32 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

### XIGMATEK User Club V1 Discussion & Support ###, Pics & Reviews Most Welcomed!

tango25
post Mar 2 2010, 12:17 PM

205 posts

Gi guys, i bought the Cooling Fan XLF-F8253
http://www.xigmatek.com/product/accessory-xlf-f8253.php

Can i control the fanspeed through window manually? How?
Silverfire
post Mar 2 2010, 12:19 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Mar 2 2010, 12:17 PM)
Gi guys, i bought the Cooling Fan XLF-F8253
http://www.xigmatek.com/product/accessory-xlf-f8253.php

Can i control the fanspeed through window manually? How?

How did you power up the fan? Through motherboard or 4pin molex?
V3nz
post Mar 2 2010, 12:21 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
Why need recommendation? The performance is the same as others just different colour. Anyway, you can order whatever you want from Xigmatek distributor, with deposit, of course.
xigmatek distributor?

where/who? hmm.gif
Darksorrow3010
post Mar 2 2010, 01:57 PM

147 posts

Lingloong is one of them smile.gif

hey that white fan u'r asking for, is the quad color LED right?

http://www.xigmatek.com/product/accessory-...crystal-140.php

waah i also wanna buy one!

dear lingloong do u have this fan?

This post has been edited by Darksorrow3010: Mar 2 2010, 02:05 PM
V3nz
post Mar 2 2010, 02:17 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Darksorrow3010 @ Mar 2 2010, 01:57 PM)

yup,yup!

it look very nice rclxms.gif
TSlingloong
post Mar 2 2010, 02:26 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Darksorrow3010 @ Mar 2 2010, 01:57 PM)

This model not yet available in Msia. I'm being informed the stock will reach mid-end of this month smile.gif
Darksorrow3010
post Mar 2 2010, 02:32 PM

147 posts

oooo ok ok thx.
tango25
post Mar 2 2010, 05:44 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 2 2010, 12:19 PM)
How did you power up the fan? Through motherboard or 4pin molex?
i powered it through mother board.. but i'm not sure if i connected it to the right part. haha.. As long as it's running.. i guess it correct >.<
Silverfire
post Mar 2 2010, 07:56 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Mar 2 2010, 05:44 PM)
i powered it through mother board.. but i'm not sure if i connected it to the right part. haha.. As long as it's running.. i guess it correct >.<

You can control the fan's speed with your motherboard's software.
xXAaronXx
post Mar 3 2010, 12:08 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

My Xigmatek PSU have been making buzzing sound quite frequently lately. Any idea wat i should do ?
TSlingloong
post Mar 3 2010, 12:43 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Mar 3 2010, 12:08 PM)
My Xigmatek PSU  have been making buzzing sound quite frequently lately. Any idea wat i should do ?
Buzzing sound normally caused by "unclean" source. Try independent adapter for your CPU or get yourself a regulator smile.gif
Darksorrow3010
post Mar 3 2010, 03:48 PM

147 posts

can i just wash my dusty heatsink with water? will it be berkarat? pls refer to pg24 to look how dusty my heatsink is.
wildwestgoh
post Mar 3 2010, 03:58 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Darksorrow3010 @ Mar 3 2010, 03:48 PM)
can i just wash my dusty heatsink with water? will it be berkarat? pls refer to pg24 to look how dusty my heatsink is.
Aluminium and copper won't rust BUT it'll form something not so nice especially the copper like err... "burnt".

You can use very high pressure blower to blow it off, borrow one from car garage shop (if you know them well enough to do so)
Or if you can afford compressed air, it's a nice way to clean electronic stuff.

If you really can't use those above, rinse with water and quickly use hair blower to dry it off (prepare it before-hand), and this is NOT recommended.
If it does form some stains (or "burnt") after sometimes on the aluminium/copper, you can use anti-rust cream to polish it if you really sensitive by the stains.
Darksorrow3010
post Mar 3 2010, 04:03 PM

147 posts

i've tried compressed air can, n it cant blow away the tiny dust particles btwn the fins.

i'll try wash it with water n wipe it quickly haha.
post Mar 4 2010, 10:07 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

hi guys.. what if i take off the Bifrost stock fan, and tie 2x92mm or 1x120mm fan on the sink can ? hmm.gif
naminakata87
post Mar 8 2010, 01:18 PM

706 posts

bro u have any product that can make my dark knight cooler facing like intel mobo?my amd board make my dark knight facing down..huhu..if have do list the thing and tell me how much
post Mar 8 2010, 02:38 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

got my bifrost today...and running..
er.. not bad lah.. but I was running 2x coolermaster 120mm 70cfm fan...
fur mark temp is 55c highest on my 8800gt so far smile.gif
not bad...
TSlingloong
post Mar 10 2010, 06:24 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 8 2010, 02:38 PM)
got my bifrost today...and running..
er.. not bad lah.. but I was running 2x coolermaster 120mm 70cfm fan...
fur mark temp is 55c highest on my 8800gt so far smile.gif
not bad...
How's it look like mounted with 120mm fans? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Mind to show some picta? drool.gif

This post has been edited by lingloong: Mar 10 2010, 06:24 PM
lun1986
post Mar 10 2010, 06:50 PM

939 posts

pic, drool.gif
hydrogen
post Mar 11 2010, 07:06 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
Just bought XLF fan.. keke. Will pasang it soon..

32 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:19 PM