^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
soekma88
Apr 10 2010, 04:49 AM

I am quiet agree with chinchilla about feeding raw..cat major nutrition is taurine and it contains the most in meat or fish..so why not kibbles? as kibbles is cooked in very high temperature which may cause most of nutrition is cooked away included the taurine...kibbles may contain protein, but it is lack of natural enzyme which is very crucial for cat to digest the protein so that it can be absorb properly in the body..kibbles is sold widely for people who do not have time to prepare raw meat...but if we wan the best for our cat, i am totally agree that raw meat is the proper diet. That's wat most of cat bring "home"..the dead rat or mice..and in the wild, mother cat will bring the "dead mouse" for its kittens..and yes, i have seen it by my own eyes...no offense ok... everybody has their own point of view..and i just wan to share with all cat lovers..and no need to say malaysia boleh lah, as all technology that we have now also following and duplicating western countries..so why not to just open our mind to observe n reseach more on raw diet, it might be what our cats need..
soekma88
Apr 11 2010, 02:42 PM

we did not argue..i dun have any poblem with feeding kibbles...yup, i know there are super premium quality kibbles like orijen which is free-grain..but that's not the point,, it is known that..we never eat anything that can stand for more than 1 month..kibbles can last for more than 1 year or even 3 year..is healthy food can last for that longer? I have a furkid which was consumed super premium kibbles, but he was allergic with kibbles which ended up with a lot health issue..but after i switch with raw, he is now healthy with no health-issue..so, it's up to u..we r here to share..and do not claim that natural prey like mouse is more "fresh" than supermarket meat..in fact, those street mouse which is consumed by stray cat is contained a lot lot more parasites compared to supermarket meat..but, those stray cat seems juz fine...what i said before that natural enzymes can be burned all if the meat cooked by high temperature like in kibbles...so high protein+lack of enzymes which is premium kibbles will be equal to kidney failure or other health issue...again, we dun intend to argue, but by saying that ppl who gives raw meat is "free" people, u are wrong...i am university student,part-time worker, plus i have more than 1 pet..those who knows me, they know what i mean...and i have tried and known a lot kibbles brand more than u do, including american,canada, japan, or even korean brand..so please be opened minded... anyway, just let's other readers to choose wat is the best for their furkid This post has been edited by soekma88: Apr 11 2010, 02:48 PM
soekma88
Oct 21 2011, 10:36 PM

hi hi...please add me in the list as a cat-owner...I have two... one is american shorthair mix and another 1 is pretty DSH...both are my princess...  i remember when i was a kid, I was scared with a cat because i never had one on my own...one day, my hubby introduced to me a cat which belongs to his fren...started to pet the cute furry, i found out they were just like dogs but they are more independent....since that day, I have rescued my two daughters from being stray...the first daughter named yuyu, she has been abandoned by the owner until whole her body fulled by skin-infection...when she was a kitten, my fren always said she was the ugliest kitten they saw (the whole body was bold)...now, she is very pretty and healthy girl....the second daughter named wee wee, she was an orphanage (only 5 days old) as her mom was caught by one of people to be feed to the pet phyton  (according to his neighbor)....wee wee was very weak and starving...we found her crawling around with a loud scream and she almost got hit by our car....we rescued her and nursed her back to be a healthy kitten