I became a fan.

Thanks very much.

Ask on chapree's LYN giveaway thread. I believe there are still some keys left for their e-mail giveaway. And PLEASE construct a proper request and not some half-arsed one like many of the fellas requesting there. icon_rolleyes.gif

//

Manta's equivalent is bugged by the way, no HP bonus. And to clarify ;
CODE

Attack Modifiers = Volcanic Touch, Shieldbreaker, Frostwolf's Skull, Toxicity, Sear
**Attack Modifiers do NOT stack. You can only have one in place at any given time, with the highest priority modifier taking effect.
<Name> Property = Lifesteal, Bashing, Hack(&Slash), Manaburn, Chain Lightning
**Properties stack with each other but not themselves. i.e : 2 Nullfire Blades do not give you double burn.
No category = Righteous Strike, Webbed Shot, Splash, Carnivorous
**Stack with everything else

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 3 2009, 02:57 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 02:56 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 3 2009, 02:55 PM)
hi guys, can i ask is ur Hon client able to play Lan games?
It isn't implemented yet.

When this reaches a certain pagelength I'll ask the mods to close it and we'll make a better thread alright? :S

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 3 2009, 03:03 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 05:14 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:08 PM)
If only kraken's ulti had a has reduced casting time

Had a game with him and he is kinda abit nerfed at its own
Use him in conjunction with Nymphora's porting. Once you hit lvl 11 (Keep Kraken's ult @ 1) have Nymphora cast teleport (Both of you are at the fountain), time your ult and cast it at the fountain just before you teleport out and let the chase begin >: )

If you could pull this off and teleport behind an enemy, well..havoc ensued.
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 05:34 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 3 2009, 05:28 PM)
wow, sounds so syok.

did you pull this off before? O_O
In theory it works because I know Tarkus (I think its him) is very good with pulling off base defence porting using homecoming stones. Pre-cast, port to the tower you want to defend and blam free kill. Blink dagger is pretty much staple on this dude.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 3 2009, 05:35 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 06:02 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

People need to realise that this ISN'T the place to be asking for keys. shakehead.gif

So anyone up for the 14v14 birthday bash game in honour of Fallen`Angel's 19th birthday tonight?

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 3 2009, 06:06 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 09:23 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Predator/Andromeda combo is seriously dangerous. You begin lane domination @ Lvl3 with the Aurora/Comet/Leap combo. That's -11 Armor @ Lvl6 and -17 @Lvl16. Coupled with Breastplate and Shieldbreaker? sweat.gif
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2009, 11:07 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Gig3PoPx @ Sep 3 2009, 10:50 PM)
what is the official website for the game?? and does the game still beta?
www.heroesofnewerth.com/

Yes the game is still in closed beta and please don't ask for an invite. No ETA on the release yet.
ZeratoS
post Sep 4 2009, 12:48 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Good game with Uncle Deimos just now. 40 going 50 assists? That was epic funny man.
ZeratoS
post Sep 5 2009, 02:28 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(SuperNova @ Sep 4 2009, 07:05 PM)
How do you "Taunt" ppl in game? I have pre-purchased the game.
N button, click on a hero and use it. 1200 range, 0.5 seconds channeling time. You're reveealed to enemy and you must kill the opponent within 30 seconds for smackdown to be played.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0366sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:59 PM