LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

coz4u
post Dec 13 2009, 07:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Dec 13 2009, 06:01 PM)
Anyone experiencing high fuel consumption on 1.6gen2 auto? Full tank only go about 300+km until the needle almost pointing to 'E' and the tank is 50litres! The car is serviced at proton using petronas fully synthetic oil. Is there anything i can do to reduce fuel consumption? Already very gentle with the acceleration pedal.
its normal. my full tank can only go 350km.. and the needle is close to E dy. errr. to reduce ffuel comsumption, follow up with the mods recommended over here.
coz4u
post Dec 16 2009, 04:38 PM

13 posts

Anyone has any idea where I can get this hose? stock hose is also okay.. reason, wanna change back to drop in.
coz4u
post Jan 13 2010, 10:09 PM

13 posts

keep on reading this thread. damn banyak poison wei.. lol

shazmn. you rebored your pistons be4? brows.gif
coz4u
post Jan 13 2010, 11:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 13 2010, 11:03 PM)
s@ni - cheras port klang tatau but i do remember wei yip exhaust shop at setapak use header 4-2-1 and it is almost the same as wegow...different is wei yip doesnt come with nenas...wegow got nenas...wei yip price 190 if not mistaken...wegow 250 with new nenas n relocate sensor at seremban tongue.gif

coz4u - rebored? hahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahha u try break ur crankshaft n see if need to rebored the block a bit or not hhahahaha
Lol. You hardcore to the max lar. haha. anyway, any engine mods you recommend? after getting FPR and ACP done dy. tongue.gif
coz4u
post Jan 14 2010, 06:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 14 2010, 08:04 AM)
large snorkel
pipercross drop in
spark plugs autolite double platinum
spark plug cable pro rallye
adjustable cam pulley works, arospeed, jasma etc
lighten crank pulley dori2 custom, jasma, arospeed
I wanna ask how abbout this spark plug cable? Seems to have a pretty good feedback from everyone. lol

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...park+plug+cable

Anyway, ppl, about LCP, i was wondering, wads the point of lightening crank pulley when it is jz reducing a small amount of weight of the engine bay. Jz pump your petrol to half tank all the time, it is equal to having a lightening crank pulley right? Hahaha, forgive for my noob thinking but thats wad i think of LCP. hope someone can enlightened me. And i also heard feedbacks that the changes is very minimal and sometimes not noticable.

0.0160sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:31 PM