32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

### XIGMATEK User Club V1 Discussion & Support ###, Pics & Reviews Most Welcomed!

ooiwbng
post Jun 19 2009, 09:01 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

XLF-1453 user reporting
Terence573
post Jun 19 2009, 09:12 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

huhu xigmatek redscorpion reporting in!!

This post has been edited by Terence573: Jun 19 2009, 09:12 PM
kianweic
post Jun 19 2009, 09:24 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I have just received the Xigmatek Battleaxe from you.

I will upload the photos later when I have fit it into my Zotac Geforce 8800GT.

Speedy delivery, got it this afternoon.
vearn27
post Jun 19 2009, 09:39 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I'm current user of the 1st version of S1283... forgot the actual model name tongue.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 19 2009, 10:28 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Jun 19 2009, 04:38 PM)
Hi Bro  biggrin.gif If you can include some pic will be great  thumbup.gif 
Between XiuKeong ur pic kinda dark  wink.gif Maybe ur "Knight" too shy and hid in the dark?  laugh.gif

Cause no good lighting there sad.gif
chaics85
post Jun 19 2009, 10:36 PM

698 posts

may i ask,
can the battle axe fit on ati 4770??
just love xigmatek designs.. but hvt had the chance to own one..
ZeneticX
post Jun 19 2009, 10:41 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

Xigmatek Archilles s1284c and crossbow kit ACK-17753 user reportin

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

kianweic
post Jun 19 2009, 11:04 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Here are some photos of the Xigmatek Battle Axe that I purchased from Ling Loong this week:

1. Xigmatek Battle Axe box

2. Xigmatek Battle Axe cooler by itself

I will be replacing my Zotac Geforce 8800GT cooler with this.

I believe that this will be able to cool the card better than the Zalman Cu900 Fatality version.
NUR_VER.3
post Jun 20 2009, 12:32 AM

308 posts

Red Scorpion user, reporting in......

all i can say, its the best bang of the buck cooler i ever purchased...

the performance is pretty decent...

My proc temp are around 44-46 when i put the PC inside my small hostel room(single room, but size like a storage room) but put in an aircond room, the temp reduced to 35-38 degree...love this cooler hehe
ooiwbng
post Jun 20 2009, 01:06 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

can the battle axe support HD4890?? reference board
TSlingloong
post Jun 20 2009, 01:18 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 20 2009, 01:06 AM)
can the battle axe support HD4890?? reference board
Yup can support HD4890 with new "leg" included thumbup.gif But have to careful not to void the new card warranty upon applying the Battle AXE

Between here is my RS in Armor+ MX Silver rclxms.gif Will be uploading new pics for XIGMATEK PSU Soon biggrin.gif

ooiwbng
post Jun 20 2009, 01:27 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Jun 20 2009, 01:18 AM)
Between here is my RS in Shining Armor+ MX Silver  rclxms.gif Will be uploading new pics for XIGMATEK PSU Soon  biggrin.gif
how is the performance?? better den accelero twin turbo??

This post has been edited by ooiwbng: Jun 20 2009, 01:29 AM
TSlingloong
post Jun 20 2009, 01:28 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Jun 19 2009, 10:36 PM)
may i ask,
can the battle axe fit on ati 4770??
just love xigmatek designs.. but hvt had the chance to own one..
For ATI HD4770, anybody tried yet? Due to this card is still new in market, I'll consult with XIGMATEK supplier weather can fit or not. But FYI this cooler can fit any new card in market from Nvidia 7000, 8000, 9000 series and GTX200 plus ATI HD3000 and HD4000 series as HD4890, HD4870 and HD4850 tested positive thumbup.gif

Added on June 20, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 20 2009, 01:27 AM)
how is the performance?? better den accelero twin turbo??
Battle AXE it's Accelero Twin Turbo true competitor. Both using H.D.T technology, so almost the same lor except the look and design. Maybe some review or comments from both user will help biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lingloong: Jun 20 2009, 01:32 AM
shawnlut
post Jun 20 2009, 02:22 AM

±±±±±±
837 posts

More pictures coming...
shawnlut
post Jun 20 2009, 03:07 AM

±±±±±±
837 posts

ricardoizecson
post Jun 20 2009, 03:10 AM

83 posts

xigmatek HDT S1283 user here sir! imba cooler~~
Volt
post Jun 20 2009, 06:19 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

Thor Hammer user reporting in bruce.gif

kianweic
post Jun 20 2009, 01:25 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Early this morning, I managed to replace the GPU cooler for my old Zotac Geforce 8800GT.

The old Zalman Fatality GPU Cooler (Reserved)

1. The GPU cooler itself

2. Before replacing the GPU cooler

The entire ordeal took around 45 mins to an hour. This is because the instructions were quite small (with multiple languages). It was quite intuitive for me as I have done this every now and then.

1. Xigmatek Battle Axe with my Zotac Geforce 8800GT (overview shoot)

2. Xigmatek Battle Axe with my Zotac Geforce 8800GT (side shoot)

3. Xigmatek Battle Axe with my Zotac Geforce 8800GT in my old PC
*As you can see, it takes around 2.5 slots or more.

The difference of the idle temperature between the Zalman cooler and Xigmatek cooler was around 6-8c (with both running at full speed).

Xigmatek cooler @ full speed is a lot quieter than Zalman cooler @ full speed.

Previously with Zalman cooler, it was around =56-60c

Now with Xigmatek cooler = 50-52c

Please not that this was tested in a room without air conditioning, will update results when the aircon is switch on later.

I would not be able to test the load temperature as my old PC has no games in it at all.

Pros:
1. Silent (even at fullspeed)
2. Fans can be replaced if needed be.
3. Quite easy to fit in
4. Wide compatibility
5. Good availability

Cons:
1. Takes up more than 2 slots
2. Instructions not as clear as the Zalman counterpart

I would recommend this to anyone who are quite annoyed with the heat and noise generated from their stock coolers.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jun 21 2009, 08:25 AM
SUSitanium
post Jun 20 2009, 04:07 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Plain jane S1283 user here, plan to get the crossbow soon(any idea on pricing?)
ZeneticX
post Jun 20 2009, 04:38 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

pm lingloong for price

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:28 AM