Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

5w33
post Dec 23 2008, 01:40 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 23 2008, 12:29 AM)
yalo...some pos office take number wait 3hours then only ur turn...giler....
poslaju centres even provide free plastic wrappers,called flyers...make your parcel water-proved...ooolala
Got free plastic wrappers? I ask them, and they told me only provided to those who got an account. rclxub.gif
SkyNet000
post Dec 23 2008, 03:51 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 23 2008, 12:29 AM)
yalo...some pos office take number wait 3hours then only ur turn...giler....
poslaju centres even provide free plastic wrappers,called flyers...make your parcel water-proved...ooolala
WTH ??

you sure about that ?? can get free plastic and wrappers ???

sure anot ?? ... ...

last time go ask ... they say dont have la , cannot la , for company la , no stock edi la ....
Shizuru
post Dec 23 2008, 09:17 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:51 AM)
WTH ??

sure anot ?? ... ...

last time go ask ... they say dont have la , cannot la , for company la , no stock edi la ....
I think those plastic wrapper can also get from post office but most post office limit the amount of plastic per person.
Don't know about company thought sweat.gif
yewyhy
post Dec 23 2008, 09:23 AM

Validating

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:51 AM)
WTH ??

sure anot ?? ... ...

Yes, they provide.

I don't have an account with them but i managed to get 10 plastic bags last time.

Perhaps the Malay girl fond of me. drool.gif
y_owez
post Dec 23 2008, 01:41 PM

1,745 posts

yea depends one.. my friend help me posted in klang. give the bag.but in sunway i post like so many times never give once oso
fruitie
post Dec 23 2008, 01:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Yea, the plastic bags are free of charge and only available at Poslaju centres.
Shizuru
post Dec 23 2008, 02:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2008, 01:58 PM)
Yea, the plastic bags are free of charge and only available at Poslaju centres.
This is the plastic wrapper that is white in color with orange writing right? unsure.gif
If yes, those plastic bag can also get at any post office in Selangor and KL at least.

Most post office in shopping center also got.
I always ask for those plastic bag from the counter if I want to send using pos laju.

syazwanreno
post Dec 23 2008, 05:30 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

from PAHANG to post item to SABAH,

how much for box measure 18(panjang) x 14(lebar) x 4(tinggi) not even 1kg...

i need estimation... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Dec 23 2008, 06:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 23 2008, 02:13 PM)
This is the plastic wrapper that is white in color with orange writing right? unsure.gif
If yes, those plastic bag can also get at any post office in Selangor and KL at least.

Most post office in shopping center also got.
I always ask for those plastic bag from the counter if I want to send using pos laju.
Yea, that plastic wrapper.

That means most of the post offices in Klang Valley have Poslaju centre. This doesn't happen in my hometown. sad.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 23 2008, 07:49 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2008, 06:06 PM)
Yea, that plastic wrapper.

That means most of the post offices in Klang Valley have Poslaju centre. This doesn't happen in my hometown. sad.gif
No not necessarily, pos laju actually give the wrappers to the post office and each post office have a quota on how many they got.
Usually they will be strict in given out the wrappers. They will ask to see the item you're sending before they can give out the wrapper.
If you just ask for it to pack future package they will only give 2-3 wrapper only per person.
But if you want a lot of it, you can try PKNS Shah Alam post office. They usually give as many as you like and they have a lot of sizes.

But yeah, outside of Klang Valley need to go to Pos Laju center I guess, I've tried asking for the wrapper once in Kedah SP post office, they have no idea what I'm talking about sweat.gif
yingjee
post Dec 23 2008, 08:01 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Dec 23 2008, 05:30 PM)
from PAHANG to post item to SABAH,

how much for box measure 18(panjang) x 14(lebar) x 4(tinggi) not even 1kg...

i need estimation...  sweat.gif
http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/P...PostageMain.htm

check the price here smile.gif
5w33
post Dec 24 2008, 03:09 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 23 2008, 07:49 PM)
No not necessarily, pos laju actually give the wrappers to the post office and each post office have a quota on how many they got.
Usually they will be strict in given out the wrappers. They will ask to see the item you're sending before they can give out the wrapper.
If you just ask for it to pack future package they will only give 2-3 wrapper only per person.
But if you want a lot of it, you can try PKNS Shah Alam post office. They usually give as many as you like and they have a lot of sizes.

But yeah, outside of Klang Valley need to go to Pos Laju center I guess, I've tried asking for the wrapper once in Kedah SP post office, they have no idea what I'm talking about sweat.gif
Damn it, the Poslaju Centre Petaling Jaya told me free plastic bag only for company which have an account with them. doh.gif
Worst of it, that's the nearest Poslaju Centre to me. rclxub.gif
jenN
post Dec 24 2008, 03:37 AM

127 posts

I got it once before...

Asked for the plastic bag when i use poslaju usually.. Nowadays they say no more already rclxub.gif
SkyNet000
post Dec 24 2008, 07:19 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

yeah ... i go Kepong Branch Pos Office And Selayng Mall Pos Office asked edi ... they said for company only oh ...

sweat.gif
y_owez
post Dec 24 2008, 12:26 PM

1,745 posts

if managed to get get alot alot one shot....

can say..boss suruh ambil..
SkyNet000
post Dec 24 2008, 01:18 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 24 2008, 12:26 PM)
if managed to get get alot alot one shot....

can say..boss suruh ambil..
Hmmm i think they will ask for Account number also smile.gif

y_owez
post Dec 24 2008, 01:58 PM

1,745 posts

but no need company wad. some personal also can.
Shizuru
post Dec 24 2008, 07:37 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Dec 24 2008, 07:19 AM)
yeah ... i go Kepong Branch Pos Office And Selayng Mall Pos Office asked edi ... they said for company only oh ...

sweat.gif
Kedekut one that post office, no such thing as company only.
Personal also can.
lhongwuh
post Dec 24 2008, 09:00 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

the cost for the plastic wrapper quite high i think,i think they are just worried that the wrapper will be misused,thats why they limit it...
go brickfields poslaju centre,u can get as many as u like,as long u r posting them!!
Sphenix
post Dec 26 2008, 11:31 AM

Hired........
3,705 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 7 2005, 12:46 PM)
Yes!... Poslaju only close on the 1st week saturday and public holidays.

It opens on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th saturday wink.gif opens 8am to 6pm tongue.gif
is it possible receive parcel tmrw? as the info above is 2005 sweat.gif

181 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:31 AM