just curious, how much do most of you spend on your cat monthly? assuming you only have 1 cat to take care/feed/etc..
how much is considered high, average & lowest
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Jan 6 2011, 09:36 PM
25 posts Joined: May 2008 From: behind that pole |
just curious, how much do most of you spend on your cat monthly? assuming you only have 1 cat to take care/feed/etc..
how much is considered high, average & lowest |
Jan 7 2011, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:34 PM) I have 14 cats and I spend the following :- interesting, thanks!RM300 on BW Kitten food RM30 for 10 Quit Tin Food (fed once a week as a treat) RM35 for 300 pcs of Kitzyme (vitamins) RM10 for chicken breast (fed once a week as a treat) RM75 for cat litter RM100 to RM200 for medical when needed RM14 for cat shampoo |
Aug 28 2011, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:24 PM) I took home a street cat that i have fed/pet for almost a year behind my kopitiam. She recently gave birth to 7 lovely kittens but made a mistake of putting them where they shouldn't belong and wouldn't survive. So I had to bring them all back since they were 3 days old (IINM). At first the mother was a bit defensive of her kittens but she learnt to trust me and let me touch her babies since the first time I brought them home. She even let me touch them when she was feeding them. hey, im in the same situation QUOTE now the white kitten's both eyes are shut, stuck by glue-like pus. and another kitty has 1 eye shut too. damn... what should i do? same problem here, but only in one eye.almost 3 weeks later, here i am still a little clueless. mother cat seems uncomfortable in the big basket i've provided. she's now moving them around the porch, to very inconvenient places. i change the basket's bedding almost everyday now, but, she still insist of putting them in the open. even more problematic as the kittens have begun to shit. now its all over the porch :S so here are what im thinking of doing now: - put them all in the bathroom with food, water & cat litter - get a cage big enough for mother & 6 kittens. put it indoors/outdoors looking for suggestion's and advice, this is my first time and im clueless lol. also, need some advice on food and what else should be done/prepared for the kittens. thanks! This post has been edited by HALLER!: Aug 28 2011, 05:34 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 29 2011, 07:47 PM
whoa, just came here to ask about good food, and there's already a long discussion on it. will read through slowly.
but to summarize my situation: took in 5 kittens when their stray mother died. they're 6+ weeks old now. looking for healthy food for them, budget's pretty tight, and i need something decently priced. currently feeding them wet food avoderm & natural balance (trying around as both are the same price) and thinking of switching to some dry diet. from the discussion i concluded that and of these brands - iams, blackwood, ANF, sportsmans pride, nutriedge, science diet - are fine, with blackwood being top choice. 1/5 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by HALLER!: Sep 29 2011, 07:53 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0465sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:28 AM |