CLOSED

JasonJenn
post Jul 16 2009, 09:59 AM

151 posts

There another pure 24 inch with HDMI LCD u guys missed out - BenQ G2411HD, i'm thinking of purchasing this during pcfair. Any comments?? any reviews from current onwer of this LCD? in Lowyat its selling for RM799?

BenQ G2411HD Review here

http://www.google.com/translate?langpair=d...monitor/934/1/1

and

http://www.expertreviews.co.uk/reviews/251...ing=B2409HDSurl]

This post has been edited by JasonJenn: Jul 16 2009, 11:28 AM
JasonJenn
post Jul 20 2009, 09:28 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 20 2009, 04:43 AM)
WTH  Samsung 2343bwx is here??? from where did you buy plz plz plz tell me i am looking for that monitor for months now. from which shop did you get it ??

Also I have some other news finally i think malaysia has LG lcds of more than 22 inch !

check these links

http://www.techhypermart.com/index.php?mai...dex&cPath=85_86

it has 23 inch listed at rm 739 and pure 24 inch 1080p not 23.6 its dimension is much bigger like t240 at rm 899 both has 50,000:1 DCR 2ms HDMI VGA and DVI

i am currently abroad i will surely check that shop

Added on July 20, 2009, 4:52 amoh also hp's new 23 inch is listed by czone and its  RM  875 its dimension is also bigger

here you can check dimensions you can tell which will look bigger to your eyes

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Productcompa...&page=2&bop=And

Added on July 20, 2009, 6:36 am@Kclee2002 i have some requests can you take pictures of monitor while playing 1080p mkv files using media player classic in native 1080p windowed mode and in fullscreen. using 2048x1152 as your native res

also do that for 720p native window mode and fullscreen
I like its looks but i think it has no HDMI connection (Can somebody verify this?)... i wanna buy it too but the lack of HDMI connection really turn me off.. just wondering if i connect a LCD via DVI will the quality drop compare to the same lcd connected via HDMI.. hope to see it at PC fair

JasonJenn
post Jul 22 2009, 11:57 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 22 2009, 10:19 PM)
so one saw in techhypermart or in lyp  for LG 24 inch ers??

why the hate? for W2453-t??

http://www.techhypermart.com/index.php?mai...dex&cPath=85_86
i like it and im thinkin of buying between that LG 24 or BenQ G2411HD at the upcoming PCfair.. but in this forums most ppl like to discuss about samsung, AOC and Dell... other brands lack of exposure i guess... wink.gif
JasonJenn
post Jul 23 2009, 09:40 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 23 2009, 12:08 AM)
Becoz some other brand gave bad impression, that why we suggest other brand. But at the end, the decision to buy which brand of monitor was back to the buyer. We only can share our experience, comment...etc

At few pages back, got someone complaint about the Benq monitor.
I've seen post but it was the 19" model, for 24 inch models from LG and BNQ no proper comments or reviews from other forumers. Both are Pure 24" unlike other 23.6 inch LCDs. I hope someone who has/own/used these 24inch models can post a review so that this thread will be much balanced..so if anyone out there with the said 24inch model please let us have your reviews so that ppl like me can make a proper decision. 24 inch LCD are not cheap for students like me.. LG is must be good coz it provides display for apple and dell that are highly rated in this thread as seen below

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LG_Display

"LG Display provide LCD panels for Dell Ultrasharp and Apple MacBook and Cinema Display"

"LG Display (Korean: LG 디스플레이) is a large South Korean chaebol and the world's second largest LCD maker"

and BengQ got some got favourable reviews from overseas sites:

http://www.google.com/translate?langpair=d...monitor/934/1/1

Anyway whatever i said its just my opinion.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JasonJenn: Jul 23 2009, 09:44 AM
JasonJenn
post Jul 31 2009, 12:16 PM

151 posts

PC fair is here!!! any promotion from PC fairs for LCD monitor??
JasonJenn
post Jul 31 2009, 11:59 PM

151 posts

Just came back from PCfair saw the new LG w2453.. OMG it was so beautiful.. IMO it's better looking than P2370.. however there's only just 1 demo unit for veiwing.. no stock whatsoever in PCfair.. so u can only see it like Razer Mamba in the previous fair.. I heard it would be available to the masses in 2-3 weeks.. im definately gonna buy it.. It sure gonna be a best seller with its good looks and good specs especially for a true 24" LCD now that samsung no longer produce T240...
JasonJenn
post Aug 1 2009, 12:43 AM

151 posts

I saw it from the LG booth on level 3.. in one of the small halls...wanted to buy it but they say its for demo only for now..i spoke to one of the head promoter, she says there are 2 types for the LG 24 inch.. the cheaper version is without hdmi and minimal picture modes and the premium version is with "SMART", HDMI and picture modes along with auto brightness.. she says it will be less than rm 1K... not sure how much yet.. but the 22 version is already on sale in pc fair around rm5++... if you manage to buy it let me know where and how much ya...cheers
JasonJenn
post Aug 1 2009, 02:28 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Aug 1 2009, 08:56 AM)
Yup, thats W2453T the premium version is LG W2453V... it has HDMI and several additional movie modes and other features
JasonJenn
post Aug 1 2009, 03:51 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 1 2009, 03:34 PM)
about the hdmi one? will it be rm 9xx??
i cant say.. i do hope its below 1k.. no price given in pc fair
JasonJenn
post Aug 2 2009, 09:56 PM

151 posts

Here's the online link to the new LG W2453V (Premium version)

http://www.lge.com/products/model/detail/w2453v.jhtml
JasonJenn
post Aug 13 2009, 11:12 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 13 2009, 10:58 PM)
well dont buy anyone of those LG W2453t is just listed in Idealtech post at RM 820 coming in End of august its a new model with pure 24 inch with HDMI
is that LG w2453v the premium version with HDMI?? where u got the info from?? i lookin to purchase that model ever since i saw it a pc fair?? u got any idea where i can get it?
JasonJenn
post Aug 20 2009, 04:02 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Aug 20 2009, 03:48 PM)
hey..I am looking for a lcd with hdmi..full hd of course..budget 1k..what is the best i can get?
the new LG w2453v coming out soon should be sub 1k.. 24 inch (not 23.6 inch)
JasonJenn
post Aug 20 2009, 05:13 PM

151 posts

Yup - i feel it's better in terms of specs... google it to see for yrself
JasonJenn
post Aug 23 2009, 06:57 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(SiFeiZai @ Aug 22 2009, 10:25 AM)
My lg W2453V have just arrive 2day...
Will leave some comments and pictures regarding this lcd here asap...
Hey where u got it from?? how much u bought it?? looking forward to see yr review laugh.gif
JasonJenn
post Aug 27 2009, 12:23 AM

151 posts

Some say the quality of picture on Samsung p2450H is not good via HDMI as oppossed to DVI.. can someone verify this??

see the comments on the link below:-

http://www.hardwarezone.com/ourvoice/blog/...-For-The-Season

Btw has anyone else seen it on the market??
JasonJenn
post Sep 9 2009, 11:29 AM

151 posts

All new Samsung P2450H

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vN_XfwcOCaY

Selling at RM9xx at LYP

Any reviews for this model??

look good but i feel its short in its height.. any comments on this..

If LGw2453v dont come in by end of next month im seriously considering purchasing this model..
JasonJenn
post Sep 12 2009, 02:27 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(whistler @ Sep 11 2009, 11:23 PM)
how much is the samsung p2450h going for?
cheapest i found so far is in Viewnet LYP going for RM949..
JasonJenn
post Sep 13 2009, 12:37 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Sep 12 2009, 09:37 PM)
LG 27 inch W2753v-pf is in SG selling at SGD 598  RM 1500 wowow??

its only rm 100 expensive than US price!!!
Nice! any idea if its coming to Malaysia? Have u bought it??

Btw u have any idea when is the w2453v is going on sale in Malaysia??
JasonJenn
post Sep 15 2009, 10:22 AM

151 posts

LG w2353v review (similar specs with the coming soon LG w2361v-pf)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WiNsGowuYL0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EnMZmaiYDnQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JAcTXdDxelA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TY4Bsv_YTFY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nMy8X45NigA

and finally just a preview of LG w2453v

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRqgY2B9v_k

JasonJenn
post Sep 15 2009, 05:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Sep 15 2009, 02:33 PM)
So guys here's the another look of my New monitor.

NICE! review pls!

0.0323sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:46 PM