LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

rcracer
post Feb 3 2010, 01:06 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:48 PM)
but the low end of persona is just nice.... even the auto i drove..
most probably was the IAFM model
rcracer
post Feb 4 2010, 10:01 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Feb 3 2010, 05:56 AM)
hmm...

Possible mine is not the "original" ECU.
Manufacturer and deployed on the road in Dec 2004.
probably, mine is june 2004 about 6 months after launch, by december i think they already had a new map for the ECU.

and like eng98 said it only happens at low speed driving, most super especially noticeable when driving in car park looking for parking in shopping e.g.
rcracer
post Feb 12 2010, 04:42 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 12 2010, 08:27 AM)
anyone use this spark plug before?

i am experiencing overburn on 4nos spark plug which cause the car lost power afer 40000km. I change back to my old denso iridium IT20 which did not suffer overburn.
you can have 16 ground pins on the plug and still only 1 spark generated, might as well use a plug specifically designed to make the best of that one spark.
rcracer
post Feb 19 2010, 09:08 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 19 2010, 09:07 AM)
erm b4 this i used mintye aka proton brake pads, n it su x imo..

between full flat n got longkang one, which one better? i noticed full flat brake pads tends to dust more..
the one with a cut/gap/longkang are better, they allow better cooling and also the heated air trapped between the pad and disc to escape instead of forming a 'cushion' between the pad and disc.
rcracer
post Mar 20 2010, 12:20 AM

?????
3,772 posts

More advanced method of that i heard nearly 6 years back when the car first launched

1. Go fuse box, remove one engine fuse in yellow holder, then there is another fuse marked 'engine' and if there are other fuses for engine for ECU can remove also.

2. Go inside car and step on the brake pedal, the alarm will chirp once.

3. Then replace all fuses.

This post has been edited by rcracer: Mar 20 2010, 12:20 AM
rcracer
post Apr 20 2010, 10:05 PM

?????
3,772 posts

doesn't look too bad, just front and rear, the parit also not deep
rcracer
post May 20 2010, 09:54 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ May 19 2010, 09:58 PM)
hi, just want to ask is brake squealing problem happen to most gen2?

even with factory OEM pads?

what may cause this problem?

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 20 2010, 09:10 AM)
auto pon xyah tune jugak ? wokey bro.tq. biggrin.gif

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:47 am

yes..i wanna ask the same question bro. smile.gif
new or old pads?, the OEM ones have a metal strip attached to the side of the pad that will touch the disc when the pads are thin as an indicator the pads need replacement already.

but if the pads are useable i never had the problem of squeaky pads just a lot of dust, which is why i stopped using OEM ones.

squeaky pads are because of the pads, not the car or disc or caliper, with pads you get what you pay for
rcracer
post Jun 7 2010, 12:37 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 7 2010, 10:02 AM)
guys..will u explain to me 10W40 means what..
if im not mistake..my car use 15W50 i think...(not really remember la..but the number "5" i still remember) sweat.gif
what does it means..? which is better?
and..anybody can suggest me the good tint for a car..
i plan to change my current tinted..
wanna change to more better one..Vcool or Aircool mayb.
10W40 or 10W50 means the viscosity of the engine oil, viscosity in simple terms is the thickness of the oil. the 'W' is the viscosity of the oil in 'winter' conditions, so in theory the oil is thin when cold as in winter cold. The lower the number the thinner the oil.

The W rating actually doesn't apply at all in Malaysia where there is no winter at all.

40/50 is the viscosity when the oil is hot and also means it's thicker, around 100C where a normal engine operates. This is where you have to pay attention, inside the manual there is a table showing the oil viscosity MINIMUM for a certain ambient temperature. In this case 40/50 is sufficient, too thin and there will be metal to metal contact.

These oils are called multi-viscosity oils, which actually aren't needed, you can use single viscosity oils that only have a 40/50 rating.

There is no better or worse only the CORRECT one, 40/50 both of which are correct will ensure your engine gets sufficient protection.
rcracer
post Jul 13 2010, 11:33 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(raishaDad @ Jul 13 2010, 10:41 AM)
Hi guys,

Just wanna ask about Gen2 Campro (not CPS) FC....

1. How much for Full Tank
2. How far u can go for City drive / long distance drive??
3. Is the FC differ to CPS version? which better?

I'm thinking to buy either Used Gen2 year 2006(auto) or Used 1.3 Myvi SE year 2006(auto)... any advise/suggestion/comment from Gen2 owner here??
1. full tank around 70+

2. city drive about 400km, long distance 500+km

3. no idea

Mine is manual modded with R3 full exhaust, KNN drop in, lighten pulley, iridium plugs 04 model.
rcracer
post Jul 30 2010, 09:26 PM

?????
3,772 posts

sien lah today, parking the car on road shoulder got dirt mound higher than the car, so broke the bumper clips because it hit the dirt mound, sucks...
rcracer
post Aug 25 2010, 06:34 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:33 AM)
My Gen2 seems to be giving me problems. After I turn right, my steering wheel does not center anymore but turns 10degrees to the right in a straight line. However, after I make a left turn, the steering wheel centres in a straight line. What could be the problem? Something need to tighten?
maybe the steering rack mounting bush is torn already

0.0197sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:36 PM