9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Stock Market V31@V28d: Bull vs. Bear, Welcome all Big Sharks & Ikan Bilis

VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 12:20 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 23 2009, 12:16 PM)
Somebody told here that topglove is declaring dividends today, is it true?
Quarter announcement is today. Normally will declare dividends, but depending on performance. Since H1N1 has bumped up their stock price along with recent strong rally and current hard as rock stock price, this news maybe one worth considering.

Normally interim dividend will declare this quarter announcement smile.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 01:17 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 23 2009, 12:32 PM)
Oic, so investors are anticipating that they will declare dividends to be declared from the announcement. Hohoho..
But then, if only by having diseases that the company is making profit, in a way I dun feel good owning their shares tongue.gif
So i suppose you don't hold

Genting/Tanjong/MPHB/BJToto - Gambling --> Debts --> Ah Long
Guinness & Carlsberg too - Drink --> Drunk --> Accidents/Irresponsible Actions/Violence
JTInter/BAT - Smoke ---> Cancer/Heart Disease --> Dead

rclxub.gif

Hahaha....I'm joking, but there are folks who feel that way. Having disease is not the only way of looking at this.
Rubber gloves are in high demand & Top Glove is the world top glove maker. See how the name reflects the business and position of the company laugh.gif

Top Glove gloves sure goes to other industries la. Not just health care. smile.gif

VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 01:29 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 23 2009, 01:22 PM)
yeah, the connection between TOPGLOV and H1N1 is .. superficial. what i like about this stock is it's growth potential and rock solidness, although its a bit into uncharted territory now with it's all time high.
I just realised that one of the companies to buy is Top Glove. shocking.gif

Everything needs glove.

OnG industry needs glove, Health Care needs glove, Manufacturing needs glove, Food & Catering needs glove, Plantation needs glove (during harvest) thumbup.gif Every industry needs glove except services, health care is the frequently repeating customer only.

Even Gambling that leads to debt that leads to Ah Long that leads to injury --> health care --> glove
Same with Drinking leads to violence or accidents --> health care --> glove
Smoking --> Heart Disease/Cancer --> health care --> glove

sweat.gif blink.gif

GLOVE....All buy TOP GLOVE.... laugh.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 01:41 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jun 23 2009, 01:40 PM)
Talking about glove company, the best company to invest is still Harta (in terms of financial ratios). PE ratio for Harta also lower than Top Glove. This info can be obtain in most research paper on Top Glove as they do peers comparison. The only reason why Harta is not so popular is because it is quite newly listed as compared to Top Glove. Same case ast Alam Maritime vs Sealink.
Hartalega...Ya....Lower price too.. smile.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 02:03 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Jun 23 2009, 02:01 PM)
Hmmmm,

wat means by swing trade har?
Wait price swing from -ve to +ve then sell quick quick making quick profit.
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 02:36 PM

1,954 posts

Hmmm...Hang Seng on the uppity up.....600 this morning now 390....
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:04 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Jun 23 2009, 03:03 PM)
wat is TA skills ya? sry newbie here.

Aikss, the market really jus like yesterday. Flat....Tmr early morning will be any drop?
Technical Analysis

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:02 PM)
still, there are relatively cheaper as compared to March's price laugh.gif
March prices were lowest in many years. In US, they were lowest in 12 years. So.....if what speedy posted is right, we are looking at very very low prices. Lets see how far we get for 8000 on DJ. What would be an comparative level for CI at DJ = 8000? 1000? or 950?

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 23 2009, 03:06 PM
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:09 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:06 PM)
Sealink green??? WTH, nooooooooooo! i havent buy enough!
cry.gif

ah.....jika benar DJ sampai 8000, masih ada peluang...mungkin bukan hari ini, mungkin bukan esok....tapi peluang akan muncul....

Cik Pana tunggu 0.66, saya tunggu 0.60....Jadi kita masih harap bersama-sama.... tongue.gif laugh.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:12 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:11 PM)
confuse confuse now  ohmy.gif

what the ... 0.705/0.710 now
Why confuse?
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:17 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:13 PM)
becoz IT WENT UP!!!

0.710/0.715 now
What goes up, will come down. Patience lor....

I think it showed some similar pattern like that yesterday. Went to a low of 0.66 and rose back up to 0.695.

When not enough to support, will come back down.

Oddly enough, its -10 and today i have 3 counters showing green & 1 yellow...Hmmm....
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:19 PM

1,954 posts

Ooops....Sealink got pushed to 0.72...WTH....

Ok, now I am starting to get worried 0.6 will not be possible. sweat.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:23 PM

1,954 posts

Sometimes the faster this correction gets done, maybe its better.
Since DJ already at 8339, only another 339 will bring it to 8000 levels....So...i suppose if each day go down 100, by Friday 8000 can see already.

Hopefully, then CI will 990 and then back up...

Wishful thinking thought whistling.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:25 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jun 23 2009, 03:23 PM)
ehh sealink kena small goreng ah ? it is moving at an unusual pace..
Ditto....I believe it kena goreng.....Now i am into dilemma to sell off for the KFC profit and buy back lower......Urrrgghh....Hard decision....ABP 0.71

VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:28 PM

1,954 posts

Wat? There is no buy q for Sealink between 0.695 and 0.725? What happened there?
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:38 PM

1,954 posts

Europe is not reacting as badly to the DJ drop yesterday. Perhaps they buffered by being opened for awhile during DJ trade. In fact, FTSE and DAX are trying to keep hold on gains....
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:41 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Jun 23 2009, 03:38 PM)
Wonder, wat is so good bout sealink?
Anyone is talking bout it?
Currently i suspect sealink just kena goreng a bit up.

But the company is an OnG related company - Read up at their website.

The main attraction is the 4sen/share div they are giving out on 13 July. The yield is good at current prices. 4/80 is 5% so at this price you expect >5% returns if you purchase it.

For fundamentals, it has low P/E, good earnings and reported a profit during this downturn. You may want to read more at the Bursa site on their results.

VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:43 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:39 PM)
suddenly everything seems alive... EPF is back?
Nampaknya begitu.....They are back.....less negative now...In fact, we may close positive today shocking.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:44 pmWTH....1040 now??

My Tanjong, Sealink noooooooooo!!!!!! Running away...come back come back!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 23 2009, 03:44 PM
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:51 PM

1,954 posts

Cheh....tak masuk akal one this.....Hang Seng is down like 500 points and we running the other way round....

Sure the power of N is emanating..

where N = Not sustainable recovery doh.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 03:54 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 23 2009, 03:52 PM)
Take chance to sell some stocks when reach green today. Tonight DOW might go up. Tomorrow is oso another good time to sell stocks.
Futures for 3 NYSE components are up, Europe is green.....

If Dow goes up, tomorrow looks a good day to sell.
VyvernS
post Jun 23 2009, 05:08 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 23 2009, 05:05 PM)
Hmmm i wonder if reits will follow  tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 5:06 pm

Dow futures actually vely green now. +26. Aiyah, again why didnt i long earlier.
Errm....how do you define vely ah?

+26 is vely ah? I dunno how to read this la....

When do u know it is vely, and when do you think it is too close to call? Less than 10 is green....more than 10 good green, more than 20 vely green?

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 23 2009, 05:12 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:10 PM