^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

kaoru himura
post Aug 22 2010, 09:49 PM

109 posts

Hi guys, first time visiting the thread, yoroshiku smile.gif

I got guinea pigs n hedgehog now, I'm planning to adopt a cat soon. I'm now looking for a female siamese kitten, or any breed kitten with blue eyes...if you guys have any please PM me ya. Now doing some reading on taking good care of cats. well yeah i have cats before but only foster those stray cats at home. I'm seriously considering adopting 1 now as I now move to my own apartment XD hope to get some guidance from experts from here ya XD
kaoru himura
post Aug 22 2010, 10:49 PM

109 posts

wow there are CUTE~! do you have any for adoption? how old is she?
kaoru himura
post Aug 24 2010, 03:06 PM

109 posts

i just adopted a kitten from a cat lover in Petfinder.com. The kitten is still milking so i need advise on what brand of cat milk i should give to the kitty and what is the range of price? it was my mistake to not asking the owner in detail, i thought the kitty already eat solid foodi have bought RC kitten for it but it refuse to eat...

Btw its a very new experience for me when I took it home. The owner is not sure of the gender yet coz its still small. The kitty is black fur, long tail and blue eyes, i named him/her Lunar. Lunar is a Russian Blue breed mix DSH. She (i assume her a girl for now) was so attached to me very quickly and followed me every where I go. I set up a cage next to my bed for Lunar but it refuse to stay in there, keep meowing until i take her out..and she end up playing till she get tired and then sleep together with me till morning.

She is so adorable, like a human baby XD I felt so sad to leave her to work this morning as i have to put her in the cage and she keep screaming to get out....hope whe will be fine...

can anyone please advise on how to get her relax a bit and stay in the cage while I'm out?
kaoru himura
post Aug 29 2010, 12:38 PM

109 posts

What is the right age to take a kitten to her first checkup? I found mites on Luna's fur, at the age of 1 half month, can i start deworming and mite treatment? is Frontline recommended?
kaoru himura
post Aug 30 2010, 05:16 PM

109 posts

thank you for the advise XD
kaoru himura
post Sep 1 2010, 08:22 AM

109 posts

Cute~!!!!!

Um my kitten refuse to eat dry food, she likes the raw one sold in packets or tins (whiskas kitten) is this normal? She also refuse to drink milk and drink very little water...physically she is fit and active just like normal kitten, only her diet is making me worry...is this normal?
kaoru himura
post Sep 2 2010, 02:11 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Sep 1 2010, 02:24 PM)
Hi there Kaoru Himura,

Yes, its normal.
Your kitten knows what food it likes best.
You have to be firm with your kitten.
Try not to spoil it by giving it wet food all the time that is why it is used to eating wetfood rather than the kibbles.
Even if she is meowing for the wet food you still need to be firm and not give in.
The kiteen will eat the kibbles when it is hungry... trust me... I have been through this before he..he....
I know it sounds cruel not to feed it but we need to train our cats and not the other way round ha..ha...
Kittens does not necessary need milk.
Don't feed it with human milk as it will cause diarhea.
If it does not want milk then stop it.
Premium kibbles will give her all the nutrients for it to grow into a healty cat.
thank you very much for your advise, yeah i think i spoil her alot hahaha...now what i do is to mix the wet and dry food. plan to gradually put the dry food more than the wet one so she will get use of eating both. As for now she seems ok with it, maybe its working XD

I bought the kitten milk powder for her, but yeah i dun think she need it anymore... she is very playful and smart, and very easily toilet train (i'm very happy and proud for that haha) I also notice that although she is a mix DSH + Russian Blue, i think her fur wont be silverish blue color...she's more to black with a little white second coat but still look like black to me...dunno if her fur will change after a few months, i guess i have to wait n see XD

This is Luna's pic I took this morning, she was beside me when i woke up n sleep like that...like pengsan hahaha..when i call her she responded but do not want to open her eyes...only woke up half hour later and the first thing she did is grab my hand and nibble my fingers..hahaha too cute~!

kaoru himura
post Sep 3 2010, 02:37 AM

109 posts

wow Jimmy is super cool~! but iz he overweight?

kaoru himura
post Sep 5 2010, 10:27 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(mucxha @ Sep 3 2010, 05:14 PM)
chilli!!!...

very manja today, sleep on top of my head yesterday night(how the f did she get into my bedroom), always lying beside my chair while i was surfing the net
bought her a toy with catnip today... played with it for abt 10minutes and she just got bored with it already, useless cat is useless
OMG Chili is so cute~! So jealous that u got such a gorgeous cat~!

QUOTE(shoduken @ Sep 3 2010, 07:59 PM)
K I'm bad here my story that happen today:

I was going to my kitchen outside around 2pm and I saw a little black thing lie there. I tot it was a pup, then it turn out to be a baby kitten lying alone on the floor. As I'm busy, and think that her mum would come back to pick her up later, I go back to my work. Then later on, she is still there. She was freezing as her 4 legs is straight but her paws is so strong she stretches it out. I was going for dinner when I come back I tot of her, then I go to nearest shop and get a small milk. Back at home, she was still lying there. I tot well fate has brought her in my house, think I should save her if she got any chances living now after being left alone for 6 hours or more maybe before the time I found her. I feed her with a straw as she can't seem to stand / sit straight, she can only lie down. She still can meow like a baby, but after feeding it seem like the milk blocking her throat from meow but now I still can hear her little weak meow from upstairs. What should I do next? I have put her into a round bin, with scratches of newspaper so she won't get cold. I didn't dare to clean her off the milk that drop on her side of her body scare the water would freeze her to death, she's so tiny >.<

Latest update: I thought she died, then I go check on her again, meow at her, she just move her mouth and no voice came out, then after a while she meow a baby sound. Is she ok? @@ I have heard cat has 9 lifes, I hope this one can stay strong >.<

I scare feeding alot, if 1/4 of the straw enough for her now? I didn't dare to feed her more else it choke her again. Her legs are still very "keras" and straight (not bending at all), is it sign of her dying? she can only move her head and mouth, and weakly open her eyes. =(

I think I'm gonna send her to vet the next early morning.
Dear how is the kitty? I really hope that poor baby will be fine...

Anyone know a good vet near Equine, Sri Kembangan?
kaoru himura
post Sep 19 2010, 04:58 PM

109 posts

wow vey cute...his eyes makes him look like a lioness in my opinion XD
kaoru himura
post Sep 20 2010, 05:08 PM

109 posts

haha simba is cute name...if i got another cat might name him simba LOL~! but tiger is suitable for your cat too, u r lucky to this 'mini' tiger haha. XD
kaoru himura
post Sep 30 2010, 01:04 AM

109 posts

Hi everyone. may i know how much will it caused for my kitten's first trip to the vet?he's about 2 months old now. and what is the normal treatment done by the vet?
kaoru himura
post Sep 30 2010, 05:20 PM

109 posts

i see....i just went back form a clinic in bayu perdana klang...and I dunno if i was overcharged...i think so....

For these :

-Deworm
-First Vaccination

-100grams Nutrition gel (NUTRI FORTE) : An energy supplement paste in a tube like toothpaste. The vet said my kitten is too thin, ask me to give a little of the paste trice or twice a day to pump him up.

-100ml Frontline Spray

Total charges : RM123.00

Can anyone please validate this? I was trying to say that I will buy my own frontline and i have my Troy deworm liquid.....

-
kaoru himura
post Oct 1 2010, 01:14 AM

109 posts

thank you very much for your info~! You have always be very informative and helpful. I dont mind spending for my pets, but I need to make sure I spend for their best. thanks alot for your help~! XD
kaoru himura
post Oct 2 2010, 08:49 AM

109 posts

Today is Saturday, and I'm at work, in my office with my cat Luna...haha he's now playing with my feet while I do my work LOL...

The story behind this is I went to work from my parent's home. my plan is to drop Luna at my place, then go to office...but once i reached near my house I realized that I left my keys at my parent's house...

Lucky i brought the poo tray, poo sand and Luna's kibbles with me... I cant figure out why I'm so stupid sometimes.... :sigh:

Glad to see Luna is enjoying everything..jumping here n there n explore the office LOL...

Added on October 2, 2010, 1:52 pmoh i just found out that there is a member list, can anyone please add my name? thanks XD

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Oct 2 2010, 01:52 PM
kaoru himura
post Oct 4 2010, 02:43 PM

109 posts

CUTE~!!!

Reminds me of 10 years ago, I like to feed stray cats at mo moms house, then 1 day one of the pregnant cat deliver babies on my tilam at night....at about 12 midnite~! dunno how she managed to sneak in, found my bed, and beranak there.....so shocked to see the bloods and the little ones..so lucky i didnt crush them by accident while i sleep....
kaoru himura
post Oct 8 2010, 09:58 AM

109 posts

Sulphur eh? thats good information~! My mom's house is actually at a residential park, but last month we found a big fat ular sawa in our sewage...it became quite a mystery how the snake end up there...might follow your petua to avoid any unwanted encounters..

but, how to get/buy sulphur?
kaoru himura
post Oct 14 2010, 06:49 PM

109 posts

My Luna likes to scratch my mom's sofa~! T_T

how much is 4016(cat house) and 4003 (Cat Scratching Wave Post)?
kaoru himura
post Oct 16 2010, 03:02 PM

109 posts

Have anybody hear clicker train their cats?

My Luna is very energetic, and now he have become less obedient, I might need to teach him some basic disciplines like don't scratch furniture, don't go up the table and don't bite painfully while playing with peoples hands and feets...will clicker training work to correct his behavior?

kaoru himura
post Oct 25 2010, 03:11 PM

109 posts

wow ur cat looks HUGE~! i want my luna to grow like that hehe...

I have a problem...i found a stray bengal kitten, i think she's just coming 1 month old, sitting in the middle of the road near my apartment. she is extremely thin, seems lost i can bring to leave her alone so i brought her her home, plan to feed her and monitor her for a week before letting her go (i was worried to keep stray cats with Luna because afraid with affect him in terms of his health)

1 thing i saw is she is so hungry, she ate alot but then, she will poo wevt watery and smelly orange color poo. I have also tried to toilet train her, but she poo other places instead, it was headache to clean and get rid of the smell. She is very cute though, and very manja.

She's going well with Luna too, until i think of keeping her with me, but then i realize luna is getting thinner (i am in a mission to pump him well before his next trip to the vet) and the to my nightmare, he also diarrhea, and his poo turns orange color and wet too~! he even vomit 2 times...I couldn't take it, i suspect the stray kitty's illness is infecting Luna, so i ley the poor kitty go...

I went to the vet with Luna yesterday, ther possibilty is whether he over eat, ate bad food, or virus infection...I wanna cry..he is still playing and eating, but he is as naughty as before, and it hurts to see him diarrhea n vomitting. I'm so worried...is this very serious? can luna recover completely?

sorry for the very long post...i'm just too worried and i dont know who to refer to cry.gif

0.4574sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:15 PM