Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone 3G/3GS/4, v1.2.1 available | Supports iOS 4.3.1

eddmecha
post Apr 18 2010, 11:31 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 12 2010, 10:09 PM)
hi folks...
sorry...i'm kinda new when it comes to 3GS...based on what i read... i think it's a big no no to upgrade to 3.1.3...

here's my problem... my aunt is using iphone 3GS...and maxis has been charging her GPRS charges which amounts to hundreds of dollars... she's kinda pissed with that but not sure how to fix it...i thought the only way is to try jailbreak and use SBsetting or bosspref to disable those edge and GPRS stuff... but then...she's a novice user and accidentally upgrade to 3.1.3 as well....

i'm not sure about those custom firmware thing... but my aunt's phone is officially bought  from Maxis and is already unlocked...so is it still possible to jailbreak it since it's officially unlock? i only wanna get the cydia installed...and get those bosspref application...

thanks in advance....
try use redsnow 0.9.3 u can jb just select the 3.1.2fw....then the rest follow the instructions in the software u should have a jailbroken 3.1.3fw smile.gif
this can only be done if its an official unlock set like ur aunts iphone...if u do hav any questions feel free to pm me..smile.gif

Added on April 18, 2010, 11:38 am
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Mar 3 2010, 10:11 PM)
there nothing to update to 3.1.3...some bugs fixes and the better level of battery percentage...
some users actually doesnt update to 3.1.3 but it comes originally when they bought it...smile.gif

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 18 2010, 11:38 AM
eddmecha
post Apr 19 2010, 10:08 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(leochngyh @ Apr 19 2010, 09:42 PM)
I just get a iphone 3GS from Australia. The phone is lock (as usual) but I cant find the unlock. The version is 3.1.3 and firmware is 05.12.01.
Anyone can help? Do I need to downgrade or anything to unlock and jailbreak the iphone?
sorry bro for the moment there are no unlock for 3.1.3.....
but if the iphone has been jb b4 and has shsh file stored at cydia server then u might have a chance to downgrade to 3.1.2...

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 19 2010, 10:11 PM
eddmecha
post Apr 20 2010, 07:26 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(leochngyh @ Apr 20 2010, 08:43 AM)
Even Blackra1n also cannot unlock? How I know the iphone has been JB before? Can check in the phone?
yup even blackra1n oso cannot....sorry need to wait til the next exploit will come out.
eddmecha
post Apr 24 2010, 07:47 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(imrozx @ Apr 24 2010, 06:43 AM)
Anyone know about the downgrade iphone 3GS with 3.1.3 firmware?
i found a method how to downgrade the iphone..
but dont know how far does it works.
never try it.

Step #1 Extract the archive iRecovery and bring the application on your Desktop.

Step #2 Install “libusb-win32-filter-bin-0.1.12.1.exe” and keep the file on the desktop.

Step #3 Connect your iPhone via USB and put it in DFU mode (hold down the button “Power” and “Home” for 10 seconds then release).

Step #4 Restore and manually load firmware 3.1.3 (by pressing Shift + Restore and select the firmware you downloaded previously).

Step #5 Towards the end of recovery, the procedure will stop and return the iTunes error 1015. Neglect it.

Step #6 Click OK on the pop-up, Close iTunes and run the console by typing the following commands:
cd Desktop (or folder where you copied iRecovery)
iRecovery.exe-s
setenv auto-boot true
saveenv
fsboot
exit
Step #7 Unplug the iPhone from your computer and restart it by pressing the Power and Home until the Apple logo appears. Once turned on, connect to your computer, activate it and use it normally.

who got more experience about this?
these steps are for 3gs old bootrom only and also for those who have saved thier ECID at cydia.
eddmecha
post Apr 25 2010, 11:07 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 25 2010, 02:32 PM)
then how? the iphone just?

Added on April 25, 2010, 2:33 pmmine is not 3.1.3 lol. its 3.0
bro u can jb using redsn0w then unlock using purplera1n

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 25 2010, 11:10 PM
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2010, 08:20 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 26 2010, 08:18 PM)
mashi , how do you do?  mine is 3.1.3 3g =\
the same thing?
bro u try to restore to cfw 3.1.3 using sn0wbreeze.sure can unlock......good luck
try to look for tutoriol at iclarified.com
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2010, 08:25 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 26 2010, 08:21 PM)
sorry bro, i'm a novice user here lol. =\ will try it
here http://www.redmondpie.com/sn0wbreeze-3.1.3...e-3g-3gs-3.1.3/
try this one....hope this will help..smile.gif
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2010, 08:32 PM

3,688 posts

huh?y?he help u fix izzit??
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2010, 08:36 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 26 2010, 08:33 PM)
yeah. cause i wanna reformat my phone ma. the he say update to 3.1.3 .then i ask him to bring to his house and do it. suddenly he says, the phone not activated. smth like that. but he says already upgrade the fw to 3.1.3 . and i looked and the phone, only can emergency calls only D:
lol...does ur fren know anyhing about iphone?how to restore?etc..... hmm.gif
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2010, 08:42 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 26 2010, 08:37 PM)
he says restore and update . and walla. like this shit happen.
lol he really doesnt know...actually he need to Hold "shift" then press restore then look for the firmware that u are currently using....so wasted now ur iphone baseband has been updated to 5.12.
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2010, 08:46 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 26 2010, 08:44 PM)
really ? so now cant do a shit to it? cause his iphone also like that to 3.1.3  . so he assumes that mine is same as his? 
so WHAT CAN I DO NOW? D: D: D:
hmm...if im not mistaken still can jailbreak de..
eddmecha
post Apr 27 2010, 01:06 AM

3,688 posts

finally there is hope for bb 05.12

check this out.....soon to be release yes....

http://modmyi.com/forums/iphone-news/70796...new-geohot.html
eddmecha
post Apr 27 2010, 10:40 PM

3,688 posts

in order to get ur official lock set to be unlock u must jailbreak ur phone first n for now bb 05.12 is still unable to be unlock...
eddmecha
post Apr 28 2010, 12:15 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(gabrielweess @ Apr 27 2010, 11:57 PM)
anyone can help me about jailbreak my 3G[S] 3.1.3 MC mode ?
or 3.1.3 MC mode downgradable ?

really need help alot ...
unless u have jailbreaked b4 and saved ur ecid then theres hope to downgrade but if no then u have to wait till the new exploit comes out...
eddmecha
post Apr 30 2010, 06:19 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Monkey{ReN} @ Apr 30 2010, 05:08 AM)
Hey guy can I ask a question. Is Iphone 3G with version 3.13(7E18) and modem firmware 05.12.01. Can this model be jailbrake? Really need to know this. Can anyone help? sad.gif
jailbroken yes...but unlock no unless u r on an official unlock set then u r safe
eddmecha
post May 2 2010, 10:59 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(nikridhwan @ May 2 2010, 02:13 PM)
i have maxis iphone 32gb bought few months ago
version 3.1.2 (7D11)
Model MC133MY
Firmware 05.11.07

can this be jailbreak and be use?? last time i check it can but will have problem...
yup can jb... rclxms.gif

Added on May 2, 2010, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Monkey{ReN} @ May 1 2010, 10:13 PM)
Can be jailbrake?? good i get from maxis is it unlock then??
yes maxis n digi are official unlock set... drool.gif

This post has been edited by eddmecha: May 2 2010, 11:01 PM
eddmecha
post May 3 2010, 07:00 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Monkey{ReN} @ May 3 2010, 02:29 AM)
hey thank dude~ hey can u teach me how to jailbrake it? : notworthy.gif
sure....go here....
http://modmyi.com/guides/how-jailbreak-3-1...g-windows-os-x/
if still blurry then u can PM me smile.gif

Added on May 3, 2010, 10:27 pmguys "spirit" jailbreak is out...~!!!! try it out now..smile.gif
http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-iphone...spirit-9140719/

This post has been edited by eddmecha: May 3 2010, 10:27 PM
eddmecha
post May 4 2010, 09:25 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ May 4 2010, 09:01 PM)
need help can i unlock

iphone 3g .

need asap answer
please b specific what set r u using and on wat firmware r u now??..smile.gif

QUOTE(Kyno @ May 4 2010, 09:12 PM)
3.1.3 .

atnt .
sorry no unlock but u can always restore back to 3.1.2 n jb but still no carrier unlock...

Added on May 4, 2010, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(DeanKueh @ May 4 2010, 09:19 PM)
3.1.3 3GS with latest baseband can now be jailbreaked!!
correct,but...its only for official unlock sets....like maxis n digi,bro.....smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2010, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(leochngyh @ May 4 2010, 07:59 PM)
Submit my IMEI to the Aus service provider, and they can do the official unlock. smile.gif Thanks to all taiko help. Next step is to jailbreak the phone.
bro how u do that???i also wanna do it...smile.gif

This post has been edited by eddmecha: May 4 2010, 09:29 PM
eddmecha
post May 5 2010, 11:44 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ May 4 2010, 09:31 PM)
bro how to downgrade
u go n download an 3.1.2 ipsw then u go to itunes press shift+restore then choose the ipsw u just download.....

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(aCCeBeR @ May 5 2010, 06:21 PM)
yo dear eddmecha ~

are u sure that 3.1.3 can be JB ? by blackra1n ?
but i have read it everywhere ~it can't be JB ~

correct me if I m wrong ~ thanks ya !
DEAR acceber,FYI there is like some tools on jb..for now if wanna jb 3.1.3 is SPIRIT.....but it can only jb activated sets...n for 2g,3g n 3gs (old bootroom)can be jb by restore a custom firmware...
next time please read more before commenting...smile.gif rclxms.gif
and i NEVER mention jb 3.1.3 using BLACKRA1N......

This post has been edited by eddmecha: May 5 2010, 11:49 PM

0.0267sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:50 AM