University Malaya, Some questions
z21j
Sep 7 2009, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(OMG! @ Sep 2 2009, 08:12 PM) we are not looking for the branded reputations, but we are looking for the quality of the course and facility. u r a student from university of malaya? or university utara malaysia?? sounds like u r very familiar with both unis on the quality and the course of facility.... (or u r a ex-student from UUM and currently persuade master in UM)?
z21j
Nov 13 2009, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(l K l P l @ Nov 13 2009, 11:08 PM) halo all, next year i wanna study at um for foundation studies. Any tips for me ? i wanna take sains fizikal. huh? i tot um asasi is only opened for law and medical? This post has been edited by z21j: Nov 17 2009, 01:15 AM
z21j
Jul 3 2010, 01:39 AM
kk2.. What I can say is... best location amongst the residential college.. go main library 5 minutes, kps 5 minutes, faculty also 5 minutes (provided you are in engineering, pusat kebudayaan, perniagaan & perakaunan, law, education faculty)
z21j
Jul 23 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Jul 22 2011, 12:36 AM) wow just got rejected by um for the sept intake. applied to do masters in software engineering. kinda shocked, didn't know it's this hard to get in. and i've been waiting since march for this... anyone knows how i can appeal the decision? thinking of giving the admission section a call tomorrow. don't think I did too badly in my degree, 2nd upper. 1+ year working experience as a developer. i should have just probably applied to private institutions  man this is a bummer Maybe u dun fill out the form properly? With such qualification, hardly get rejected what.
z21j
Jul 29 2011, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(sama_kun @ Jul 28 2011, 11:59 PM) i heard that UM residential college fees is the most expansive among IPTA, ist true? those who from 2nd college, how your life daily.. is it worth for RM10 per-day.. for 100 years hunted hostel? just wondering... hi. U must be engineering student, if not from pusat kebudayaan. rm10 include ur 3 meals. Only 9,10,11,12 residential college rm7 per day and exclude meals.
z21j
Jul 30 2011, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(OMG! @ Jul 30 2011, 08:37 AM) Allow me to correct you, 4th college does not provide 3 meals as well. With the current budget deficit( Heard it from the top senior management level), more colleges will not providing 3 meals starting this coming new semester. This is what i heard. Regarding UM's residential colleges as the most expensive one, i have no idea. But the fees in UM for most hostel ranging from RM 800 ( Without meal) to RM 1200 ( With meal) per semester.. By the way, welcome to UM!~=) Ok. Thanks for updating. I guess 4th college no meal policy just implemented recent years? Consider to provide 3 means and charge the students RM3 per day is definitely a deficit and also wastage. Most students will skip for breakfast and lunch as there is very unlikely that they will return to hostel and have their meal there. I would still say RM7 is reasonable in PETALING JAYA/KUALA LUMPUR/BANGSAR area. U cant compare it with others uni that located outside the "busy" city. This post has been edited by z21j: Jul 30 2011, 12:21 PM