Petition to Boycott Dell, Due to non-honor of Dell 22 inch monitor

ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 02:17 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

No understando. U mean Dell advertised the LCD for rm399 by mistake. After lotrsa ppl confirmed orders then they realised mistake n say no deal?
ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 02:33 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 20 2009, 02:22 PM)
It is not a mistake, it is advertised as limited units but I think they overshoot the order taking. Means too much order, not enough stock to supply.
Wah lidat oso can? As long as the order is confirmed they MUST honor it. It's their problem to stop taking orders if they dont have stock. This case surely must let USA principal know about it. I think u guys should get together n make a report to the trade ministry too.
ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 02:46 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I'm pretty sure the domestic trade n consumer affairs ministry will look this up if u all bring it to their attention. It's 1 of the few really efficient Gov departments arround. It's really easy, just go to the office, fill up a form and they will investigate.

ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 03:17 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 20 2009, 03:16 PM)
If their unit is limited, they shouldn't even allow us to proceed with the ordering process. For example a few weeks ago they have this midnight sale for Dell netbook and laptop, limited to first 8 units if i am not mistaken. After all the 8 units have been taken up, the rest of us cannot even place our order. For this case is different, imagine those who place order and TT in the money to DELL already.
Once money taken then it's a binding contract oredi lor. Kasi sue sama dia.
ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 03:22 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 20 2009, 03:20 PM)
the e-mail itself has some fine print

Dell will not be responsible for typographical, pricing or other errors and reserves the right not to process orders based on such errors. Dell reserves the right not to process orders for any other reasonable reason as otherwise determined by Dell.
It doesn't mean jack. Just like the parking lots with signs saying "we are not responsible for your cars". Still can sue them if anything bad happens in there.
ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 04:55 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 20 2009, 04:53 PM)
I've TT'ed over the amount since Saturday last week and right now have not yet been refunded. I've emailed the Sales manager and said they are trying to 'expedite' the refund thru my bank. That was on Tuesday.
Dont accept teh refund. Insist on the LCD coz uve oredi paid. Once refund accepted then u cannot complain anymore.
ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 06:13 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(legend7 @ Jun 20 2009, 06:04 PM)
i like this one...
wait... i can see theres a few thread want to sell this monitor in garage sale & all of them r frm Penang & dell is in penang...............
does the 500 unit is all sold internally to Dells employee or their relatives only?? (is thats why their system is haywire as the LCD is sold "internally")
No lar. Dell's internal price will shock u until pants fall off. laugh.gif The price they get is shocking beyond believe.
ianho
post Jul 4 2009, 12:30 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

U guys didn't go to trade n consumer ministry yet? I'm sure the result will b same as Taiwan where the government told dell to honor the sales. The Taiwan thing even worse for dell coz so cheap at rm50 per LCD.
ianho
post Jul 7 2009, 02:57 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

It's so easy to go consumer ministry to fill up a form n make a report n no1 has bothered to do that. All waiting for the other fella to do.

0.0220sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:21 AM