4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

evil_educator
post Jan 29 2011, 11:25 AM

42 posts

oh.. sorry i didn't mean to phrase it in a way that ragdolls are cheaper. (milo is a ragdoll doh.gif)

I meant to say that since both birmans and ragdolls look alike.. maybe instead of a birman, its a ragdoll.. tongue.gif

Anyways some pics of milo & coco my beloved kitties... More on milo fan club on FB!

This post has been edited by evil_educator: Jan 29 2011, 12:05 PM
evil_educator
post Feb 1 2011, 08:10 AM

42 posts

negotiate! if there isn't much demand for the kittens.

irienaoki that last picture of the kitten is so cute!

This post has been edited by evil_educator: Feb 1 2011, 08:10 AM
evil_educator
post Feb 1 2011, 11:34 PM

42 posts

[quote=XeLLisCompleX,Feb 1 2011, 12:47 PM]
[quote=evil_educator,Feb 1 2011, 08:10 AM]
negotiate! if there isn't much demand for the kittens.

what do u think evil educator bout the kitten? ok?

[/quote]

the mother seems like a birman (rounded features with smaller ears).

I believe that you should make the decision whether the cat is ok or not ok. But in my opinion, like what cutiepie69 has said, the kittens seems to be around 4 mths old or so... Usually kittens are most expensive when they are 3 months or less and look absolutely adorable. The older the kittens, the lower the price.

Personally, Milo was priced at $1200 at 3 months. When i went to see him again at 5 months old, I managed to negotiate and eventually bought him at $600. I hope that helps. smile.gif

P.S. Oh ya... to add on what things to look out for when buying a cat. Do have a look at the parents to see if they have any fur problems or eye irritation problems. Also take a look at the kitten if it has any fur problems, watery eyes and persistent sneezing.

This post has been edited by evil_educator: Feb 1 2011, 11:37 PM
evil_educator
post Feb 4 2011, 03:31 PM

42 posts

^wow his so handsome..
evil_educator
post Feb 6 2011, 11:47 PM

42 posts

yep.. better to be safe.. i've always never hesistated to bring my furries to the vet. even if they sneeze alot also i bring.. there was once i brought coco to the vet... eventually doc said she got high fever.. i don't even know how to know if my cat has fever or not
evil_educator
post Feb 10 2011, 11:23 PM

42 posts

I feed both my furries 'Wellness-Core' dry food. I've heard alot about blackwood, problem is i can't find it in singapore!

Can anybody here teach me how to introduce my furries to eat new food? Coco eats ikan bilis but milo doesn't. Milo eats strips of crab meat but Coco doesn't! Help!
evil_educator
post Feb 11 2011, 11:30 PM

42 posts

think should be between 1200-1500usd for normal maine coon
evil_educator
post Feb 12 2011, 07:15 AM

42 posts

Lol... maybe the dog is a small dog.

One of my friends own a maine coon. Its so huge, the daughter can actually sit on top of it. Friendly too!
evil_educator
post Feb 14 2011, 10:43 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(mucxha @ Feb 14 2011, 02:33 PM)
oh.. then which brand? i want him to be a fat ass so he can be my bantal peluk
haha you won't want a fat cat... later the shit so smelly can stink up the whole house.
evil_educator
post Feb 15 2011, 11:35 PM

42 posts

could be a ragdoll, himalayan, siameseXpersian

My 2 furry babies milo(orange) and coco(pink). Join their fan club at my sig below! smile.gif

This post has been edited by evil_educator: Feb 15 2011, 11:52 PM
evil_educator
post Feb 16 2011, 10:56 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 16 2011, 08:16 AM)
Why don't u adopt a kitten rather than buying?? They are so many homeless kitten looking for good home.
Yep. Adopting is better then buying for many reasons. But the main reason why adopting a cat is better then buying is that by adopting the cat, the cat will definitely love you more as to it you are his hero!
evil_educator
post Feb 16 2011, 12:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Feb 16 2011, 09:48 AM)
Hi all,

Just to inform you that the wild cat which my friend kept until it is fine was release yesterday back to the place where they found it. here the pic of the release.

Hope that the wild cat won't get into trouble again. Wish it all the best in her own habitat.
Cheers on the release! Hope to see more kind people doing such acts... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
evil_educator
post Feb 17 2011, 12:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(asheed @ Feb 17 2011, 08:28 AM)
cute kitten..
male ek??
wow the stray so pretty
evil_educator
post Feb 19 2011, 08:46 PM

42 posts

anybody have any cat food recipe to share? simple ones are good. hehe.
evil_educator
post Feb 21 2011, 02:42 AM

42 posts

^ if possible to get, can try Wellness Core. Feed both my ragdolls Milo & Coco, their fur seems better. Also the shit not so smelly.
evil_educator
post Feb 22 2011, 07:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(asheed @ Feb 21 2011, 08:13 PM)
Kitzyme tuh dlm bentuk pil...kene test dulu takut kucing x mkn..

mknan kucing kalo nak yg khasiat best tp murah BW ler..
avoderm pon tgk review dia cam ok gak..
rc mmg terkenal dgn kehebatannye dan kemahalannye...  biggrin.gif
kalo kucing ada masalah bulu...
cube try RC 36 hair n skin...
sekilo yg repack punyer dlm rm23-rm25 rasanye...  smile.gif
sekilo 23-25? dekat mana boleh beli? dekat jb ada? saya orang singapura
evil_educator
post Feb 23 2011, 08:05 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(siemens_c30 @ Feb 23 2011, 12:57 AM)
wellness core ek? gi search n baca bout the food..wah!!bagus ni!!
tapi kan, katne ade jual benda ni?ade sesape jual online tak?kat pahang ni, susah la plak nk ke kl tu..
any idea?
haha tu pasal saya kata.. kalau susah lupakan sahaja. orijen pun bagus tapi rasanye orijen is more expensive. kalau nak tau mana lagi bagus.. tanyalah kucing awak. biggrin.gif

Added on February 23, 2011, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(ishiro @ Feb 23 2011, 06:55 PM)
just need opinion from sifu here, my frens wanna let go her kitten which is mixture of maine coon and persian ist worth to buy and base on the rarety of the kitten..and how would it worth if im letting the kitten go? thank you  icon_question.gif
Firstly, i think all of us pet lovers would disagree with you on the matter of buying a kitten and eventually letting it go. But a cat is usually worth more as a cute little kitten (3mths) to a bigger kitten (5mths)

Also some people tend to prefer purebreeds to crossbreeds but then again some cats lineage come from 2 different breeds especially bengals.

I would suggest that you do some reading up first on having a kitten rather then having thoughts of selling it off once the 'cute' effect goes off.

This post has been edited by evil_educator: Feb 23 2011, 08:13 PM
evil_educator
post Feb 25 2011, 10:55 AM

42 posts

[quote=ishiro,Feb 24 2011, 09:37 AM]

Added on February 23, 2011, 8:13 pm

Firstly, i think all of us pet lovers would disagree with you on the matter of buying a kitten and eventually letting it go. But a cat is usually worth more as a cute little kitten (3mths) to a bigger kitten (5mths)

Also some people tend to prefer purebreeds to crossbreeds but then again some cats lineage come from 2 different breeds especially bengals.

I would suggest that you do some reading up first on having a kitten rather then having thoughts of selling it off once the 'cute' effect goes off.

[/quote]
Secondly, im not buying and then letting it go afterwards in short time. i just wanna know the worth of the cats so that i can know the value of the cat that i take care of. we never knows what will happens in future, Thirdly, if my cats would have a little kittens and its too many to handle i might to let it go so thats why i want to know the value..

you r saying to do some reading? do you read before you buy the kitten? blush.gif

im sorry if im offended anyone here, but i just want to have a kitten and its not like i dont know anything about cats everyone know how to take care of a cats just to think have u guys heard someone take care a cats n then died because of the owner? im just lack of knowledge on the breeds of the cats like what breeds is this cats, something like that..

and again you guys have that knowledge and i seek the knowledge and share together. notworthy.gif

[/quote]

Sorry if i offended you in anyway. I am just merely stating my point of view as a cat lover.

Do i read before having a cat? Yes i do read online articles, books and seek advice from fellow cat lovers. Why? This is because i merely want the best for my cat. smile.gif
evil_educator
post Feb 26 2011, 03:31 PM

42 posts

Milo also very cerewet dengan makanan. My the other cat Coco pulak semua dia makan.
evil_educator
post Mar 7 2011, 11:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Mar 3 2011, 12:20 PM)

1st day after adoption from SPCA

and this is TEN after 3 months.

a week stock.

very cute, adopting is the way to go!

Added on March 7, 2011, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(XTREME @ Mar 7 2011, 12:50 PM)
thanks for the input!! last midnight she started drinking & eating!! THANK GOD!!! cry.gif she's now peeing normally, awaiting 1st poop in 60 hours, & she really was asking me to let her out, in tears I let her out but she was a tad too active for her wound so I had to keep her in (she licks her wound and sometimes bite the thread too...) medicine feeding is still very difficult as she won't let me to... fingers crossed....
Agree with the rest about spaying is a major operation, my female Ragdoll Coco had to stay at the vet 3 days and required another week of rest for her to be fully recovered (6 months old). Glad to hear that all goes out well! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by evil_educator: Mar 7 2011, 11:09 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0230sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:39 AM