University Malaya, Some questions

rihui
post Jun 20 2009, 10:52 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kelf @ Jun 20 2009, 10:16 AM)
Hmnn..nope..i get medic..
after browsing thru um map,found out 3 RC near the faculty..
6-the nearest,followed by 2 and 1...
haiz...hav to walk there meh early in the morning to attend lecture...
i guess shuttle bus will be provided ba??
still no 1 can solve my RC1 question??sob....
Hi there! I got into UM Medicine too! ha ha. I'm posted to RC1 too. Can anyone enlighten us about number of persons per room and the conditions of the facilities?
rihui
post Jun 20 2009, 02:46 PM

28 posts

hey seniors from Medic Faculty, what is the dress code for 1st & 2nd yr medic?
Long Sleeved shirt + Slacks? White? or any colour?
Collar Tee acceptable?

This post has been edited by rihui: Jun 20 2009, 02:46 PM
rihui
post Jun 20 2009, 08:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jun 20 2009, 03:43 PM)
any banana getting UM medic?
help.. icon_question.gif

i need a banana companion.. lol
banana as in chinese who cant speak mandarin well.
better still, a mandarin speaker who can teach me some mandarin.. tongue.gif
no offence.. juz that i dont like to force mandarin speaking ppl to speak english to me..
by the way ... as far as i have read thru, we dont need to send anything yet right?

and , the lafaz aku janji thingy was typed wrongly..
it says that today';s supposed to be lafaz aku janji.
lol... "selasa,20jun 2009"..
it is not possible to giv 1 day notice and expect ppl to be there.. its not even selasa today
i got UM medic too. though i do not qualify as a banana, cuz i'm chinese-educated, i'm very comfortable with using English(from my brief 5 month stint in Singapore JC early last year). i could teach u some mandarin & chinese dialects ha ha. where're u from?

i did not find anything stating that we've to send any documents or whatnot in the online documents yet, but then i haven't received the official snail mailed letter. I'm from Perak so i figured that it would take some time to reach. ha ha

yep. i also noticed the lafaz aku janji thing. i believe it should be 30 June not 20 June, as written in the schedule for orientation.

This post has been edited by rihui: Jun 20 2009, 08:47 PM
rihui
post Jun 22 2009, 10:12 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Jun 22 2009, 09:25 AM)
I have doubts here:

1)Normally, how much the medical check up cost?

i did mine for RM20 at gov. hospital
rihui
post Jun 22 2009, 10:50 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(zfc @ Jun 22 2009, 10:23 AM)

Added on June 22, 2009, 10:24 am
May I know how long it's take to get your report.
I plan to do it in general hospital, kl.
i did my chest X ray last Friday, getting the report today.
rihui
post Jun 25 2009, 11:35 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Jun 24 2009, 01:37 PM)
I have 1 question here

As if we have to pay a certain fees right? as for Engineering is 1,400 for a year

How do we pay it? can we pay using BENDAHARI UNIVERSITI MALAYA ? as just like the RM 261.00 for orientation weak

or we need to pay with cash ? or cheque ?
I think we'd be briefed on that later.

This post has been edited by rihui: Jun 25 2009, 11:37 AM

0.9681sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:00 PM