Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

5w33
post Dec 12 2008, 04:41 AM

638 posts

Delivery time varies, from 9.00a.m to 5.00p.m, according to the Poslaju customer service agent who told me. biggrin.gif

@nicknick
You can try to call them and ask for a second delivery. smile.gif
5w33
post Dec 19 2008, 04:24 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 19 2008, 02:13 AM)
Personal can. I have asked before. smile.gif Only can register at post offices that have Poslaju centres.
I hope I got it right, I asked about this about a year back. smile.gif

Too back my hometown doesn't have Poslaju centre, so I can't register.
I asked around a week ago, they told me no accounts for personal, only for company.
Because that time I asked whether they provide free Poslaju plastic bag, and they say the bags only provided to those who have an account. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 5w33: Dec 19 2008, 04:25 AM
5w33
post Dec 19 2008, 07:20 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Dec 19 2008, 05:20 AM)
Hmmm ... ... which one is Truth ??

Will go and ask next monday smile.gif
Call their customer service number will do.
1300 300 300
5w33
post Dec 22 2008, 05:46 PM

638 posts

If it's Poslaju Centre, sent around 6.30pm also consider sent on that day, so no cut-off time for Poslaju Centres. smile.gif

Pos Office always long queue one, prefer to go to Poslaju Centre as they are more efficient. icon_rolleyes.gif
5w33
post Dec 23 2008, 01:40 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 23 2008, 12:29 AM)
yalo...some pos office take number wait 3hours then only ur turn...giler....
poslaju centres even provide free plastic wrappers,called flyers...make your parcel water-proved...ooolala
Got free plastic wrappers? I ask them, and they told me only provided to those who got an account. rclxub.gif
5w33
post Dec 24 2008, 03:09 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 23 2008, 07:49 PM)
No not necessarily, pos laju actually give the wrappers to the post office and each post office have a quota on how many they got.
Usually they will be strict in given out the wrappers. They will ask to see the item you're sending before they can give out the wrapper.
If you just ask for it to pack future package they will only give 2-3 wrapper only per person.
But if you want a lot of it, you can try PKNS Shah Alam post office. They usually give as many as you like and they have a lot of sizes.

But yeah, outside of Klang Valley need to go to Pos Laju center I guess, I've tried asking for the wrapper once in Kedah SP post office, they have no idea what I'm talking about sweat.gif
Damn it, the Poslaju Centre Petaling Jaya told me free plastic bag only for company which have an account with them. doh.gif
Worst of it, that's the nearest Poslaju Centre to me. rclxub.gif
5w33
post Dec 27 2008, 01:16 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Dec 26 2008, 11:31 AM)
is it possible receive parcel tmrw? as the info above is 2005 sweat.gif
Yep, the info is still correct at this time. biggrin.gif
5w33
post Dec 31 2008, 06:45 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Dec 31 2008, 06:16 PM)
no lah.. cos what if the customer suddenly say she/he din receive the parcel then i have proof.. or one of those scams that involve a third party then i can prove that i took the money and send out the item.

whats VHS tape??
Yep, it's better to keep the Poslaju Slip, just in case the member who bought stuff from you involve in scam case in the future, who knows? Right? If it really happens, we still got their name, address and contact number.

This post has been edited by 5w33: Dec 31 2008, 06:53 PM
5w33
post Sep 7 2009, 05:53 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Sep 7 2009, 03:05 PM)
Guys , i wanna ask some question ~
1)If I wanna to send item like book , pc hardware(like ram, graphic card),beauty skin product , bank cheque , phone . Which wan is suitable , poslaju/pos ekpress ? IF so , what they normal price for average ppl like you and me which pos some small item  sweat.gif ? i see mostly in garage sale section seller charge buyer for around RM6-7 postage fee~
2)Do i need to inform they what thing i wanna postage?
3)About the envelope/container , if i wanna send pc hardware , i dun wan use envelope , i use a box , will it charge different price?
4)The item is lost during delivery after i give to postoffice , who is responsible ? Refund the item $$?

Thanks~  smile.gif
1. Pos Ekspress = Unregistered, Poslaju = Registered. Which means you need to sign for the Poslaju parcel, while Pos Ekspress, they just dump it into your mailbox. Better use registered one for valuable item.
2. Yes, you need to declare it, in case of any lost/ damage to the parcel.
3. Pos Ekspress provide varies size of envelopes and boxes, you have to use your own packaging for Poslaju.
4. Pos Office is liable for lost parcel, not sure about the amount of compensation.

QUOTE(musica22 @ Sep 7 2009, 03:52 PM)
hi there,

just need some suggestion

i want to post a TV+home theater (weighs around 60kgs)
should i use PosLaju? Does poslaju have some insurance or anything
because this package is quite big and just bought..still in box lol

any recommendation/suggestion is mostly welcome!~
For such valuable item, please insured your parcel if you're going to send it thru Poslaju.
Btw, the weight limit for Poslaju Parcel is 30KG, so you have to send thru other courier services that accept the parcel that heavy.
5w33
post Sep 7 2009, 06:15 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(musica22 @ Sep 7 2009, 06:03 PM)
i see, that means i need to go down to their branch ;/
yea i think i can do a seperate invoices/slip
because each weighs about < 30kgs

got any more reliable ones? i couldnt find DHL's rate >_>"

both skynet/dhl/fedex come to our comp daily ^^;
but can not use comp's acc haha ;__; i just wish  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Most of the courier company provides pick-up service, included Poslaju.
5w33
post Sep 7 2009, 10:59 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(musica22 @ Sep 7 2009, 07:22 PM)
yea but how about the payment/booking process..
i still need to go there rite?
Just call them, they'll come to pickup the parcel then you pay them on the spot.
5w33
post Sep 8 2009, 03:13 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(musica22 @ Sep 7 2009, 11:30 PM)
aaahhh but how can they possibly confirm the weight of the package  hmm.gif ;/
doubt they'll trust the manufacturer indication on the packing case  sweat.gif
anyways thx for the info  nod.gif  nod.gif
Normally I ask the Poslaju to bring the weighing machine. smile.gif
5w33
post Sep 8 2009, 06:47 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 8 2009, 05:18 AM)
How much do they charge for the pick up service?
RM2 per trip for Poslaju.
5w33
post Sep 10 2009, 01:24 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Sep 10 2009, 12:42 AM)
what time usually they send item to houses?
Delivery time 9am-5pm. smile.gif
5w33
post Sep 11 2009, 06:03 PM

638 posts

IIRC, Saturday open for full day except first Saturday.
5w33
post Sep 11 2009, 11:17 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 11 2009, 08:30 PM)
Hi, do they deliver parcel on saturday?
Yes, deliver as usual.
5w33
post Sep 11 2009, 11:51 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 11 2009, 11:29 PM)
thanks  smile.gif  how about the office serahan? open as usual?
Yes, as mention in previous post, Saturday open as usual except first Saturday. smile.gif
5w33
post Sep 12 2009, 03:02 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 12 2009, 12:05 PM)
1. Is there any ways or instructions to direct the pos laju to send items to someone on certain (example: 12 noon) times only?

2. And can we instructs them to call the receiver first before sending the items to the receiver?
1. I dont think they can do that as there are a lot of parcel to be handle everyday.

2. Yes you can. But depends on the Postman, some are just lazy.
5w33
post Sep 15 2009, 11:16 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Sep 15 2009, 08:23 PM)
Hey guys first time using Poslaju as well, do they provide the final packaging at the pos offices if I hand my goods I want to do postage to them with it already being newspaper wrapped by me?(if they charge for it I dont mind as well)
Well I dont know what you call it but its usually the big yellow/brown piece of package people have when they deliver goods.. hope you get what I'm trying to say =x
Please let me know, thanks smile.gif
Nope, you have to pack the parcel yourself.
But some of the Poslaju Centre do provide courier plastic bag.
5w33
post Feb 13 2010, 02:07 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2010, 03:00 AM)
you can try asking for the plastics bag for free. they are not selling.
depends, pos laju kangar will give but i try asking at pos laju alor star, she refused to give.

by the way, you from tanjong malim? there is no pos laju center over there. only got pos office.
You must have a valid business license then can open account with pos laju.
Have to pay some deposit. Just ask about that at your nearest pos office

Among the privileges are:
1. Getting 10% discounts on your postage fees.
2. Getting free plastic bags to pack your stuff. No need to buy any brown wrapping papers (for example) anymore.
3. Getting free pick up service. The posman will come collect at your house. No need to pay him, will be debited into you account. But make sure you settle the bill at the end of the month.
Something to add on, they need a minimum amount of postage per month, somewhere around RM2k, can't remember the exact figure, will update once I check the contract.
RM500 deposit needed upon opening of the account.

This post has been edited by 5w33: Feb 13 2010, 02:09 PM

0.0430sec    0.49    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:59 AM